Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.0 out of 5

"Brand new room Everything looked brand new. Large spacious room with a comfy king size bed. Very nice breakfast with a variety of choices. " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 17 Mar 2018

Hotel Description

Enjoy free breakfast at this 3-star Salina hotel

In Salina

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this hotel, you'll find Fox–Watson Theater Building and Smoky Hill Museum. Oakdale Park and Kenwood Cove Water Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an indoor pool and a health club. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the spa tub and free perks like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, satellite TV

In addition to TVs with satellite channels, the 72 guestrooms offer free WiFi and premium bedding. Other amenities include hair dryers, ironing boards, and desks.

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$56* Per night/room Dec 17 - Dec 18

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS

Everyone (12) Couples (4) Family (10)
4 out of 5
Nice new rooms. Disappointed there wasn't a hot tub. Continental breakfast sucked.

Posted by on Dec 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Everyone that worked there treated us like family. It was very beautiful and comfortable.

Posted by on Dec 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 12, 2019 by Liz Parrish, Front Desk Manager

Hello Travelocity User, Thank you for your review of our property. We are thrilled to hear that you felt like family and enjoyed your time spent with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

4 out of 5
Our room had no hot water. We struggled finding the property and when we called we got no answer two times. Better map info on web would have helped.

Posted by on Dec 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 12, 2019 by Liz Parrish, Front Desk Manager

Dear Travelocity User, Thank you for your review of our property. We are sorry to hear that your stay was anything but exceptional. We will address the issue about no hot water with our maintenance team so they may make sure this is not a future issue. We will also address the phones not being answered with our front desk staff and come up with some ways to better handle answering the phone when very busy. We look forward to seeing you in the future so that we may provide a stay that exceeds your expectations.

5 out of 5
Everything was great! Staff was helpful. Breakfast was good. The room was quiet.

Posted by on Dec 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 2, 2019 by Liz Parrish, Front Desk Manager

Hello Travelocity User, Thank you for you review of our property. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was helpful. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the area!

3 out of 5
Convenient easy to find close to shopping and restaurants

Posted by on Nov 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 14, 2019 by Liz Parrish, Front Desk Manager

Hello Travelocity User, Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate the feedback and are pleased to hear that you thought we were convenient and easy to find. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

4 out of 5
Close to Festival we went to. Clean place and they followed our request for no smelly cleaners or deodorizers. Towels were cheap, lacking (one set for three people so calls most days to get more sets. Fold out couch was painful (thin mattress and you could feel the crossbars. Closed it back up and slept on cushions and they were too firm and uncomfortable. Overall a great stay, just towels and better couch could have been appreciated.

Posted by on Oct 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 22, 2019 by Liz Parrish, Front Desk Manager

Hello Travelocity User, We appreciate your feedback in your review. We will work on making the pullout couch more comfortable and making sure there are more towels available in the rooms. We are pleased to hear that out side of these two things you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

5 out of 5
Clean room, everything was nice, courteous staff. Stayed there twice going to and from Denver. Great stop

Posted by , from Gainesville, FL on Oct 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 7, 2019 by Liz Parrish, Front Desk Manager

Hi Gwain, Thank you for writing a review of our property. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us both times you were here. We look forward to having you back during your future travels!

2 out of 5
Through Travelocity we reserved a king suite with a whirl pool Jacuzzi tub. Upon our arrival staff at the hotel indicated that reservation, which had been confirmed through Travelocity, had not been made thus they did not have the room we requested, again which was confirmed at the time we made the reservation. VERY UNHAPPY after having already paid for that room and having been on the road for 8 hours that day.

Posted by on Oct 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 22, 2019 by Liz Parrish, Front Desk Manager

Hello Travelocity User, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We are very sorry to hear that you did not receive the room you had expected to receive. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please give us a call. We hope to see you again, allowing us to provide you with a stay that exceeds your expectations.

3 out of 5
I found the bathroom to be dated and cheap-looking. The room was ok, but nothing special

Posted by on Oct 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 2, 2019 by Liz Parrish, Front Desk Manager

Dear Travelocity User, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Sorry to hear that the room was only ok and that you found the bathroom to be dated and cheap-looking. Good news is we have some renovations taking place soon. We hope you will return to check-out these renovations. We are very excited for them.

4 out of 5
Overall this was a wonderful experience. Check in was quick. We got in at 1am and getting checked in quickly was great. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The one snag was the door was difficult to open. It took about 8 or 9 tries of the key card. We reported it to the front desk at check out. Breakfast was okay. Not going to complain much because it was free. In general this was a good experience and perfect for a quick overnight stay.

Posted by on Aug 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 7, 2019 by Liz Parrish, Front Desk Manager

Hello, Thank you so much for your review of our property. It is awesome to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our property. We do apologize for the difficulties you had getting into your room. We will address this issue with our maintenance staff to make sure this does not happen in the future. We look forward to providing another wonderful experience for you in the future.

About the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS

Location 2760 S 9th St, Salina, KS 67401

Property Features

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS offers its guests an indoor pool, a health club, and a spa tub. Public spaces have free WiFi. A 24-hour business center and a meeting room are available. Free breakfast is available. Event space at this hotel measures 826 square feet (74 square meters). The business-friendly Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS also features a library, coffee/tea in a common area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Self parking is free.

  • 72 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 826 sq ft of conference space
  • 74 sq m of conference space
  • Breakfast available (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Library
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Elevator

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Salina, KS (SLN-Salina Municipal) (3.1 km / 1.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS offers 72 air-conditioned accommodations with hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Beds feature premium bedding. Televisions come with premium satellite channels. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Salina hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • Television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)

Food & Drink

Guests are served free hot/cold buffet breakfast.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a health club.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Free rollaway/extra beds!
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • UnionPay

Hotel Names

  • Country Carlson Salina
  • Country Inn Carlson Salina
  • Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS Hotel
  • Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS Salina
  • Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS Hotel Salina
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Salina-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Salina,-KS.h445574-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Salina-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Salina,-KS.h445574-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Salina-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Salina,-KS.h445574-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.