Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Not that close to market square It’s actually 3/4 miles away " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 26 Nov 2020

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near Market Square

Heart of San Antonio

Your stay at this Downtown San Antonio hotel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Market Square and River Walk. La Villita and San Antonio Majestic Theater are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Outdoor pool

An outdoor pool, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this hotel. WiFi in public areas is free. There's luggage storage and multilingual staff can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, cable TV

In addition to TVs with cable channels, the 90 guestrooms offer free WiFi and coffee/tea makers. Free local calls, hair dryers, and safes are also available.

Standard Double Room

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$53* Per night/room Apr 11 - Apr 12

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

The Inn at Market Square ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.6 out of 5 1.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 1.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 1.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 1.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Inn at Market Square

Everyone (11)
2 out of 5
Shorted my deposit for no reason I’m sure they pocket it

Posted by on Feb 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Not that close to market square It’s actually 3/4 miles away

Posted by on Nov 26, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
We walked out. Roaches on the bed, trash bags on the beds. Crack head out side smoking, drug deals in the parking lot. Terrible. $50 deposit for the room was charged at the counter for “any possible damage”. Nope, not staying here.

Posted by on Sep 6, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 23, 2020 by Tish

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay.

3 out of 5
The location is in a sketchy area, so there’s homeless around the hotel. On my second day, the front desk lady misplaced my receipt, so she kept sending staff over to my room telling me to check out because “I didn’t pay”. I had to go to the office to show everyone my confirmation email/proof that I paid. I don’t recommend this place to anyone!

Posted by on Jul 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 22, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your feedback and we apologize about the inconveniences you noted which we will address in a timely manner. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Dirty. Poor service. Rude staff. Electric in room did not work on one wall. Door had to be forced open. No tiwels on 2 days. Noisey.

Posted by on Jun 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 16, 2019 by Hotel Management

Dear Patron, Good day and thank you for choosing our lodging establishment for your lodging needs. We appreciate that you chose our facility and thank you for your feedback. Thank you for your patience while we upgrade our facility for an even better stay in the future. Thank you. Regards, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

do Not recommend

The hotel would not let us check in at 2:00. The air conditioners did not work in two of the three rooms. They did move our rooms after failing to fix the ac. The rooms had roaches and we have video of the roaches. We left the hotel and they have not refunded our money.

Posted by on Jul 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
As soon as we walked in the hotel I witnessed an argument between Hotel staff and a hotel guest checked into the room are sink was stopped up remodeling hadn't even been finished water all over the floor went back to the front desk had a talk with a Michelle that was the rudest unprofessional girl that you have working for your establishment

Posted by on May 7, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Roaches in the room

It was horrible the bed linens were dirty and full of burn holes and tears. There was hair from the shower on the back of toilet, had roaches crawling on the floor and bed when the lights were turned off. Did not sleep at all

Posted by , from san antonio tx on Aug 20, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 19, 2017 by sr / Management & Staff

Hello Russell, Thank you for your feedback. It is appalling to know that you had unsanitary conditions in your room. We have made some changes within our housekeeping department. We now have a completely new housekeeping team on board. We have contacted the pest control company to come out and service our entire property. I am not sure if you are aware, however we are in the middle of remodeling our entire property. All of our rooms will have everything brand new by the end of this year. I appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, as it helps us to know where we need to improve. If your travels should ever bring you back to San Antonio, Texas please kindly stop by and see all the changes we have made. /sr

1 out of 5

Worst hotel ever! Do not stay here.

Pros: Nothing
Cons: A complete makeover
Location: Wendy's near by
Green pool with soda cans and garbage in it. Bed sheets and comforter had large cigarette burn holes. Most electric outlets did not work. Only 1 light worked. While taking a shower the handle broke off. The bathroom sink only ran super hot. No fridge, microwave, or coffeepot. Very dirty, roaches and ants. Went to front desk, locked up so went to window where I asked for more towels, there was only 1 in bathroom. The man only could give me 1 due to they were out. We arrived at 11pm and left at 4am.

Posted by , from oregon on Apr 19, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Worst Hotel Ever!

Dirty, bugs, broken everything! Cigarette burns in blankets, shower broke, green pool, 2 towels for 4 people, we left after 5 hours!

Posted by , from Oregon on Apr 11, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

As a guest of The Inn at Market Square, you'll find an outdoor pool, a vending machine, and multilingual staff. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly The Inn at Market Square also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a safe deposit box at the front desk. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star San Antonio hotel.

  • 90 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Newspapers for purchase
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: San Antonio International Airport (SAT) (15.9 km / 9.9 mi)
  • Train station: San Antonio Station (7.4 km / 4.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

The Inn at Market Square offers 90 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and coffee/tea makers. Premium cable television is provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Upper floors accessible by stairs only
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 18 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per day.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Days Inn Area Hotel Downtown Riverwalk
  • Studio 6 San Antonio TX Hotel
  • Days Inn Downtown Riverwalk Area Hotel
  • Studio 6 San Antonio TX
  • Days Inn Downtown Riverwalk Area
  • Studio 6 San Antonio TX
  • The Inn at Market Square Hotel
  • The Inn at Market Square / Downtown
  • The Inn at Market Square San Antonio
  • The Inn at Market Square Hotel San Antonio

You should know

  • Pool access available from 10 AM to 10:00 PM.
  • Up to 2 children 18 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-The-Inn-at-Market-Square.h6262-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /San-Antonio-Hotels-The-Inn-at-Market-Square.h6262-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-The-Inn-at-Market-Square.h6262-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.