Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star beachfront property near Bavaro Beach

On the beach

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this well-placed property, you'll find Cortecito Beach and Los Corales Beach. Palma Real Shopping Village and Bavaro Beach are also within 3 miles (5 km).

All-inclusive

This all-inclusive property features a casino, a full-service spa, and 7 restaurants. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the laundry service and WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the 3 outdoor pools and perks like free self parking and a free beach shuttle.

IPod docks, WiFi

The 652 guestrooms have LCD TVs with cable channels and offer WiFi and free minibar items. IPod docks, 24-hour room service, and coffee/tea makers are also available.

Tropical View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$131* Per night/room Nov 13 - Nov 14

Pool View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Impressive Resort & Spa Punta Cana – All Inclusive ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Impressive Resort & Spa Punta Cana – All Inclusive

Everyone (3) Couples (6) Family (6)
1 out of 5
Wouldn’t recommend this resort to anyone! Very disappointed. Extremely poor customer service. Hounded is from all angles with false promises. Once they get your money they can no longer be bothered with you. The resort caters to locals and the resort was packed with all locals and their families. Long waits to get drinks and what a free for all at the buffet! Ignorance..pushing..far too much to list! Food same stuff each night. Not a lot of choices at all and food very bland. Thank good for the pizza snack although again same as buffet free for all. People pushing shoving taking massive amounts of pizza at a time all by locals with weekend passes. Never again would we come back

Posted by on Nov 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 5, 2019 by Eva Hernandez

Dear Guest, Thank you for your loyalty to the Impressive Resorts & Spa. We value our guest and appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. We are deeply disappointed that we have failed you through the delivery of service-oriented issues. We cannot apologize enough for our lack of attention to details that have left you unhappy and also spoiled your experience of the Impressive Resorts. Our Public Relations team would have like to be given the opportunity to rectify these issues while you were still in the hotel and also change your perception; as this is not a true indication of the Impressive standards. We have escalated these issues to our Management team for their immediate attention. Best Regards, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas

4 out of 5
Beautiful resort, great service, nice rooms, nice premium pool

Posted by on Jul 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 25, 2019 by Eva Hernandez

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. It is truly a pleasure to know you had a wonderful time at Impressive Resorts & Spa. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spa

2 out of 5
2 days the hotel was over crowded by local people,which feels us uncomfortable & not safe at all.we cant even dine at night the host of restaurant she turned us back by saying it’s packed.the drinks was so so terrible even the beer overall we was disappointed & frustrated.

Posted by on Jul 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 13, 2019 by Eva Hernandez

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry that your expectations were not met and your vacation experience was less than perfect. We have shared your comments with our Operations team for their consideration. Best Regards, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spa

4 out of 5
Tv remote did not work, no room service, house keeping only came 3 out of the 5 days

Posted by on Jun 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 3, 2019 by Eva Hernandez

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our resort. Please receive our apologies for the situations you have brought to our attention on your review. We strive to deliver a great time and great service to all our guests, and we can assure those are not our standard in anyway. Thanks for helping us to improve our service; we look forward to welcoming you back. All the best, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spa

2 out of 5
The resort is beautifully landscaped and is right on the beach. We were welcomed with fresh watermelon juice and given a ride to our hotel room via golf cart. We were also told that we would have a beautiful room with 2 queen beds and a view of the beach. We were off to a good start. Unfortunately the room was out-dated, came with only one bed, and had a very obstructive view of the beach. We called to asked to be switched to the room we were promised. We called all day and were constantly told "we'll call you in 2 minutes." Needless to say we never got a call back. Hours later we gave it one more try and they finally switched us. The room had to beds...unfortunately, the view was awful and was far from all amenities. The worst part of the experience was the food. Same options everyday. Hardly any seafood or Dominican food! Isn't that the purpose of coming to the Caribbean? They also need more of a variety of fresh fruits. We hardly ate while we were there and the best meals came off of the resorts. There were a few staff members that went out of there way to make our stay memorable. We spoke to Victor about the lack of Dominican food on the resort. He then arranged a special lunch for us. Algeinis (may have spelled his name wrong...sorry) worked at the buffet and was nothing short of amazing. We loved him! He also helped with excursion ideas. Ana the concierge was super sweet and helpful. Nutella danced the night away with us.

