Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"They definitely need to update furniture, had a musty old smell to it . The hot tub/ jacuzzi was nice . The air conditioner did not work . " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 30 Jun 2021

Hotel Description

Family-friendly stay with restaurant in Gibsonia

In Gibsonia

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this hotel, you'll find North Park and Hartwood Acres Park. La Roche College and UPMC Passavant Hospital are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Family-friendly fun

A restaurant and a bar/lounge are featured at this hotel. There's fun for all ages with mini golf and an arcade/game room, and families will appreciate the onsite laundry facilities. There's no skimping on freebies - guests receive free buffet breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking.

Soaking tubs, free WiFi

The soundproofed guestrooms offer free WiFi and free newspapers. Other amenities include deep soaking bathtubs, refrigerators, and LED TVs with cable channels.

Double Room, 1 Double Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$68* Per night/room Aug 16 - Aug 17

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Presidential Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Quality Inn & Suites North ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Quality Inn & Suites North

Everyone (3) Couples (3) Family (4)
5 out of 5
They definitely need to update furniture, had a musty old smell to it . The hot tub/ jacuzzi was nice . The air conditioner did not work .

Posted by on Jun 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 1, 2021 by Dave

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct any deficiencies, we sincerely appreciate your time. Thank you very much for your business.

1 out of 5
Paid for a jacuzzi suit got a jacuzzi room. The hot tub was broken, spewed water in our faces. The phone in the room was dead could not call front desk. Hot tib was dufficult to get in and out there were no steps. The room smelled musty, and the complimentary breakfast wS not served. This facility is horrible. They should be charging 60 bucks a night not 200.

Posted by on Jun 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 27, 2021 by Dave

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our Quality Inn & Suites, this information is very important to us, as we may improve service to our customers. On behalf of myself and our staff I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have addressed these issues with the Housekeeping Department in hopes of not happening again. Again thank you and we hope to see you again in the near future. We do appreciate your business

3 out of 5
I was very suprised how much a suite jacuzzi was and for how dirty it was. Definitely not worth that rate!

Posted by on May 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 17, 2021 by DAVE

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct any deficiencies, we sincerely appreciate your time. Thank you very much for your business.

4 out of 5
Clean room

Posted by on May 11, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 11, 2021 by Dave

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for those very kind words! We have some great people doing exceptional work to make sure our guests have a nice experience that will bring you back again.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 14, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 16, 2020 by Dave

Thank you for taking the time for writing a review about our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback, and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff. As we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service to provide an exceptional experience for our guest. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. We enjoy the wonderful comments. Again thank you for staying with us.

1 out of 5
Room didn’t look like the pictures, smelled damp and musty and was much smaller for a suite. Rug was soaking wet around the tub. Furniture was badly stained and dirty looking.

Posted by on Jul 30, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 31, 2020 by Dave

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property and bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Please know at any time you may contact our 24 hour front desk staff during your stay if issues do arise and we will do everything we can to quickly solve any issue to your satisfaction. We sincerely hope that we may be given a chance to change your perception of our hotel in the future. We hope you will choose our Hotel again. We look forward to your next stay.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 29, 2019 by Dave

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct any deficiencies, we sincerely appreciate your time. Thank you very much for your business.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 26, 2019 by DAVE

We at the Quality Inn & Suites would like to thank you for taking the time to write this of our property. It is wonderful to hear that you had an overall excellent stay! Our staff is incredibly friendly and promises to help each and every guest have a wonderful experience. We once again are so glad you had an excellent stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

3 out of 5
It seemed like an older hotel with entrance on the outside and not the inside. The room was clean . The iron and ironing board could be replaced. The pillows were "squeaky" when fluffing them. The location was fine. The staff were ok as was the breakfast.

Posted by on May 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 21, 2019 by Dave

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, your review is important to us as it helps us to identify problems and take corrective measures. We are constantly looking for ways to enhance the positive experiences of our guests and your valuable feedback will assist us to correct any deficiencies, we sincerely appreciate your time. Thank you very much for your business.

3 out of 5

Unethical management

I showed up at the hotel at 10:00 pm with a reservation and a coupon for a reduced room rate off their standard rate. I checked in with the coupon and signed a paper agreeing to the reduced rate. Later, after we had unpacked and were getting ready for bed, the desk clerk called the room to say that the manager wouldn't allow our coupon as it was only for "walk-in" guests and didn't apply b/c we had previous reservations. He said he would charge us the standard rate instead. I went to the office to see the coupon again and speak with the manager, but the manager seemed to make specific efforts to avoid me (he was on a cell phone call outside the office and walked away when he saw me approaching). I read the coupon, which did not have any such restrictions and waited 15 minues for the manager to return. As it was nearly 11:00 and I had young children in the room with me, I left the office and went to bed. No manager was on duty in the morning for me to discuss the matter with, so I just checked out and left. I find this extremely unethical and cowardly on the part of the hotel manager and would not stay in such a hotel again.

Posted by on Mar 27, 2008

Was this review helpful to you?

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is available. Public spaces have free WiFi. A library, an arcade/game room, and gift shops/newsstands are also featured at the family-friendly Quality Inn & Suites North. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Gibsonia hotel.

  • 63 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Concierge
  • Game room or arcade
  • Library
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT) (52.3 km / 32.5 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Quality Inn & Suites North offers 63 accommodations with safes and complimentary newspapers. LED televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with deep soaking bathtubs and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Deep soaking tub
  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast.

Quality Inn & Suites North has a restaurant on site.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Miniature golf on site
  • Casino nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 6.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 15 per pet, per night

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 72 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global), Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global), and SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global)
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 72 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 15 per pet, per night
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 6.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Quality Inn North Gibsonia
  • Quality North Gibsonia
  • Quality Inn Suites North
  • Quality & Suites Gibsonia
  • Quality Inn & Suites North Hotel
  • Quality Inn & Suites North Gibsonia
  • Quality Inn & Suites North Hotel Gibsonia

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for golf tee times. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Pittsburgh-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-North.h6232-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Pittsburgh-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-North.h6232-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Pittsburgh-Hotels-Quality-Inn-&-Suites-North.h6232-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.