Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"nothing unique about the property. Room pretty clean, dirty tissue on the floor, toilet not flushing properly and shower not working properly. " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 27 Apr 2019

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free parking at this Petersburg motel

In Petersburg

Within a 15-minute walk of the motel, you'll find Old Blandford Church and Centre Hill Museum. Farmers Bank and Siege Museum are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Round-the-clock service

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. A garden and laundry facilities are also provided.

WiFi, refrigerators

The soundproofed guestrooms offer WiFi and free local calls. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and other amenities include refrigerators and microwaves.

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$72* Per night/room Oct 1 - Oct 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Motel 6 Petersburg, VA - Fort Lee ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Petersburg, VA - Fort Lee

Everyone (3) Couples (1) Family (1)
2 out of 5
Staff was helpful place is not great area room need real bad renovations first room was smell stink of cigarettes even out the door sign said none smoking room

Posted by on Jun 29, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 1, 2021 by kp

Extremely sorry that we did not met your expectations. Your review will be shared with staff to improve our services.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 31, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 31, 2020 by J. Brown, GM

Thank you for your response.

1 out of 5
The staff treated the place like it was a party. They were cussing, shouting, hanging out in the hallway for hours. I had to leave the hotel to do my work because I couldn’t concentrate. I thought it would be better at night but I had to go out at 11:30 to ask the staff at the front desk to please keep it down. I’ll never go back.

Posted by on Nov 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 21, 2019 by J. Brown, GM

Thank you for feedback. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We train and encourage our staff to always be mindful that guest comfortability and convenience are vital. The behavior you observed from our staff is unacceptable and will directly addressed.

3 out of 5
nothing unique about the property. Room pretty clean, dirty tissue on the floor, toilet not flushing properly and shower not working properly.

Posted by on Apr 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 2, 2019 by KP

Very sorry to heat we did not met your expectations.

5 out of 5

BEST STAY

Pros: Friendly staff. Very Clean Rooms. Safe environment.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: It was right off the interstate and has a few places that deliver food to your door.
I travel quiet often and I must say that this Motel was the BEST !!! Very friendly staff, very clean rooms and I felt real safe there. I would recommend this Motel with pleasure !!!

Posted by , from Georgia on Jan 8, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 9, 2018 by GM

Thank for staying with and thank you for your feedback! Hope to see you again!

1 out of 5

Bad owners

Very obvious the owners do not put the effort into this property. You should be ashamed of yourselves. Taking advantage of transient guest. You have a lot to learn about hospitality from the ground up. Invest in your property before it runs you over !

Posted by , from va on Jan 7, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 10, 2018 by GM

I am very sorry you had a disappointing stay. We do value your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to correct issues and better serve our guest.

About the Motel 6 Petersburg, VA - Fort Lee

Location 25 N. Little Church St., Petersburg, VA 23803

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

As a guest of Motel 6 Petersburg, VA - Fort Lee, you'll find a vending machine, a garden, and laundry facilities. Public spaces have free WiFi. Free self parking is available. This Petersburg motel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 53 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Built in 2017
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Garden
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Petersburg Station (4.9 km / 3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Motel 6 Petersburg, VA - Fort Lee offers 53 accommodations. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include showers. This Petersburg motel provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply).

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Shower
  • Local calls (free)
  • Telephone
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, debit cards, and cash

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, debit cards, and cash.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Clean@6 (Motel 6).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are not washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff does not wear personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property does not follow regional sanitization guidelines
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Clean@6 (Motel 6)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Hotel Names

  • Motel 6 Fort Lee Petersburg VA
  • Motel 6 Fort Lee
  • 6 Fort Lee Petersburg VA
  • 6 Petersburg, Va Fort Lee
  • Motel 6 Fort Lee Petersburg VA
  • Motel 6 Petersburg, VA - Fort Lee Motel
  • Motel 6 Petersburg, VA - Fort Lee Petersburg
  • Motel 6 Petersburg, VA - Fort Lee Motel Petersburg
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Petersburg-Hotels-Motel-6-Petersburg,-VA---Fort-Lee.h20493086-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Petersburg-Hotels-Motel-6-Petersburg,-VA---Fort-Lee.h20493086-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Petersburg-Hotels-Motel-6-Petersburg,-VA---Fort-Lee.h20493086-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.