Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Looking at the outside of the hotel we were expecting much, but the rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable! Will definitely be back! " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 22 May 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Beachfront motel near Pier Park

On the beach

Within a 10-minute walk of the motel, you'll find M.B. Miller County Pier and Goofy Golf. Edgewater Gulf Beach and Shipwreck Island Waterpark are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Fun at the beach

This motel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Guests will appreciate free perks like free self parking and WiFi in public areas. A terrace, a garden, and a picnic area are also on offer.

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchen, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Queen Room w/ 2 Queen Beds Partial Oceanview

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room - Run of the House

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Queen Room w/ 2 Queen Beds Cabana Oceanview

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Chateau By The Sea ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.1 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 1.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Chateau By The Sea

Everyone (5) Couples (4) Family (13)
3 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 13, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
To start off the receptionist was not friendly at all. Then she tell us that they’ve changed our room from 2 queen beds with ocean front to a 1 queen not ocean front (for the same price). They also don’t have any towels to shower with you have to bring your own. The hotel itself doesn’t look like the pictures it is falling apart. Worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at!

Posted by on Sep 12, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 17, 2021 by Allison

Bridgette, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are in the process of fully updating the property and apologize for any mess or inconvenience you experienced. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.

1 out of 5
Was told by front desk we only got the worst room due to booking thru a third party. The room balcony overlooked a sewage pond. The TV never worked. The carpet outside the room was torn, and I almost face planted when catching my shoe, and a huge palmetto bug shared the room as well until my husband flatten it. When we asked for another room, was denied because, once again, they said we booked thru a third party. Front desk personnel were rude,with a major attitude. Never again.

Posted by on Sep 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 9, 2021 by Allison

Lee, we are so sorry you did not have a pleasant staff experience. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. Pest control has been notified. We are addressing the other concerns with all staff. We are in the process of fully updating the property and apologize for any mess or inconvenience this may have caused.

1 out of 5
Room did not have a remote control for the TV. We had four people in the room with only two towels. Ask for extra towels for two days and never received any. No garbage bag in the one single garbage can we had.

Posted by on Jul 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 9, 2021 by Allison

We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are addressing your feedback internally.

2 out of 5
The hotel had bed bugs. We left after 15 minutes and asked for a refund.

Posted by on Jul 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 20, 2021 by Allison

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are addressing your experience internally.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 11, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 9, 2021 by Allison

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. As guest feedback is important to us, please let us know what we can do that would have improved your stay.

2 out of 5
My "ocean view" was pool deck behind pool lots of loud foot traffic and weak view. No place to wash sand off after leaving beach. No tv service, just static. Shower head 5' high, Im 6'. Sheet change not daily. Disappointed is an understatement

Posted by on Jul 1, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 6, 2021 by Allison

We sincerely apologize for these issues you experienced during your stay. We will address your experience internally.

2 out of 5
The location is the only good thing this property has to offer. It is prime location for beach front access.

Posted by on Jun 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 30, 2021 by Allison

While we are glad you enjoyed the location, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We will address this internally.

2 out of 5
Good luck getting towels for your room. Exterior was run down and cracking. Not a good value at all. Won't stay again.

Posted by on Jun 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 28, 2021 by Allison

We sincerely apologize for these issues you experienced during your stay. We will address your experience internally.

1 out of 5
Run down, very dirty hotel rooms

Posted by on Jun 14, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 15, 2021 by Beth

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. Please know we are handling your experiences internally.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. An outdoor pool, a terrace, and a garden are also featured at Chateau By The Sea. Free self parking is available. This Panama City Beach motel is smoke free.

  • 152 guestrooms or units
  • Cabanas on the beach (surcharge)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Chateau By The Sea offers 152 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Panama City Beach motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. Change of towels and change of bedsheets can be requested.

  • Private balcony or patio
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Change of towels (on request)
  • Change of bedsheets (on request)

Food & Drink

Chateau By The Sea has a restaurant on site.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 5 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, debit cards, and cash.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Social distancing measures are in place; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; masks are required in public areas.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Children stay free - maximum age 17
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Children stay free
  • Number of children who can stay free - 5
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 45.00 per stay (for guests under 25 years old)
  • 3.26 percent destination fee will be charged
  • Resort fee: USD 25 per accommodation, per stay

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Beach access
  • Internet access
  • Newspaper
  • Parking

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Chateau Motel Panama City Beach
  • Chateau Panama City Beach
  • Chateau Hotel Panama City Beach
  • Chateau By The Sea Motel
  • Chateau By The Sea Panama City Beach
  • Chateau By The Sea Motel Panama City Beach
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Panama-City-Beach-Hotels-Chateau-By-The-Sea.h894091-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Panama-City-Beach-Hotels-Chateau-By-The-Sea.h894091-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Panama-City-Beach-Hotels-Chateau-By-The-Sea.h894091-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.