Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Love this hotel. Second time my family and I are staying here. This time around it happens to be spring break and the area and rooms are quiet and tha ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 21 Mar 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near AT&T Center in San Antonio

Heart of San Antonio

With a stay at this San Antonio hotel, you'll be well placed to visit Splashtown and Brooke Army Medical Center, both within half a mile (1 km). AT&T Center and Freeman Coliseum are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Outdoor pool

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the laundry service. Enjoy the outdoor pool and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities.

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$52* Per night/room Jun 28 - Jun 29

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Travelodge by Wyndham San Antonio Downtown Northeast ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Travelodge by Wyndham San Antonio Downtown Northeast

Everyone (14) Couples (2) Family (4)
3 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 7, 2021 by Manager

We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and would like to invite you to stay with us again on your next visit to the area.,

1 out of 5
Staff member lady at front desk was very rude and unfriendly. Never any clean towels from housekeeping, always said they’d bring some later

Posted by on Jul 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 27, 2021 by Manager

We greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your rating of our hotel. I am very displeased to hear that anyone was treated in a rude or unprofessional manner at this property. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure that this is not the standard that we hold our staff too. We will be correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if you were not greeted with a smile with every communication.

1 out of 5
First of all, the good: The room was really big, and I don’t think I got any upgrade. Today’s hotels would have called this a suite. Clearly this is an older property but it’s been maintained adequately. It had a microwave and small fridge. The room was big, it had a small fridge and microwave. When you check in, they put a $100 temporary charge on your credit card as a “security deposit” – what kind of nonsense is this? The wall A/C is loud, don’t expect to sleep the first night. The sound from the highway comes right through the window. THERE IS ABSOLUTLY NO BREAKFAST SERVED HERE no matter what the website or the giant “Free Breakfast” sign say. Only coffee & juice. Travelocity limits the length of my review so let’s just leave it at that, not recommended!

Posted by on Jul 9, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Lampshades were missing, holes in the wall, floor had cracks in it, dirty pillows, broken bed, a/c didn’t work properly (woke up soaking wet from humidity) and can’t forget the lovely barbed wire outside our window. No elevator-but he did end us finding a room on the first floor. He was nice. That’s about it.

Posted by on Mar 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 30, 2021 by Manager

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share and to give us the opportunity to address this error and make things right.

5 out of 5
Love this hotel. Second time my family and I are staying here. This time around it happens to be spring break and the area and rooms are quiet and that’s that the hotel is totally booked. Great rest and relaxation the whole time we were here.

Posted by on Mar 21, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 22, 2021 by Manager

Thank you so much for the incredible rating. We look forward to your next visit!

1 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 5, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 7, 2020 by Michelle - Online Reviews Assistant

Dear guest, we would like to apologize for the troubles you had on your stay. As much as we wanted to clarify things with you we do not have sufficient information to base on. Please feel free to contact us. Thank you.

2 out of 5
Staff was nice understanding. Rooms where not clean at all was moved to 2nd room air didn’t work properly didn’t complain was not the best stay I have stayed at this hotel in the past. condition of property is worsening. Was overcharged

Posted by , from Houston on Aug 11, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 11, 2020 by MC | Guest Relations Specialist

Dear Andrea we are saddened to learn that your stay is not completely enjoyable and that you are not satisfied with your booking. We assure you that our team will be checking this matters and do what is proper. Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to book with.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 2, 2020 by Manager

We can't thank you enough for sharing your rating. It would be an honor to earn your business again on your next travels.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 9, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 10, 2020 by Manager

To see that we were able to provide our guest with such a wonderful experience is the highest compliment we can receive. Thank you so much for sharing!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 17, 2019 by Manager

It was our privilege to earn your business and we hope to host you again on your next trip.

About the Travelodge by Wyndham San Antonio Downtown Northeast

Location 3821 N Pan Am Expy (IH-35N), San Antonio, TX 78219

Property Features

Travelodge by Wyndham San Antonio Downtown Northeast offers its guests an outdoor pool, a vending machine, and laundry facilities. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Travelodge by Wyndham San Antonio Downtown Northeast also features dry cleaning/laundry services and a front desk safe. Self parking is free. This San Antonio hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 55 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Wireless internet access

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Train station: San Antonio Station (8.2 km / 5.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Travelodge by Wyndham San Antonio Downtown Northeast offers 55 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with rainfall showerheads, and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Wardrobe or closet

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

  • Health or beauty spa nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Upper floors accessible by stairs only
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards and cash

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, and a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of We Care Clean (Best Western). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per accommodation, per stay
  • Breakage deposit: USD 150.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in fee: USD 15.00 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 25.00 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Travelodge Inn Fort Sam
  • Travelodge Inn San Antonio North East Fort Sam
  • Travelodge San Antonio North East Fort Sam
  • Travelodge San Antonio North East/Near Fort Sam
  • Travelodge East/Near Fort Sam
  • Inn Ft. Sam San Antonio
  • Inn Ft. Sam
  • The Inn at Ft. Sam
  • SureStay Hotel by Best Western San Antonio Northeast
  • Travelodge by Wyndham San Antonio Downtown Northeast Hotel
  • Travelodge by Wyndham San Antonio Downtown Northeast San Antonio
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-San-Antonio-Downtown-Northeast.h1087285-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /San-Antonio-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-San-Antonio-Downtown-Northeast.h1087285-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/San-Antonio-Hotels-Travelodge-by-Wyndham-San-Antonio-Downtown-Northeast.h1087285-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.