Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Ok. I love extended stay, however upon my check in I noticed there was no microwave. I was offered another room, but I said it would be easier to just ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 09 Sep 2019

Select your room to view prices

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$86* Per night/room Aug 24 - Aug 25

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Hotel Description

Philadelphia hotel in Eastwick area

Near the airport

Your stay at this Eastwick hotel places you within 6 miles (10 km) of Wells Fargo Center and Lincoln Financial Field. Citizens Bank Park and Fort Mifflin are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free shuttle, breakfast

A free area shuttle and self parking are featured at this hotel, along with a fitness center. Guests will appreciate freebies like on-the-go breakfast, WiFi in public areas, and a roundtrip airport shuttle. Luggage storage and a safe deposit box are also provided.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 83 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, DVD players, and coffee/tea makers are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Extended Stay America Philadelphia-Airport- Bartram Ave. ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.5 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Philadelphia-Airport- Bartram Ave.

Everyone (10) Couples (1) Family (1)
1 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Ok. I love extended stay, however upon my check in I noticed there was no microwave. I was offered another room, but I said it would be easier to just get a microwave. Well the front desk rep was sweet she found another microwave, but I had to carry it to my room:( I should've been given a discount for that. But all in all I typically enjoy my stay

Posted by on Sep 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 10, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the service provided by our courteous associates. However, we regret the inconvenience you had. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to revisit us on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
The room was damaged-- missing drawers, broken towel rack.

Posted by on Aug 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 22, 2019 by Hotel Management

We are sorry for the disappointing stay you had with us and regret the maintenance issues you encountered in your room. We would have loved the opportunity to resolve this issue while you were here and would have moved you to another room upon request. Please consider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
This property is run down and unwelcoming. The $10 parking is actually $13, when I was there there was dried pigeon droppings on my window, outside of course but still. There was an uncovered hole in the hallway ceiling. The “fitness center” is a room with 2 cardio machines, no weights, no water, not even disinfecting wipes to clean the equipment before and after. Granola bars and dried oatmeal packets do not qualify as breakfast.

Posted by on Jul 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 17, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We're sorry for the difficulties you encountered while you were here. Please be assured that we have discussed your feedback with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to do the needful. We will also share your feedback regarding our grab-and-go breakfast with our Brand Leaders so that they can use it while planning new breakfast offerings. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
My paid room and and confirmation was not held. I was stranded at the Philadelphia airport. Every hotel at the airport was sold out they could only get me in a hotel that was an hour and a half away. I would never use or recommend Travelocity.

Posted by on Jul 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 5, 2019 by Hotel Management

We are terribly sorry about the issues you experienced with your reservation. Your comments have been discussed with our team, and we are reviewing our procedures to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope you will give us another chance to make this up to you and demonstrate excellent hospitality from our team. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
PLEASE READ THIS: TRAVELOCITY SHOULD NOT EVEN OFFER Do yourself a favor and book somewhere else. I walked in a the smell of the place smacked me in the pace. It's DISGUSTING. It smells like mildew upon entrance and only gets worse. The halls and room smell like cigarettes and he door was cracked and broken around the frame. Did I mention the smell? The sheets had a smell too so at this point I'm not even sure I slept in a clean bed. I only booked this place due to missing my train home but rest assure I will never book this place again. As a matter of fact, the place is so bad, I'm going to report this to the Department Of Health. I travel often and this is by far the worse place I have ever stayed in my LIFE.

Posted by on Jun 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 12, 2019 by Hotel Management

Fika, please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations for a perfect stay. We always strive to deliver a clean environment, and unfortunately, we missed during your visit. Your feedback is of utmost importance, so it has been discussed with our housekeeping and maintenance departments to step up their game and work more diligently going forward. We hope you choose us again as we are confident your next stay will be a much better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
It was dirty hole in wall d raw misding the light in tbe batbroom was so dielrty could not even see to.put on my makeup polevwas missing where to hang your towel

Posted by on Apr 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 16, 2019 by Hotel Management

We certainly apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered which led to a disappointing stay. We have shared your feedback with the housekeeping team so adjustments can be made immediately. We hope you will stay with us another time so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5
Very clean..bed very comfy clean bath..staff is wonderful..

Posted by on Mar 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 3, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the 5-star review of Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know you not only liked our courteous service but also our well-maintained property. On behalf of our team, we appreciate you for recognizing our efforts and invite you for another visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Great Overnight Stay

Pros: The room was updated, clean and inexpensive. Just what we needed for a quick, overnight stay... The woman at the front desk was witty and funny!
Cons: There wasn't anything to dislike! We were happy with everything...
Location: Near the city - pay attention to the address - there are 2 locations in the same complex for Extended Stay.

Posted by , from Philadelphia, PA - Airport on Oct 24, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America Philadelphia-Airport- Bartram Ave.

Location 8880 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. A roundtrip airport shuttle during limited hours and an area shuttle are free. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Philadelphia-Airport- Bartram Ave. also features a fitness center, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. For a fee, parking is available. This Philadelphia hotel is smoke free.

  • 83 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1998
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Free area shuttle
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Philadelphia Intl. Airport (PHL) (3.6 km / 2.3 mi)
  • Train station: Philadelphia Eastwick Station (1.2 km / 0.7 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle and area shuttle
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Philadelphia-Airport- Bartram Ave. offers 83 accommodations with DVD players and coffee/tea makers. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Airport shuttle service is available from 5 AM to 10:00 AM. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Airport transportation is offered from 5 AM to 10:00 AM. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 12 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: USD 10 per day
  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia-Airport Bartram Ave. Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Bartram Ave. Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Bartram Ave. Hotel Philadelphia-Airport
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia-Airport Bartram Ave.
  • Extended Stay America Bartram Ave.
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia-Airport Bartram Ave. Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Bartram Ave. Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia-Airport Bartram Ave.
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Airport Bartram Ave.
  • Extended Stay America Bartram Ave.
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia-Airport- Bartram Ave. Hotel
  • Hotel Extended Stay America Philadelphia-Airport- Bartram Ave.
  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia Airport Bartram Ave.

You should know

  • Extended Stay America Philadelphia-Airport- Bartram Ave. offers transfers from the airport. Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
  • Up to 2 children 12 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Philadelphia-Airport--Bartram-Ave..h117104-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Philadelphia-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Philadelphia-Airport--Bartram-Ave..h117104-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Philadelphia-Airport--Bartram-Ave..h117104-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.