Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The property is well situated and well appointed. Some food service hours are too sparse for meals. " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 02 Aug 2019

Hotel Description

4-star beachfront property near Arena Gorda Beach

On the beach

You'll find Arena Gorda Beach and Cortecito Beach within 3 miles (5 km) of this Punta Cana property. White Sands Golf Course and Princess Tower Casino Punta Cana are also within 2 miles (3 km).

All-inclusive

This all-inclusive property features a casino, a full-service spa, and 5 restaurants. Business travelers can take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the 2 outdoor tennis courts and free perks like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

Jetted tubs, WiFi

Boasting jetted bathtubs, the 270 guestrooms also offer WiFi and free minibar items. Other amenities include balconies, living rooms, and Smart TVs with cable channels.

Deluxe Suite

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$150* Per night/room Oct 27 - Oct 28

Honeymoon Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Super Saver

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only All Inclusive ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only All Inclusive

Everyone (11) Couples (5) Family (1)
5 out of 5
The property is well situated and well appointed. Some food service hours are too sparse for meals.

Posted by , from Houston on Aug 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 5, 2019 by Hotel Management

Dear Randall, It is quiet comforting to learn about the wonderful experience you had here at Punta Cana Princess and that you had excellent vacations while under our care. We feel honored by your compliments about our hotel and our service. It gives us great pleasure to once again thank you for describing the time you spent here and we hope to host you in a future visit at Punta Cana Princess on your next visit. Sincerely, Julio Paulino Operation Manager Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa

5 out of 5
Smaller, well kept,not crowded,didnt have long waits for dinner

Posted by on May 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 4, 2019 by PCP

Thank you

3 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 4, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 6, 2018 by Julio Paulino, Operations Manager

Dear Guest Thank you for your rating. Even though we would´ve loved to know the reason to post a 3 Kind Regards,

4 out of 5
Hotel was right on the beach. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Food was amazing. Amazing overall experience. Grounds were beautiful and well maintained.

Posted by on Oct 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 25, 2018 by Julio Paulino, Operations Manager

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. Kind Regards,

5 out of 5
Guest service's "saved the day" thanks for "Alexander" who did extra extra work for booking our shuttle back to the air port !! Jose Luis from expedia dropped the ball, we could not get through to Jose Luis, we tried over and over to reach him, this was his job to book us, for 2 days not at his desk, Jose Job was not being done! We talk with Alexander and he tried over and over him with no luck as well. Thanks for his effort for 2 days, Alexander got us booked on the return shuttle back to the air port!! Thankyou Alexander at Guest Service's for doing the Extra Effort !! Our stay was wonderful, all excellent, food, room, beach, pool, but this ending problem !

Posted by , from st louis mo on May 14, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 6, 2018 by Princess-Hotels

Dear jim, It is quiet comforting to learn about the wonderful experience you had here at Punta Cana Princess and that you had excellent vacations while under our care. We feel honored by your compliments about our hotel, beach, pool, room, food, and our staff. It gives us great pleasure to once again thank you for describing the time you spent here and we hope to host you in a future visit at Punta Cana Princess for your third time. Sincerely, Julio Paulino Operation Manager Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa

4 out of 5
Pros: clean close to eating, swimming pool, beach
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
everyone we were with ended up with lots of stooling the days we were there. went through alot of ammoidane ad. not sure what is was but out of 6 of us we were all stooling at one time or another. made it difficult to want to wander away to far from the resort

Posted by , from minnesota on Mar 6, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 7, 2018 by Princess-Hotels

Dear Pat, It is quiet comforting to learn about the wonderful experience you had here at Punta Cana Princess and that you had excellent vacations while under our care. We feel honored by your compliments about our hotel and staff. It gives us great pleasure to once again thank you for describing the time you spent here and we hope to host you in a future visit to Punta Cana Princess. Sincerely, Julio Paulino Operation Manager Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa

2 out of 5

Not impressed

Pros: Service staff was friendly
Cons: Property just seemed not well maintained and updated. Things looked old and tired , lots of quick shoddy patch work jobs. Food was bland/ not fresh.
Location: Don't know, stayed at resort because length of trip was short. Resort does have shared properties that can be visited.
Cons: Most unimpressed with the rooms. The bed was HARD! Hard and thin and it dipped in the middle. I was so thankful that we only stayed a few days because I really couldn't sleep that well because the beds were so uncomfortable. The first night we arrived, the ceiling in the bathroom was leaking. We did call and report it, and someone came to "look" at it two days later, but fortunately by then, whatever was leaking had stopped. I was not impressed with the room itself. It looked better in pics than in actuality. As someone else commented, lots of paint splatters everywhere, and shoddy patch jobs. Besides the hard bed, the room itself was just really not cleaned that well. For example, the mini bar freezer was caked with ice the ice bucket was dirty, we had to ask for towels and washcloths every day because the cleaner kept "forgetting" to leave them, and the fixtures in several places in the room were just shoddy. I honestly thought some of the low rated reviews were just from nitpickers, but no, some stuff just wasn't up to snuff. Also, the overall look of the property was that it was outdated/unkempt/tired. It just felt like there was not a lot of attention paid to the details of general upkeep Staff: B+- Friendly and attentive- some did have side hustles going on.. Beach A- Clean, pretty, not rocky at all, but crowded, beach chairs and "VIP" cabanas - ugh, crusty. Restaurants- C- Not clear opening schedules, mostfood bland, not fresh, FONDUE spot was AWESOME!!!

