Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Hotel in disrepair, kitchen area worn/old - couldn't remove iron from holder, toaster was broken, dirty silverware, no edge cleaning in kitchen & bath ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 08 Sep 2020

Hotel Description

Beachfront hotel near Pier Park

On the beach

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this well-placed hotel, you'll find Pier Park and Frank Brown Park. Gulf World Marine Park and Russell-Fields Pier are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an outdoor pool and a spa tub. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Relax with a drink at the bar/lounge and enjoy free perks like continental breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 96 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as LCD TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, balconies, and living rooms are also available.

Suite, Multiple Beds, Beach View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max
$99* Per night/room Dec 7 - Dec 8

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Beach View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Beachcomber By The Sea ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Beachcomber By The Sea

Everyone (12) Couples (2) Family (8)
4 out of 5
Hotel in disrepair, kitchen area worn/old - couldn't remove iron from holder, toaster was broken, dirty silverware, no edge cleaning in kitchen & bathroom, lock on door to balcony jammed/rusted?Would have been nice to have been provided a roll of paper towels to keep areas clean. Bathroom soap dispenser leaks all over the counter. Disappointed in "breakfast" - orange juice was like Kool-aid, no decaff coffee, reg coffee very weak...

Posted by , from Illinois on Sep 8, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 9, 2020 by BC

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will address your feedback internally.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 7, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 9, 2020 by BC

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

1 out of 5
Booked a king room, but when I checked in they said the king wasn't available and would a double queen room be okay. I said yes, only to discover they only have double standard mattresses, no queen rooms at all. When I complained, I was told it has a fold out couch. This is also one of the filthiest places I've ever stayed. Grounds , and the beach in front of the resort are covered n trash.

Posted by , from Atlanta, GA on Aug 22, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 24, 2020 by BC

We apologize for the room mixup. We will address your comments on the property with our staff and management.

3 out of 5
The toilets kept running and we had to jiggle the handle a lot. Also, the air conditioner kept making a very loud noise during the night.

Posted by on Aug 10, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 12, 2020 by BC

We will have our maintenance team address these issues directly. Thank you for bringing to our attention.

4 out of 5
Everything was nice except upon arrival I had to request a new clean comforter the one on my bed was stained. I also ended up spending money for pots and pans since the condo didn't have any. Our room wasn't cleaned during our stay so I had to buy a broom to clean. Other than that it was a nice experience. Right on the ocean and beach. Pool was nice and clean.

Posted by , from KY on Aug 4, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 4, 2020 by BC

Allie, we will address your feedback on the comforter and pans with our management. Due to COVID-19, housekeeping only enters rooms when service is requested to limit human contact. We apologize if this was not communicated properly at check-in.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 10, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 14, 2020 by BC

We are thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Beachcomber. Thank you for staying with us on your trip to PCB!

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 1, 2020 by BC

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Please let us know how we could have improved your experience.

2 out of 5
The room was decent except that the pull out bed had dirty sheets, the bathtub faucet poured, and the toilet was hard to flush and there was a weird mold stain on the bathroom ceiling. The room staff was very friendly and helpful. The desk staff was friendly but not helpful.I asked for some help and call backs on questions, like a Tiki menu and no one ever called me. I had a lot of complaints about the facilities and contacted Travelocity into day 2 of our 4 day stay . We are on the way back home and still, the manager has not called me back.The cover for the air unit on our balcony was falling apart.There were cigarette butts on our balcony. The hot tub was taped off and had garbage in it. One out of three washers worked, The pool wasn’t heated as stated, the outdoor trash cans were gross,Overall this place is not maintained well. It needs a lot of work!

Posted by , from Alabama on Jun 6, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 8, 2020 by BC

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We will address your comments on the room and service with our staff. Our hot tub is temporarily closed due to COVID-19, as it is not possible to practice social distancing while using it and our pool is only heated seasonally. We apologize if this was not properly communicated at check-in.

1 out of 5
The facility was disgusting. Mold in the bathroom with dirty carpets and unhelpful staff. Never coming back again and never using travelocity again either. Attempted to cancel room upon immediate arrival after seeing facility but was unable because of your hidden clauses . Never again.

Posted by on Mar 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 12, 2020 by BC

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will address your experience internally.

2 out of 5
The only redeeming quality of this property was the beautiful view of the ocean.

Posted by on Jan 15, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 20, 2020 by BC

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will address your feedback internally.

Property Features

Beachcomber By The Sea offers its guests an outdoor pool and a spa tub. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is available daily. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. A business center and a meeting room are available. Event space at this hotel measures 1440 square feet (134 square meters) and includes conference space. The business-friendly Beachcomber By The Sea also features a picnic area, coffee/tea in a common area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Self parking is free. This Panama City Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 96 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • 1440 sq ft of conference space
  • 134 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1998
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Wedding services available
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Number of living rooms
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Northwest Florida Beaches Intl. Airport (ECP) (19.9 km / 12.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Beachcomber By The Sea offers 96 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Rooms open to balconies. Accommodations offer separate living rooms. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch LCD televisions come with cable channels. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Private balcony
  • Separate bedroom
  • Living room
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Pool hoist on site

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 4 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Guests under 18 who are traveling without a parent or guardian must provide a minor consent form, completed in advance by a parent or guardian, and must pay an extra adult fee.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Social distancing measures are in place; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; masks are required in public areas.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Number of children who can stay free - 4
  • Debit cards
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: USD 45.00 per stay (for guests under 25 years old)
  • 3.26 percent destination fee will be charged
  • Resort fee: USD 10.00 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Beach access
  • Business center/computer access
  • Internet access
  • Newspaper
  • Faxes
  • In-room safe
  • In-room coffee
  • Parking

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Beachcomber Sea
  • Beachcomber Sea Condo
  • Beachcomber Sea Condo Panama City Beach
  • Beachcomber Sea Panama City Beach
  • Beachcomber By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
  • Beachcomber Sea Hotel Panama City Beach
  • Beachcomber Sea Hotel
  • Beachcomber By The Sea Hotel
  • Beachcomber By The Sea Panama City Beach
  • Beachcomber By The Sea Hotel Panama City Beach

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Beachcomber-By-The-Sea.h893122-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Panama-City-Hotels-Beachcomber-By-The-Sea.h893122-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Beachcomber-By-The-Sea.h893122-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.