Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Room was great, room was clean, they were a bit understaffed. The rooms weren’t clean on time, the employees were as polite as possible they were grea ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 18 Jul 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Discovery Park in Sacramento

In suburbs

Your stay at this Woodlake hotel places you within 3 miles (5 km) of Cal Expo and Discovery Park. Cal Expo Race Track and Arden Fair Mall are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Renovated in 2018

A restaurant and a seasonal outdoor pool are featured at this hotel. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the spa tub and free perks like on-the-go breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like sitting areas and refrigerators, the 152 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include microwaves, hair dryers, and phones. Limited housekeeping is available.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$72* Per night/room Jan 23 - Jan 24

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento Cal Expo ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.7 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento Cal Expo

Everyone (7) Couples (6) Family (11)
1 out of 5
Room was filthy. We left after we saw it.

Posted by on Oct 24, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 26, 2021 by Manager

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Through guest feedback like yours, we are better able to address such issues quickly and to thus improve the guest experience for future visitors and for your own future visits.

2 out of 5
Dirty...Cigarette butts cover parking area and stairwell next to rooms. Stained sheets...or were they dirty? Not sure! Check in at 3...not available. We had to wait until 3:15 . We immediately cancelled. Desk staff was helpful in canceling our reservations due to the linen condition--there were no other room options.

Posted by on Sep 20, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 22, 2021 by Manager

Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 13, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 13, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to share your rating of our hotel. We hope to earn your business again on your next travels.,

2 out of 5
Front desk staff were amazing. House keeping was terrible. Sheets were filthy. Floors were extremely dirty. We had to change rooms. Even then it was dirty.

Posted by on Aug 12, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 12, 2021 by Front Desk

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I do hear your suggestions for improvement and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We hope to see you again soon and to impress you with our continuing improvements.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 7, 2021 by Manager

We appreciate your valued business and would love the opportunity to host your next stay. Thank you for your rating.,

2 out of 5
The property was strewn with refuse throughout the grounds, practically all trash cans were overflowing with trash. I called twice to request toilet paper and was told it would be delivered. At approximately 5:00am I was required to dress and walk from the rear of the facility to the office to retrieve the toilet paper I had requested on two prior occasions. Needless to say I did not partake in any of the so-called amenities. Terrible experience.

Posted by on Aug 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 8, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with a safe and enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we missed the mark. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement. We hope to see you soon again and thank you for staying with us.

4 out of 5
Room was great, room was clean, they were a bit understaffed. The rooms weren’t clean on time, the employees were as polite as possible they were great. Only complaint would be they seemed understaffed, not enough cleaning crew for these times of being clean.

Posted by on Jul 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 19, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for being a valued guest and for providing us the feedback regarding our room. I hope you will return to enjoy a memorable and exceptional experience.

1 out of 5
It was Terrible. I think people were living in hotel. We had to park in back next to trash can. Trash was overflowing and was all over ground. Noti ed several old cars in parking lot. No had had driven. Things in room broken. Sidewalks were very dirty. Too late at night to find a oyher place. Will never re ommend.

Posted by on May 31, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 31, 2021 by Front Desk

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and are being addressed immediately with our staff. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.

1 out of 5
Worst experience at a hotel. Check in took 30 minutes. Everyone experienced an issue while trying to check in. Finally got my room, one key provided. We lugged all of our belongings into our room (top floor)open the door and hit in the face with the smell of cigarette smoke. It was so mad I became nauseated. The room was filthy, floor covered in dir, Sticky black film, cigarette ashes on the bed, chair and counters. They had a phone in the room that didn’t work, missing buttons, and covered in film, the bathroom wasn’t cleaned at all. I had stayed at this hotel twice, just right before covid hit and it was very clean, comfortable and the staff was great! I told the group that we were with that it was a good place to stay for the price. I was embarrassed when we arrived. I had to call the front staff from my cell to tell them about the room. The lady was rude and acted like it was no big deal. I had to return to the check in line, again and wait for another room. While I waited another person was getting a refund due to room conditions. I’m not picky at all when staying in hotels, this was the most disgusting hotel I have ever been to. We tried to get another hotel but had no luck with everyone staying in the area for the holiday weekend. I should be refunded my money for the trouble and still getting a room that was just a little better than the first. I was 2 hrs late to a birthday even because of all this trouble! This place should be shut down

Posted by on May 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 1, 2021 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are saddened to hear that we fell short of your expectation due to the service you received from the hotel staff during your stay. We always desire for our valued guests experience to be outstanding. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.

4 out of 5
Room was nice and comfortable. Did like that there was leftover food in the refrigerator from previous guest.

Posted by on May 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 18, 2021 by Manager

We appreciate the time you have taken to bring to our attention your feedback with regards to our room. Insights such as this are invaluable and help us to better our services and accommodations. Thank you.

About the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento Cal Expo

Location 1900 Canterbury Road, Sacramento, CA 95815

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento Cal Expo offers its guests a spa tub and a seasonal outdoor pool. There's a restaurant on site. Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. The business-friendly SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento Cal Expo also features a garden, laundry facilities, and express check-out. Free self parking is available. A complete renovation of SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento Cal Expo was completed in August 2018. This Sacramento hotel is smoke free.

  • 152 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Garden
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site
  • Dining venue

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Sacramento Valley Station (5.3 km / 3.3 mi)
  • Metro station: Arden-Del Paso Station (0.7 km / 0.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento Cal Expo offers 152 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Sacramento hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Sitting area
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9 AM.

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento Cal Expo has a restaurant on site.

Nearby Activities

A seasonal outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site.

Children under 18 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool, health club, fitness facility, or spa tub without adult supervision. Guests under 18 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool, health club, fitness facility, or spa tub.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Pool hoist on site
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3:30 AM

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. An adult age 18 or older must assume all liability for the booking.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. An adult age 18 or older must assume all liability for the booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host.The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of We Care Clean (Best Western). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines We Care Clean (Best Western)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in fee: USD 40 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Canterbury Village Hotel Sacramento
  • Canterbury Village Hotel
  • Canterbury Village Sacramento
  • The Canterbury Hotel Sacramento
  • Canterbury Hotel Sacramento
  • SureStay Plus Hotel Best Western Sacramento Cal Expo
  • SureStay Plus Hotel Best Western Cal Expo
  • SureStay Plus Best Western Sacramento Cal Expo
  • SureStay Plus Best Western Cal Expo
  • Canterbury Hotel Sacramento
  • Canterbury Village Hotel Suites
  • SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento Cal Expo Hotel

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Alcohol isn't served or allowed at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Sacramento Cal Expo.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Sacramento-Hotels-SureStay-Plus-Hotel-by-Best-Western-Sacramento-Cal-Expo.h12428194-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Sacramento-Hotels-SureStay-Plus-Hotel-by-Best-Western-Sacramento-Cal-Expo.h12428194-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Sacramento-Hotels-SureStay-Plus-Hotel-by-Best-Western-Sacramento-Cal-Expo.h12428194-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.