Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Upon walking in the building there was an unpleasant plastic, or chemical smell. The elevator was filthy with visible dirt and crumbs. My room was cle ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 18 Apr 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy free buffet breakfast at this 3-star Salina hotel

In Salina

At this Salina hotel, you'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Sunset Park and 6 miles (10 km) of Elmore Center. Stiefel Theatre for the Performing Arts and Oakdale Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an indoor pool and a gym. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the spa tub and free perks like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max
$91* Per night/room Jul 7 - Jul 8

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS

Everyone (9) Couples (7) Family (15)
2 out of 5
Sub par for a Country Inn. But main issue was they didn’t have soap. Seriously. We were told it didn’t come with the delivery. So!! Manager should go buy some. There was a Walmart literally next door. Paying upwards of $100 a night we should have been able to bathe and wash our hands.

Posted by on Jun 10, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 23, 2022 by L. Sitton

Lisa we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to report that our amenities are fully stocked. We hope you will give us another opportunity again when you find yourself back in the Salina area.

2 out of 5
The a/c in bedroom did not work. It looked worn out and dirty. They did not have soap or shampoo.

Posted by on Jun 10, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 23, 2022 by L. Sitton

On behalf of the entire staff we would like to sincerely apologize for the concerns you had while you were our guest. We have addressed the stock issue we were facing and we are happy to inform you that all our amenities are properly stocked and will not impact your stay in the future. We do hope you will give us another opportunity again.

1 out of 5
Friendliness of desk staff. Was bit by bed bugs for 3 out of 4 nights

Posted by on May 19, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 24, 2022 by L. Sitton

I would like to sincerely apologize for this unfortunate experience you had while you were our guest. I assure you we take concerns like yours very seriously and will fully investigate your concern. Please accept our sincere apologies as this is not the experience we want for any of our guests. All staff you encountered will be addressed and retrained where necessary as all concerns reported should be treated in a professional and productive way.

3 out of 5
Upon walking in the building there was an unpleasant plastic, or chemical smell. The elevator was filthy with visible dirt and crumbs. My room was clean and well appointed but there was still that chemical smell. The sheets on the bed were scratchy. There seemed to be noisy guests banging doors and speaking loudly.

Posted by on Apr 18, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 27, 2022 by L. Sitton

Monica, I on behalf of the housekeeping staff we would like to offer our sincere apologies for the concerns you had while you were our guest. Especially in regards to the overall cleanliness in some of our public spaces. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure this type of situation does not occur again in the future. We do hope you will give us another opportunity again in the future.

2 out of 5
Checked in and the credit card that was shown was not my credit card and check-in person didn't know what to do. Limited staff and had to wait long periods, especially when we were locked out of our room the second day. The sheets and towels were stained. Large sports teams were using the facility and at times it was very noisy.

Posted by on Mar 28, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
This property is questionable. When I reserved the room it was for a King with roll in shower. Thank the good Lord I called before my arrival--they didn't have that room available so substituted. Room fine but what if I had not called? I arrived at the hotel about 3:45 for check in. Room was not cleaned/ready. Desk clerk said that I would have to wait 15-20 min. My husband is in a wheelchair in the van with an outdoor temp of 40. We had to run the van to stay warm, The clerk came out to get us 25 min. later. Check in listed at 3 p.m. on reservation. After getting to the room, there was one handtowel, and no washcloths. I called the front desk, and as I was calling, stuck to something sticky on the desk in the room. The housekeeper came, with the washcloths/towel, cleaned the desk and was very helpful. Why should this happen? Lighting in the room is excellent, quietness not the best but near an exit which was nice. Breakfast was great; staff friendly. No phone book, or clock in room, asked but said people take them. There was a small clock on the microwave. Accessible roll in bathroom was great; shower was accessible and usable. Extra room not needed. This hotel needs to update its listing so that when a room with a roll in shower is booked it is reserved properly. Will probably stay again in the future.

Posted by on Dec 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
The property was good overall. I didn't like the way the bathroom was somewhat cleaned at check-in but was very clean when I returned the 2nd night. Sheets were dirty and pillow cases weren't all that clean either.

Posted by , from Cedar Hill on Nov 9, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The hotel looks fairly new on the outside but is way overdue for a refurb on the inside. As you open the door to your room you are met with a musty smell of old, damp carpet. And it looks as good as it smells. There was also rust on the door frames of the bathroom. The mattress seemed to be OK. Sheets were super thin and warn. Mattress pads were torn at the corners. I think they got new mattresses that were bigger. Breakfast was OK. Had to wait a while for staff to check in. They say renovations are underway. Much overdue.

Posted by on Jul 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 28, 2021 by L. Sitton

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. On behalf of the entire staff we would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the concerns you had. Especially in regards to your overall guest room appearance. We do hope you will give us another opportunity again in the future.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 5, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 15, 2021 by L. Sitton

Thank you for rating your recent stay. We are pleased to see your stay was an enjoyable one. We hope you visit us again soon.

5 out of 5
Price

Posted by on May 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 2, 2021 by L. Sitton

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate your recent stay. We are incredibly pleased to hear that you found your stay to be of a great value. We hope to see you again.

About the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS

Location 2760 S 9th St, Salina, KS 67401

Property Features

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS offers its guests an indoor pool, a health club, and a spa tub. Public spaces have free WiFi. A 24-hour business center and a meeting room are available. Free breakfast is available. Event space at this hotel measures 826 square feet (74 square meters). The business-friendly Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS also features a library, a garden, and coffee/tea in a common area. Self parking is free. This 3-star Salina hotel is smoke free.

  • 72 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 826 sq ft of conference space
  • 74 sq m of conference space
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Library
  • Garden
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • 1 conference room

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Wireless internet access

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Internet access - wireless

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS offers 72 accommodations with safes and hair dryers. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations include desks. Beds feature premium bedding. Televisions come with premium satellite channels. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • Television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a health club.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Free rollaway/extra beds!
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and Union Pay. Cash is not accepted.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safety Protocol (Radisson). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • UnionPay
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Safety Protocol (Radisson)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast

Hotel Names

  • Country Carlson Salina
  • Country Inn Carlson Salina
  • Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS Hotel
  • Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS Salina
  • Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salina, KS Hotel Salina

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Salina-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Salina,-KS.h445574-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Salina-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Salina,-KS.h445574-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Salina-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Salina,-KS.h445574-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.