Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"room was comfortable, when we got there the tv wouldnt but she fixed it. then the coffee maker dont work. i put coffee pod in and put a cup of water ... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 24 Oct 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park in Chandler

In Chandler

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Chandler hotel, you'll find Wild Horse Pass Motorsports Park and Lone Butte Casino. Chandler Fashion Center and Rawhide Western Town are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. There's a computer station and multilingual staff can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 72 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max
$68* Per night/room Jun 5 - Jun 6

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking (Pet Friendly)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Pet Friendly)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.6 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix

Everyone (10) Couples (4) Family (9)
1 out of 5
It was sold to me as “two queen beds”. It was two double beds. I booked for five people, assuming there was a couch or roll away. Only four were allowed to stay. We had to find another place for one member of the family to stay. Someone was pounding on another door out in the hallway cussing and yelling “let me in” at 3:30 in the morning. Two cockroaches in the bathroom.

Posted by on Feb 20, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 22, 2022 by Manager

Thank you for bringing to our attention to a possible unwelcomed pest in your room, I assure you we have regular scheduled pest control treatments and will investigate and treat promptly if anything is found. If you would like to discuss this further, please reach out to us. We strive to provide a great experience for every guest and hope to have a chance to serve you again.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 23, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 24, 2022 by Manager

We can't thank you enough for sharing your rating. It would be an honor to earn your business again on your next travels.,

1 out of 5
I reserved this place for two nights and I did not stay one night. The pictures on the internet are not accurate for the property. The rooms smelled so bad like marijuana. The desk clerk was nice and offered a couple different rooms but they were no different. I just wasted my money on this place.

Posted by on Jul 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 5, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am deeply sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. The fact that we have failed to meet your full expectations is disappointing and we are determined to work even harder towards ensuring that each guest enjoys a great experience. I hope you will find your expectations to be far surpassed if you ever return to the area, we would like to invite you back for another stay.

1 out of 5
It’s not worth the price for $82 a night. The pictures doesn’t reflect in actually in person. This place is a dump. Makes Motel 6 looks better. Should have stayed at Holliday Inn for $30 more.

Posted by on Apr 23, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 25, 2021 by Manager

Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made . I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations and for the inconvenience this caused you. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to our services to ensure we offer a better experience and overall impression of our facilities. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience and change your perception of our hotel.

1 out of 5
The tub in the shower was riped and the shower coutin was moldy

Posted by on Apr 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 18, 2021 by Manager

Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

1 out of 5
They bathroom was dirty, tub was dirty, there was a hair in the glasses to drink water, I told them that I want to cancel my reservación because the room it was not what I expected. They told me to come back next day to talk with the manager, when I did it they told me that I could not get my money back eventhough I did not use the room

Posted by on Mar 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 19, 2021 by Manager

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share and to give us the opportunity to address this error and make things right.

1 out of 5
The manager charged me $100 for allowing my friend with her service dog to come and visit. She didn’t care to ask for any deals of anything just charged my card. I tired to go above her head to get my issue resolved but the company that addresses these concerns hung up on me

Posted by , from Tempe on Jun 3, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 5, 2020 by Manager

Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with our breakfast service. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations as your satisfaction is important to us. We will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience and overall impression of our facilities. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

2 out of 5
parking lot was mostly dirt and the people checking in looked a bit of the unsavory type. I didn't even bother Icould see it wasn't going to be my type of place to stay.

Posted by on Feb 14, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 15, 2020 by Manager

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We continue to strive to improve our service and accommodations so that we may provide the highest level of guest satisfaction. For that reason, we are so sorry that we missed the mark during your recent stay. We value your opinion and suggestions for improvement as these comments help us to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 29, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 31, 2020 by Manager

It is really heartwarming to see such a wonderful rating. We truly appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We hope you will come back to see us again on your next trip to the area!

1 out of 5
When I arrived they let me know they would not have water until 6 PM the following day

Posted by on Nov 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 27, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for your review and comments regarding our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future.

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix

Location 7171 W Chandler Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Free breakfast is served. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix also features multilingual staff and laundry facilities. Self parking is free. This Chandler hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 72 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Breakfast available (free)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Computer for guest use
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix offers 72 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 40-inch LCD televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free breakfast.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Upper floors accessible by stairs only
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; guestroom doors are sealed after cleaning. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Guest accommodation is sealed after cleaning
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Pets allowed in specific rooms only
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 150.00 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in fee: USD 15.00 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 20.00 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Chandler Phoenix
  • Super 8 Hotel Chandler Phoenix
  • Super 8 Chandler Phoenix Hotel
  • Super 8 Chandler
  • Super 8 Motel - Chandler / Phoenix Hotel Chandler
  • Super Eight Chandler
  • Chandler Super Eight
  • Chandler Super 8
  • Super 8 Wyndham Chandler Phoenix Hotel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Chandler Phoenix
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix Hotel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix Chandler
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Chandler Phoenix Hotel Chandler

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Chandler-Phoenix.h439753-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Phoenix-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Chandler-Phoenix.h439753-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Phoenix-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Chandler-Phoenix.h439753-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.