Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Thw faxiliry is pretty oks, but pretty clean. The mattress, however, was quite lumpy! Also, there were no hand towels, which was odd. No breakfast, b ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 03 Apr 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden in Glen Allen

In Glen Allen

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Glen Allen motel, you'll find Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden and Belmont Golf Course. Richmond Raceway and Monument Avenue are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Round-the-clock service

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. The front desk is staffed around-the-clock and laundry facilities are on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 45 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Free local calls and free toiletries are also available.

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$80* Per night/room May 26 - May 27

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Travelodge by Wyndham Glen Allen ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.2 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham Glen Allen

Couples (2) Family (1)
3 out of 5
Thw faxiliry is pretty oks, but pretty clean. The mattress, however, was quite lumpy! Also, there were no hand towels, which was odd. No breakfast, but there was coffee. No creamer or sugar in sight, and the desk clerk had disappeared.

Posted by on Apr 3, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 7, 2022 by Hotel Manager

Dear Annemarie, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. We have taken note of these comments and will monitor the housekeeping situation to make sure we do better than ever for future guests. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

1 out of 5
This place is AWFUL. We were given an “upgraded room” with a “pull out sofa bed.” The entire place was completely filthy - not like someone didn’t clean it, but like filth had been gritted in and left and never ever cleaned. There were bugs crawling around the room and refrigerator, things splattered on the wall, and I was literally afraid to let my children touch the furniture. Nothing was fresh or clean. We chose to leave fearing for the safety and health of our family. When I told the man at the desk that we wouldn’t be staying he yelled at me and told me I signed my contract to stay (having checked in before we saw the condition of the property) and would not offer a cancellation or refund as I had booked through Travelocity. The website pictures do NOT show the truth about this disgusting place. Beware. I would absolutely choose to stay in my vehicle than sleep at this awful, filthy, disgusting place.

Posted by on Aug 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 19, 2021 by Hotel Manager.

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience in our hotel didn't meet your expectations due to those points you highlighted. I deeply regret that we let you down. We have engaged a professional team to check the housekeeping, cleanliness of the overall hotel, and all the amenities and to ensure everything is in the finest condition. We’re always working to get better. We request you to visit our hotel again if you're ever around. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

2 out of 5
We booked a room that slept 6 and the room only had 2 double beds. The manager explained they didn’t have any more rooms with sofa beds, despite being what I booked. It was very late at night when we checked in and my 4 kids were exhausted. After arguing the manager offered me one rollaway bed and one of my kids had to sleep on the floor. Unacceptable. I asked for a second room but I was told I would have to pay extra for it. Additionally you had to lift up the toilet seat to be able to close the bathroom door. Overall the rooms were clean and the manager Sonny was helpful. But this was a booking issue that needs to be resolved through Travelocity or with the hotel. We’ve stayed at multiple budget hotels on our cross country trip and never had this issue.

Posted by on Jun 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 28, 2021 by Hotel Manager.

Dear Guest, Thanks for the feedback. I’m glad you had a generally nice experience with us, but I regret that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see that we’re doing what we can to improve and enhance the guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

2 out of 5
It was just okay. Manager on duty when I checked in seemed harassed by having to help someone at 11pm, despite having the reservation.

Posted by on Jan 26, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 28, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest I’m sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with the staff, it’s unacceptable to me to hear that the staff was unfriendly and I can see that better training is needed to ensure they treat every guest with kindness and respect. In any case, I hope your stay was nice enough that you will return to stay with us in the future. Sincerely Hotel Manager

3 out of 5
Pros: There is a king size bed that is comfortable and good pillows. There is a mini-fridge and microwave. Cons: Very few electric outlets and there were none near the bed, only at the desk. The internet connection is poor. Physically, the room is in disrepair. The staff are neutral and efficient.

Posted by on Oct 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 8, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Dear Guest Thanks for the feedback. We're delighted that you shared with us that your nice experience. I'm so pleased that you liked our comfortable bed and you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry about the internet issues. We will conduct proper research to make sure that the internet is working and the proper connection is available prior to check-in of any of the guests. Sincerely Hotel Manager

2 out of 5
I got there and I had to reset the ac and outlets.floor was dirty.bathroom not clean.something all over wall at bathroom doorway. Wouldn't let you bring food from breakfast back to room .onlt had bagel cream cheese, jelly 2 pastries, sunnyvdee labeled o.j..and stail cereal.not very friendly and when asked for receipt for my stay.they couldn't print one because I paid through travelocity and they will need to do it..cigarette but on carpet.and empty baggies in the drawers.i liked that my service animal could stay.

Posted by on Jul 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Travelodge by Wyndham Glen Allen

Location 8901 Brook Road, Glen Allen, VA 23060

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. Travelodge by Wyndham Glen Allen also features tour/ticket assistance, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Glen Allen motel.

  • 45 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , High-speed internet access

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired internet , Internet access in public areas - high speed

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Travelodge by Wyndham Glen Allen offers 45 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature complimentary toiletries. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Irons/ironing boards and hair dryers can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Travelodge by Wyndham Glen Allen

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher and a first aid kit

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham).

  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Service animals not allowed
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Americas Best Value Inn Glen Allen Richmond
  • Americas Best Value Inn Richmond Motel Glen Allen
  • Americas Best Value Inn Glen Allen/Richmond Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Allen/Richmond Motel
  • Americas Best Value Glen Allen/Richmond
  • Americas Best Value Inn Allen/Richmond
  • Americas Best Value Allen/Richmond
  • Americas Best Value Inn Suites Glen Allen/Richmond
  • Americas Best Value Inn Glen Allen/Richmond
  • Americas Best Value Inn Allen/Richmond
  • Americas Best Value Inn Glen Allen Richmond Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Glen Allen/Richmond Glen Allen
  • Americas Best Value Inn Suites Glen Allen/Richmond
  • Motel Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Glen Allen/Richmond
  • Americas Best Value Inn Glen Allen/Richmond Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Allen/Richmond Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Richmond Motel
  • Americas Glen Allen Richmond
  • Americas Best Value Inn Glen Allen Richmond
  • Americas Best Value Inn Richmond
  • Americas Best Value Inn Glen Allen Richmond Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Richmond Motel
  • Motel Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Glen Allen Richmond
  • Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Glen Allen Richmond Glen Allen
  • Americas Best Value Inn Suites Glen Allen/Richmond
  • Americas Glen Allen Richmond
  • Americas Best Value Inn Glen Allen Richmond
  • Americas Best Value Inn Richmond
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Glen Allen Motel
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Glen Allen Glen Allen
  • Motel Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Glen Allen Richmond
  • Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Glen Allen Richmond Glen Allen
  • Americas Best Value Inn Suites Glen Allen Richmond
  • Americas Best Value Inn Suites Glen Allen/Richmond
  • Americas Glen Allen Richmond
  • Travelodge by Wyndham Glen Allen Motel Glen Allen

You should know

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Richmond-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Glen-Allen.h103213-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Richmond-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Glen-Allen.h103213-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Richmond-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-Glen-Allen.h103213-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.