Posted by on May 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 14, 2019 by Eva Hernandez

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We the Management and staff of the Impressive Resorts & Spa thank you for selecting us to spend your holiday. We are truly saddened when our guest leaves the hotel feeling a bit disappointed, as our guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We sincerely apologize for having failed you with the services that you have mentioned. We thank you for bringing them to our attention so that we can improve upon them. Best Regards, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spa

1 out of 5
This "all inclusive" hotel is a joke. Please make yourself a favor and book and spend your money somewhere else. Food is pretty basic, low quality and most of the time, half of property hotels are closed on dinner time. Leaving you with more than 2 hours wait and most of the menu gone by the time you get to sit and order something. How disappointing! I complained, I explained them that I pay for an all inclusive hotel where they only serve crapy beer, crapy wine (same one all the time) and rarely you see their crapy "champagne". Food is horrible, in a few words. Now, if you pay extra, you can get a nice dinner with lobster. Dont expect to see shrimps or lobster in ay of their menus, simply that does not exist in their "all inclusive" resort. Rooms they have this bad smell, like dirty and humid. The list just goes and goes on. After I complained, they gave me access to their "Premium" service. They have a building (23) where premiums go for snacks and you can have there the "champagne " that was gone from the "all inclusive". A joke! Never again. There are several and plenty good hotels in the area, go somewhere else.

Posted by on May 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 13, 2019 by Eva Hernandez

Dear Guest, On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the managers, we want to say thank you for choosing our hotel as your vacation destination, and for taking the time to leave your feedback. We understand that it is through excellent customer service that we gain our guests’ loyalties, and it saddens us to learn that you were not pleased with a few areas of our service, thus, we unsuccessfully gained your loyalty. Please accept our sincere apologies for the areas in which you outlined that you felt that our service was subpar. Your feedback has been relayed to the relevant authorities for immediate rectification. It would be our honor to welcome you again under more favorable circumstances, so that we can be able to offer you our usual flawless service All the best, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spa

3 out of 5
We had a pretty high hopes for this resort based upon the reviews that we had read, but there were an abundance of deficits that made these accommodations only moderately enjoyable. The front desk staff moves very slowly. There is also a bit of attitude with them. Our room that we booked was not correct (queen beds instead of a King) and it took 45 minutes to get that fixed. However, when we got to the room that matched what our booking had called for, there was water all over the floor from the leaking refrigerator. It was mopped up, but puddled up again after just 10 minutes. It also lacked an ocean view, which was what we had paid for. Fortunately, the assistant manager was able to move us to an oceanfront suite. The small bar in the lobby is the only one that stays open after 8 PM. It gets very crowded, which makes it very difficult to get a drink. The main buffet for the resort offers food that is edible at best. There is a wide variety, but it all tastes the same. If you want to try some of the other restaurants, you are often made to wait. One of the only decent restaurants even requires a reservation for dinner that is only able to be made at 11 AM and must be for the same day. The resort allows aggressive outside vendors to come onto property to sell souvenirs. It makes for a very awkward confrontations. The casino is a bit of a joke. Beach towels are scarce at times. The hotel never has change for large bills. The list goes on...

Posted by on May 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 4, 2019 by Eva Hernandez

Dear Guest, As we are reading the review you have kindly shared with us, we would like to express our concern about the mentioned issues and inconveniences. Please allow us to mention that our guests’ feedback and notes are of extreme importance as these are the main tool for improvement. We would like to share with you that these comments have been shared with the Hotel Management for attention. We would like to follow up with the areas that we certainly need to improve and also to take a further look to the follow up provided to you. Please be sure that your satisfaction is our main goal. All the best, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spa

1 out of 5
DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL! This resort used to be a calles Sunscape that went out of business b/c they were horrible.They did a good job on the remodel however please note they are still under the construction. Worst part is the staff that have not a care in the world about their guests complaining. I witnessed at least12 travelers complain in English & Spanish. Impressives response was “sorry, nothing we can do” or “that is out policy”. Do not book here for a few months until they get there act together or good luck taking your chances. This is the 1st time I’ve ever had an issue w/a business and asked Travelocity to refund me. Below I’ve listed my bad experience. 1) waited 2.5hrs for a room after their 3pm check in (Along w/many others. They tell you to go eat or drink & enjoy the resort while they fumble behind the counter w/their overbookings) 2)Booked king ocean view. They thought I didn’t speak Spanish & I heard the host say they’re overbooked give them what we have left which was a garden view double. When I confronted the manager they said the extra $ I paid for a king ocean view was only a “request”. Haha.. c’mon?! Who pays extra per person for a request. I then asked them to refund me the $40/day we paid they refused said take it up w/Travelocity b/c they are 3rd party. 3) NO towels for Pool or Beach every day (unreal) 4) They don’t answer phone from room EVER 5)Bad food 3* at best 6)No entertainment during week 7)Understaffed; long line for everything

Posted by , from New Brunswick, NJ on Apr 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 3, 2019 by Eva Hernandez