Posted by , from Phila, PA on Feb 21, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 3, 2018 by Princess-Hotels

Dear Teacherchick, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays and also for sharing your experience with us. Each criticism, compliment and recommendation will help us to improve our standards of services. Thank you for your suggestions; please be assured that internally we will be taking the necessary measures; while in the meantime, forwarding on your comments to the proper department to avoid any future inconveniences. We deeply appreciate your positive comments about our service and our staff. On the whole, thank you very much for your feedback and hope to host you again in the short future at our resort. Sincerely, Julio Paulino Operation Manager

4 out of 5

Beautiful beach

Checkin was awful. Rooms were nice. Food ok. Only sat by the pool one day because people left all their stuff out overnight to reserve their chairs even though it is against hotel policy.

Posted by , from Maine on Feb 21, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 3, 2018 by Princess-Hotels

Dear Deb, It gives us great pleasure to extend our gratitude to you for having dedicated a bit of your time to write about your experience here at Punta Cana Princess. We are deeply honoured by your comments towards our rooms and food. On the other hand, thank you for your suggestions about those topics to improve. We will take your impressions to enhance our service. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and we will be more than happy to give you a warm welcome on your next visit to Punta Cana Princess. Best Regards, Julio Paulino Operation Manager Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa

5 out of 5
Telephone didn't work couldnt get room service... overall great place to visit, food was awesome

Posted by on Aug 31, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 2, 2017 by Princess Hotels

Dear Guest, It gives us great pleasure to extend our gratitude to you for having dedicated a bit of your time to write about your experience here at Punta Cana Princess. We are deeply honoured by your comments towards our hotel and food. We regret the mishap with telephone. We have reported to the department in charge. All in all, thank you very much for your feedback and hope to host you again in the future at Punta Cana Princess. Cordially, Julio Paulino Operation Manager Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa

4 out of 5

Great resort and staff

Great resort with nice beach and pool facilities. Friendly and fast service. Bar staff was on top of keeping our cups filled and was very positive and energetic. The mornings were quiet and peaceful, and the animation crew kept the afternoons and evenings fun and interesting with their daily activities, games and shows. They were good about getting people involved. Even if your'e like me and choose not to participate, it's fun to watch. My only complaint is that we woke up on our 6th and final day with lots of (50+) bug bites, which appear to be from the room/bed based on bite locations. They told us that they havent had any issues with insects. They had already fumigated the rooms earlier (part of their regular, precautionary maintenance). I can't say for sure what insect, but we took measures not to bring them back into our home. I never noticed anyone else with these bites either, so I hope it was something out of the ordinary. Other hotels are known for these issues though, so I recommend watching out for insect issues wherever you decide to stay and take measures not to bring them home. I would recommend this resort over others in Punta Cana based on what others have said about their resorts. Here the bartenders, guest services and animation crew all speak great English if that is a concern too.

Posted by , from Des Moines, IA on Jul 3, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 10, 2017 by Princess Hotels

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Each criticism, compliment and recommendation will help us to improve our standards of services. Thank you very much for your positive comments about the beach, pool and our entertaintment and bars staff On the other hand, we deeply regret that you couldn’t enjoy to the fullest and we hope you understand that it was never our intention to disappoint you in anyway. As said while you were on our premises, we don´t have issues with insects, but any way we put this matter under supervision. We hope these inconveniences do not deter you in selecting Punta Cana Princess in the future. Sincerely, Julio Paulino Operation Manager Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa

About the Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only All Inclusive

Location Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23000

Renovations + Closures

This property is closed from April 2 2020 to October 14 2020 (dates subject to change).

All-inclusive Details

This property is all-inclusive. Onsite food and beverages are included in the room price (some restrictions may apply).

Gratuities and taxes
Gratuities and taxes are included.

Activities and facilities/equipment
All non-motorized water sports are included.

