Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Enjoyable ....... friendly people at all locations we were at ...... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 25 Jun 2018

Hotel Description

3.5-star hotel near Ben Franklin National Memorial

Heart of Philadelphia

Within a 15-minute walk of this Center City hotel, you'll find Ben Franklin National Memorial and Reading Terminal Market. Philadelphia Museum of Art and University of Pennsylvania are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Business services

This hotel features a restaurant, a fitness center, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 22 conference rooms, business center, and valet parking. WiFi in public areas is free.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

Boasting comforts like pillowtop beds and premium bedding, the 756 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include room service, coffee/tea makers, and free weekday newspapers.

Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$110* Per night/room Dec 16 - Dec 17

Room, 1 Queen Bed, City View

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Corner

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Junior Suite, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Club Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Philadelphia 201 Hotel ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Philadelphia 201 Hotel

Everyone (29) Couples (4) Family (8)
2 out of 5
There was no hot water the following morning. There was food left in the mini fridge. The hallway needed a vacuum. The pillows were thin and very worn. On the outside it looks like a great convention style hotel, sadly once in your room it feels like a standard road side motel.

Posted by on Nov 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 23, 2019 by Customer Service

We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal. It's unfortunate you've noticed a decline in the quality of our accommodations. We care about the comfort of our guests so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon for a more positive experience.

1 out of 5
great location within walking distance to all the sites dirty, old rooms , slow elevator

Posted by on Nov 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 23, 2019 by Customer Service

We appreciate the feedback. It's disheartening that we couldn't exceed your expectations and offer you the most positive experience possible. We care deeply about the satisfaction of our guests so we do hope you give us another opportunity to improve your opinion of us.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 10, 2019 by Customer Service

Thank you for the 4-star rating! We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful time with us. We're so glad that you felt nicely accommodated during your stay, and we look forward to a future visit from you! Have a beautiful day!

2 out of 5
The property was dirty and at check-in the staff were slow and indifferent.

Posted by on Oct 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 2, 2019 by Customer Service

We appreciate you sharing your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with excellent experience and we regret that your stay with us did not reflect this. Please know that your concerns have been passed on to our management team so they can be properly addressed. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon so we can show you the quality experience we know that we are capable of sharing with our guests.

1 out of 5
VERY rude staff!! It took us over two and a half hours to get in our room and we had dinner plans. Once we did get our room the staff(RUDE GIRL THERESA) failed to properly check us in and we had another couple walk in on us trying to get ready for dinner!! The hotel is VALET only and those younger guys were RUDE(park across the street for seven dollars a day- do not valet with them for fifty dollars!) and couldn't be bothered with my ONE question. We have stayed here MANY times over the last ten years as a SHERATON and always had a wonderful experience - The 201 is going downhill QUICK!!!! We won't go back!

Posted by on Oct 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 2, 2019 by Customer Service

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're disheartened to hear about the challenges you experienced during your time with us. We regret that our team didn't accommodate your needs or make you feel valued. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope to host you again soon so we can demonstrate the high-caliber service we're accustomed to sharing with our guests.

5 out of 5
From the moment we checked our car into the valet, every staff member was very friendly and courteous. We arrived a few hours early and the room was already available. Beautiful property, room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Hotel location was perfect. Will definitely go back.

Posted by on Sep 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 24, 2019 by Customer Service

Thanks for the amazing review! It's excellent your time with us was so fantastic! We take great care in providing top-notch service for all of our guests. Your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job! We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another splendid experience with you! Have a fantastic day!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 5, 2019 by Susan A

Thank you for staying with us

2 out of 5
There was a bad smell in the halls and in the room the TV was audio kept going out on the TV

Posted by on Sep 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 2, 2019 by Customer Service

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's regrettable that your experience with us didn't exceed your expectations. We hope you allow us to host you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you.

2 out of 5
I didn't like the fact that you didn't have a microwave in your room or a refrigerator. The one bar microwave was broke. My first room wasn't completely ready and i didn't check-in until around 6:30 pm. SMH. There was a fire alarm on that Saturday morning that lasted about 25-30 mins with no explanation at all to the guest. But the location was great for walking.

Posted by on Jul 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 31, 2019 by Customer Service

We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed that your time with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the level of service we're accustomed to providing. We regret that accommodations didn't exceed your expectations. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 13, 2019 by Customer Service

Thank you for sharing. We are disappointed to see that your stay with us did not meet all of your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with an excellent experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to accommodate you better. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon for a more positive experience.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. There's an onsite business center. Public spaces have free WiFi. Event space at this hotel measures 69130 square feet (6422 square meters) and includes conference space. A fitness center, a vending machine, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Philadelphia 201 Hotel. For a fee, parking is available. This 3.5-star Philadelphia hotel is smoke free.

  • 756 guestrooms or units
  • 26 levels
  • 69130 sq ft of conference space
  • 6422 sq m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Refrigerator (on request)

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Philadelphia, PA (PHL-Philadelphia Intl.) (18 km / 11.2 mi)
  • Train station: Philadelphia 30th St Station (2 km / 1.2 mi)
  • Metro station: Race Vine Station (0.5 km / 0.3 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Philadelphia 201 Hotel offers 756 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and complimentary weekday newspapers. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. 42-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Refrigerators and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Separate bedroom
  • Pillowtop beds
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator available
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 11:30 AM.

Terrace Cafe - This restaurant serves breakfast and lunch. A children's menu is available.

Local - This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Reservations are required. Open daily.

Lobby Lounge & Restaurant - This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Rock climbing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • UnionPay
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Pets allowed (no fees)

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: USD 19.95 per person (approximately)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 42.00 per day (in/out privileges)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • 201 Hotel
  • 201
  • Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel
  • Philadelphia 201 Hotel Hotel
  • Philadelphia 201
  • Philadelphia 201 Hotel Philadelphia
  • Philadelphia 201 Hotel Hotel Philadelphia

You should know

  • Please note that this property can refuse certain bookings for the purpose of group events or parties, which include pre-wedding stag/bachelor and hen/bachelorette parties.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
  • Guests may experience noise disturbance due to nearby construction work.
  • To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly using the information on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Philadelphia-201-Hotel.h7709-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Philadelphia-Hotels-Philadelphia-201-Hotel.h7709-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Philadelphia-Hotels-Philadelphia-201-Hotel.h7709-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.