Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"This place was very nice , my kids loved it, we all loved the view, the pool, and the room, pool bar was also nice, drinks was perfect, parking spac ... " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 18 Jun 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star beachfront condo resort near Thomas Drive

On the beach

With a stay at this Panama City Beach condo resort, you'll be well placed to visit Thomas Drive and Ripley's Believe It or Not, both within half a mile (1 km). Also, WonderWorks is within half a mile (1 km) and Shipwreck Island Waterpark is within 3 miles (5 km).

Poolside dining

This smoke-free condo resort features 2 spa tubs, an outdoor pool, and a restaurant. Dine at the beachfront restaurant and relax with beach umbrellas. Enjoy the indoor pool and perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 167 individually decorated condos offer free WiFi and balconies or patios. Well-equipped kitchens come with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and dishwashers. Housekeeping is available once per stay.

Standard Suite, 1 Bedroom, Oceanfront

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max
$239* Per night/room May 25 - May 26

Superior Suite, 1 Bedroom, Oceanfront

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Premium Suite, 3 Bedrooms, Oceanfront

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Gulf View Three Bedroom

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 10 Max

Superior Suite, 3 Bedrooms, Oceanfront

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 10 Max

Superior Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Oceanfront

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Shores of Panama Beach Resort ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Shores of Panama Beach Resort

Everyone (10) Couples (1) Family (7)
5 out of 5
This place was very nice , my kids loved it, we all loved the view, the pool, and the room, pool bar was also nice, drinks was perfect, parking space was on the 10th floor, so took a while to park, elevators are alittle slow to get you, but once on , you get rt too your floor, but we definitely going back soon.

Posted by on Jun 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 20, 2021 by Shores of Panama

Thank you so much for your recent review. We can not wait to see you again soon!

3 out of 5

Posted by on May 25, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 4, 2021 by Shores of Panama

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you soon

4 out of 5
It was good. I don't have anything else to say about it.

Posted by on Mar 14, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 18, 2021 by Shores of Panama

Thank you so much for your recent review. We hope to see you again soon!

2 out of 5
We will never stay at this Condo again. First off the elevators were horrible. There were a total of 6 elevators and at any point in time, while we were there, only half of them were working. This meant that during busy times, you sometimes had to wait as much as 30 minutes (not exaggerating) to get on. Not only were they overloaded, but they were in very bad shape. The doors would pop really loud when closing and we were afraid we were going to get stuck everytime we got on. When we complained to the front desk, we were told to take our complaints elsewhere. Not very good customer service. Our room was disappointing as well. The beds were hard, and there were no dishes, one of the TVs did not work, and the bathrooms were very small. DO NOT STAY AT THIS CONDO UNTIL THEY REPLACE THE ELEVATORS!!!!

Posted by , from Baxter, TN on Oct 10, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 21, 2020 by Shores of Panama

Thank you for your recent review. Your thoughts matter to us and all of your concerns have been passed to the correct management team to assure the issues are fixed. We hope to see you again soon to show you why we deserve all 5 stars!

2 out of 5
First of all i was asked to pick my room and paid for a oceanfront room. I did not receive that when i arrived to the room and they said they were completely booked and could not change it. I was cheated out of my money through Travelocity. They would not answer the phone or chat. The property is very dated, had a terrible odor and had mildew on the ceiling in the one of the bathrooms. The furniture was old and uncomfortable and the carpet could of used a deep cleaning or removal. The bed were also uncomfortable. The elevators took a long time to come and when they did they were full so you had to wait on the next one. Also the Master room is near the walkway so you can hear the traffic of people walking and talking near your window. I won't recommend this place to stay.

Posted by , from Atlanta GA on Jun 25, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 29, 2020 by Shores of Panama

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 10, 2019 by Shores of Panama

Thank you for your recent review, We are so happy to see that you gave us 5 stars, everyone here works extremely hard to meet all of our guest needs, and we have informed Omario of your review and he is beyond excited to have made your stay that much more welcoming!! We are also so excited that you were able to stay with us and enjoy our 23 story gulf front luxury resort that's loaded with amenities including a full spa, 13,965 square foot gulf front pool & hot tub, heated indoor pool and hot tub, covered parking on-site, front desk check in, fitness center, 2 tiki bars serving food and cocktails, beach activities and rental services, high speed internet access and so much more. We can not wait to see your again!