Land activities

  • Bicycling
  • Miniature golf
  • Tennis

Lessons/classes/games
  • Aerobics
  • Dancing
  • Language

Entertainment

  • Access to onsite clubs

Not included

  • Motorized water sports
  • Premium and/or non-domestic beverages
  • Surcharge for bottled wine
  • Room service
  • Airport transfers
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services
  • Wireless Internet access
  • Offsite tours

  • Access to onsite clubs included
  • Aerobics classes/lessons included
  • Dancing classes/lessons included
  • Taxes included
  • Language classes/lessons included
  • Buffet and à la carte dining
  • Gratuities included
  • Airport transfers not included
  • Premium/non-domestic beverages not included
  • Tennis included
  • Wireless Internet access not included
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services not included
  • Surcharge for premium or imported alcoholic beverages
  • Surcharge for bottled wine
  • Motorized water sports not included
  • Minibar (all beverages included)
  • Bicycling included
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services not included
  • Miniature golf included
  • Offsite tours not included
  • All non-motorized water sports included
  • Room service not included

Property Features

Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only All Inclusive is an all-inclusive property. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only All Inclusive offers its guests a full-service spa, outdoor tennis courts, and an outdoor pool. There are 5 restaurants on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 3 bars/lounges, a beach bar, and a swim-up bar. Free breakfast is served daily, and guests can also enjoy a free nightly manager's reception. WiFi is free in public spaces. A casino, a health club, and a sauna are also featured at the eco-friendly Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only All Inclusive . You'll have access to the outdoor pool at a partner property. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Punta Cana property.

  • 270 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 5 buildings
  • 5 dining venues
  • 3 bars or lounges
  • Built in 2003
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Casino
  • Bar on the beach
  • Bar by the pool
  • Swim-up bar
  • Manager's reception (free)
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Smoking in designated areas

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Free casino shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only All Inclusive offers 270 accommodations with free minibar items and safes. Rooms open to balconies. Accommodations offer separate living rooms and include desks. Smart televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers with jetted bathtubs, bathrobes, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. In-room wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea makers. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private balcony
  • Living room
  • Jetted tub
  • Stocked minibar (free)
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast daily from 7 AM to 10 AM. The property hosts a free manager's reception daily.

Casabe - Overlooking the garden, this buffet restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Il Bacio - This theme restaurant serves dinner only.

Rio Grande - This theme restaurant serves dinner only.

La Petite Fondue - This theme restaurant serves dinner only.

Mare Nostrum - This beachfront restaurant serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting). Open 24 hours.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the property include outdoor tennis courts, an outdoor pool, a health club, and a sauna.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding on site
  • Beach volleyball on site
  • Archery on site
  • Kayaking on site
  • Water skiing on site
  • Motor boating on site
  • Windsurfing on site
  • Parasailing on site
  • Fitness classes on site
  • Sailing on site
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby

Spa Services

Metamorphosis has massage/treatment rooms, couples treatment room(s), and outdoor treatment areas. Massages are available on the beach and in the spa; other services include facials, body scrubs, and body treatments. The spa is equipped with a sauna, a spa tub, and Turkish bath/hammam. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy and hydrotherapy.

  • Outdoor treatment areas
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Massages on beach
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Hydrotherapy treatments
  • Sauna in spa
  • Spa tub in spa
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children younger than 18 are not allowed at this adults-only property. All guests 18 and older are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property, and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays.Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are not washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Caters to adults only
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Minimum guest age is 18
  • gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

The charges below are included in your overall room price:

  • New Year's Eve gala dinner fee
  • Christmas Eve gala dinner fee

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 6 per day (rates may vary)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 51 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • All Inclusive Adults-Only Punta Cana
  • Princess All Suites Adults-Only
  • Princess All Suites Adults-Only All Inclusive
  • Princess Punta Cana All Inclusive
  • Punta Cana All Inclusive Adults-Only
  • Punta Cana Princess Adults-Only
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults-Only
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults-Only All Inclusive
  • Punta Cana Princess Suites
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults Only All Inclusive
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults Hotel
  • Princess All Suites Adults
  • Hotel Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only Punta Cana
  • Punta Cana Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only Hotel
  • Hotel Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only
  • Princess All Suites Adults Hotel
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only Punta Cana
  • Princess All Suites Adults All Inclusive Hotel
  • Princess All Suites Adults All Inclusive
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults All Inclusive Hotel
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults All Inclusive
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults All Inclusive Hotel
  • Princess All Suites Adults All Inclusive Hotel
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults All Inclusive
  • Princess All Suites Adults All Inclusive
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults Only All Inclusive
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults Only
  • Princess All Suites Adults All Inclusive All-inclusive property
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults All Inclusive
  • Princess All Suites Adults All Inclusive
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults Only All Inclusive
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults Only
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults Only All Inclusive
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults Only

You should know

  • Pool access available from 6 AM to 6 PM.
  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the property before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • For stays on 24 December, the total price shown includes a charge for a mandatory Christmas Eve gala dinner.
  • For stays on 31 December, the total price shown includes a charge for a mandatory New Year's Eve gala dinner.
  • This is an adults-only property and children 18 years old and younger aren't allowed.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

Awards & Affiliations

Green / Sustainable Property
This property participates in Travelife, a program that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: environment, community, cultural-heritage, the local economy.

url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels--Punta-Cana-Princess-All-Suites---Adults-Only-All-Inclusive-.h2225363-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Punta-Cana-Hotels--Punta-Cana-Princess-All-Suites---Adults-Only-All-Inclusive-.h2225363-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels--Punta-Cana-Princess-All-Suites---Adults-Only-All-Inclusive-.h2225363-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.