Dear Luisa, Thank you for leaving your feedback. The Management team of the Impressive Resorts & Spa would like to thank you for having chosen to spend your vacation with us. It is quite sadden when our guest leave the hotel with a bad experience, as we strive to deliver nothing but stellar service. We sincerely apologize for having failed you in so many areas and have immediately shared your review with the Operations team so that these issues can be resolved with urgency. Rest assured that our guest satisfaction is our number one priority and we thank you for bringing your feedback to our attention. Once again, we thank you for coming. Best Regards, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spa

1 out of 5
Smaller resort with many dinner options. Beautiful beach. Nice pools. Seemed understaffed and slow service. Some staff was super friendly. Some not so much. Housekeeping was hit or miss. One day the hot water wasn't working. My main complaint was check in. They overbooked the resort so sent us to another for a night. This was a huge disappointment. Check in at both resorts was slow and not very accommodating. Traveled with a group and had separated at both resorts.

Posted by on Apr 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 3, 2019 by Eva Hernandez

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us on Expedia. We are nothing less than disheartened to hear how disappointed you were about your stay. We are so sorry that we were unable to live up to your expectations, as we always aim to do with all our guests. We understand how first impression can damage the reputation of a brand, and hope this is not the case here. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again Best Regards, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spa

5 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 18, 2019 by Eva Hernandez

Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude for the rating you have given the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you for a return stay very soon and All the best! Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spa

About the Impressive Resort & Spa Punta Cana – All Inclusive

Location Av. Alemania A-B 108, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23000

All-inclusive Details

This property is all-inclusive. Onsite food and beverages are included in the room price (some restrictions may apply).

Food and beverages

  • All buffet and à la carte meals, snacks, and local beverages included
  • Room service during certain hours

Activities and facilities/equipment
Water activities

  • Surfing/boogie boarding

Land activities
  • Volleyball

Not included

  • Airport transfers
  • Gratuities

  • Volleyball included
  • Surfing/boogie boarding included
  • Buffet and à la carte dining
  • Room service during certain hours
  • Local beverages and soft drinks only
  • Additional gratuities accepted
  • Airport transfers not included
  • Gratuities not included
  • All food and beverages included

Property Features

Impressive Resort & Spa Punta Cana – All Inclusive is an all-inclusive property. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. You'll be playing in the surf in no time with a free ride on the property's complimentary beach shuttle. At Impressive Resort & Spa Punta Cana – All Inclusive you can cool off in one of the 3 outdoor swimming pools and indulge in a pampering afternoon at the full-service spa. A free manager's reception is offered daily. There are 7 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 5 beach bars, 2 swim-up bars, and 7 bars/lounges. Public spaces have WiFi for a fee. This all-inclusive property also offers a children's pool, a fitness center, and a garden. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Punta Cana property.

  • 652 guestrooms or units
  • 7 dining venues
  • 5 bars on the beach
  • 4 bars by the pool
  • 2 swim-up bars
  • 7 bars or lounges
  • 284 sq m of conference space
  • Casino
  • Manager's reception (free)
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Conference space
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Convenience store
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools - 3
  • Children's pool
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Free beach shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Impressive Resort & Spa Punta Cana – All Inclusive offers 652 air-conditioned accommodations with iPod docking stations and free minibar items. LCD televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include showers and hair dryers. This Punta Cana property provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks, safes, and phones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea makers. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Stocked minibar (free)
  • IPod dock
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

The property hosts a free manager's reception daily.

Impressive Resort & Spa Punta Cana – All Inclusive has 7 restaurants on site.

Late night fare is available from 24-hour room service.

Nearby Activities

3 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a children's pool. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

  • Casino nearby
  • Health or beauty spa nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:30 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 40 per week (1-device limit, rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: USD 40 per week (1-device limit, rates may vary)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Impressive Resort Spa Punta Cana – All Inclusive
  • Impressive Resort Punta Cana All Inclusive
  • Impressive Resort & Spa Punta Cana – All Inclusive Punta Cana
  • Impressive Resort Spa Punta Cana – All Inclusive
  • Impressive Resort All Inclusive
  • Impressive Punta Cana All Inclusive
  • Impressive All Inclusive
  • Impressive Resort & Spa Punta Cana – All Inclusive Punta Cana
  • Impressive All Inclusive

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Impressive-Resort-&-Spa-Punta-Cana-–-All-Inclusive.h27573282-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Punta-Cana-Hotels-Impressive-Resort-&-Spa-Punta-Cana-–-All-Inclusive.h27573282-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Impressive-Resort-&-Spa-Punta-Cana-–-All-Inclusive.h27573282-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.