4 out of 5
Cons: The elevators was a big issue. We are on 18th floor and had to carry up luggage. They had 6 elevators total and only 2 worked. No coffee maker. The hot water didn’t accommodate the 10 people in our room. We had to ask for extra bedding. Pros: Great beach access Great pool Great location to other stuff Spacious room Great view of sunset. Great balcony

Posted by on Jul 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 30, 2019 by Shores of Panama

Thank you for your recent review, it means a lot to us to hear your opinions. Everyone here at Shores of Panama work extremely hard to meet each of our guest needs. We hope to see you again soon to show you why we deserve 5 stars instead of just 4.

4 out of 5
I loved the height of the building and it's on the beach. The condo was clean.

Posted by on Jun 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 7, 2019 by Shores of Panama

Thank you for your recent review, We are so happy to see that you gave us 4 stars! We are so excited that you were able to stay with us and enjoy our 23 story gulf front luxury resort that's loaded with amenities including a full spa, 13,965 square foot gulf front pool & hot tub, heated indoor pool and hot tub, covered parking on-site, front desk check in, fitness center, 2 tiki bars serving food and cocktails, beach activities and rental services, high speed internet access and so much more. We can not wait to see your again!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2019 by Shores of Panama

Thank you for your recent review. We are so excited that you were able to stay with us and enjoy our 23 story gulf front luxury resort that's loaded with amenities including a full spa, 13,965 square foot gulf front pool & hot tub, heated indoor pool and hot tub, covered parking on-site, front desk check in, fitness center, 2 tiki bars serving food and cocktails, beach activities and rental services, high speed internet access and so much more. We can not wait to see your again!

2 out of 5
The pool and courtyard areas are really good. However, the rest of the place is not on par with other condos in the area.

Posted by on May 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

As a guest of Shores of Panama Beach Resort, you'll find 2 spa tubs, an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a sauna. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/cafe. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a bar/lounge, a beach bar, and a poolside bar. Public spaces have free WiFi. Event space at this condominium resort measures 3875 square feet (360 square meters) and includes a meeting room. A 24-hour fitness center, a terrace, and barbecue grills are also featured at Shores of Panama Beach Resort. Free self parking is available. This 3.5-star Panama City Beach condominium resort is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 167 guestrooms or units
  • 23 levels
  • 3875 sq ft of conference space
  • 360 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 2007
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Water dispenser
  • Bar or lounge
  • Bar on the beach
  • Coffee shop
  • 1 conference room
  • Bar by the pool
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Separate dining area
  • Washer/dryer
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Shores of Panama Beach Resort offers 167 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature washers/dryers and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Accommodations at this 3.5-star condominium resort have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch LED televisions come with cable channels. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is provided once per stay.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Washer and dryer
  • Private balcony or patio
  • Dining room
  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (once per stay)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Food & Drink

Shoreline Bar & Grill - This beachfront bar serves lunch, dinner, and light fare. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered.

Nearby Activities

2 spa tubs are on site along with an indoor pool and an outdoor pool. Other recreational amenities include a sauna and a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Motor boating nearby
  • Surfing/bodyboarding nearby
  • Fishing nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Rafting nearby
  • Jet skiing nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Marina nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Swimming nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Water sports equipment
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after midnight please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions and key retrieval information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after midnight must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests planning to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must contact the property in advance for check-in information and key retrieval information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 7 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 18 years old

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a security system

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 18 years old. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a security system in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned and disinfectant is used to clean the property.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Security system
  • Staffed front desk
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Number of children who can stay free - 7
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: USD 500 per stay (for guests under 25 years old)
  • Cleaning fee: USD 215 per accommodation, per stay
  • Service fee: USD 50 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Panama Shores
  • Panama Shores Resort
  • Shores Panama
  • Shores Panama Resort
  • Shores Panama Resort Condos Beach Club
  • Shores Panama Condos Beach Club Panama City Beach
  • Shores Panama Condos Beach Club
  • Shores Panama Resort Condos Beach Club Panama City Beach
  • Shores Panama Beach Resort
  • Shores Panama Beach Panama City Beach
  • Shores of Panama Resort Condos Beach Club
  • Shores of Panama by Counts Oakes Resorts
  • Shores Panama Panama City
  • Shores Of Panama Condominium
  • Shores of Panama Beach Resort Panama City Beach
  • Shores of Panama Beach Resort Condominium resort

You should know

  • Pool access available from 8:00 AM to 10 PM.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Panama-City-Beach-Hotels-Shores-of-Panama-Beach-Resort.h7213153-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Panama-City-Beach-Hotels-Shores-of-Panama-Beach-Resort.h7213153-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Panama-City-Beach-Hotels-Shores-of-Panama-Beach-Resort.h7213153-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.