Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The exterior of the property is very tired, needs a good power washing at the very least. The room itself was serviceable; only bath towels, no hand ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 12 Jul 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

San Francisco motel in Marina District area

In shopping district

Within a 10-minute walk of this Marina District motel, you'll find Chestnut Street and Presidio of San Francisco. Union Street and Palace of Fine Arts are also within half a mile (1 km).

Free perks

Free self parking is available and the motel's front desk is staffed around-the-clock. Guests will appreciate free perks like on-the-go breakfast and WiFi in public areas. A terrace is also provided.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 32 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with satellite channels. Coffee/tea makers, hair dryers, and ironing boards are also available.

Queen Room, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$95* Per night/room Nov 1 - Nov 2

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham San Francisco/Near the Marina ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham San Francisco/Near the Marina

Everyone (5) Family (3)
3 out of 5
The exterior of the property is very tired, needs a good power washing at the very least. The room itself was serviceable; only bath towels, no hand or wash towels. Looks like the flooring and walls have been refreshed recently. Parking was included which is a rarity in SF. The location was convenient for us as it was close to family who live nearby. It was okay, but I’d look for something a bit nicer next time. Three story property with no elevator.

Posted by on Jul 12, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 12, 2021 by Guest Experience Team

Hey there, Thank you for your review of the recent stay with us. We are sensing some mixed sentiments in your review which is a perfect measure of the kind of hospitality that we're providing and the necessary improvements which still need to be introduced from our side. There's nothing called a perfect hotel experience if the guests do not take to this platform to voice their opinion with extreme honesty. We thank you for sharing your concerns with us along with the positives. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Again, we assure you that we'll look into these areas and take the necessary corrective action. We look forward to welcoming you again and assure you the best of our services in the future!

4 out of 5
The room was unexpectedly nicer than expected. What i didnt like the hotrl doesnt tell you all the loopjoles you havr to endure. Like 100 deposit has to be cas and you can only pay with cash or a card with a chip. Otherwise you have to wonder around trying to find an ATM.

Posted by on Aug 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 10, 2020 by Revenue Manager

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. The $100 Breakage Fee per stay is stated on the Expedia site and that is cash only at the time of check-in.

1 out of 5
Paper hotel and too much drama to deal with it .. ack act

Posted by on Jun 29, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
The location was close to a bus line and felt pretty safe. The bathroom was clean and I enjoyed a hot bath in the evening after a long evening out in Chinatown. The hardest was getting my breakfast from the front office up to my 3rd story room by using the stairs.No elevator here.

Posted by on Dec 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 11, 2020 by Customer Care Team

Dear guest, We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip here. We appreciate your kind rating, and we hope to welcome you back again before long.

1 out of 5
No parking and would not refund my money. I would not recommend this hotel.

Posted by on Jan 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 10, 2019 by Mack

Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have parking available onsite and we do not charge for parking but its limited space and it's first come first serve basis. We hope you understand that. All the details are available online. Hope you have a safe trip. Regards,

2 out of 5

Blah!

So, first off...the hotel management that was on staff was WONDERFUL! He was very friendly, and super helpful. Unfortunately, the room was just ick. Do not expect extras. The bed was clean, and comfy. But the rest of the room was just drab. Fire sprinklers were duct taped on the ceiling. The sink was about 2 inches from the wall, and had been caulked. And was cracking, and separating from the sink. Just looked horrible. The walls looked dirty, scratches on doors and walls. The water pressure in the bathroom was fine, as long as it was cold water. As soon as u wanted hot water, about 75% of the pressure was lost. By far the worst thing to happen, actually was outside the room. I understand that San Francisco has a big homeless population. But, upon returning for the night, there was a homeless person sleeping right in front of the door. Not knowing what to do, we had to step over them to get into the room. I called down to the front desk, and informed them. Watching through the peep hole, I saw the staff walk upstairs, glance at the person, and go back downstairs. They ignored the situation. It just made me uncomfortable, and was an awkward situation. Parking is not fun at all. Small lot, only holds about 24 cars or so. And anything bigger than a Prius, will be difficult. It's a U shaped lot, you can only back out of it, unless some cars are missing, you can do a 20 point turn. Just tough!

Posted by on May 1, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Close to many restaurants and bars. Bus route very close. Small but cozy room. Had a microwave, mini fridge and small coffee maker. Very close to Golden gate Bridge, and not a bad walk to Pier 39.

Posted by , from Phoenix, AZ on Apr 14, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Not impressed

Pros: The location was great but no view.
Cons: A little upkeep of the facility and functioning phones, working door locks, comfortable beds, less attitude at the front desk.
Location: Convenient location.
Upon arrival we stood waiting 10 minutes while the desk clerk kept talking on the telephone, unprofessional. Our 2 rooms had telephones that did not work between rooms or to dial out. I was told they did not work between rooms but on the telephones themselves it said they did. Never did get the phone fixed. Dead bolt on the front door latch did not engage into the door jam. We wedged a chair against the door latch at night. Automatic lights in stairwell were not working. My wife tripped and fell, complained to the front desk guy who said that is not possible since the lights are automatic. Basically implying she is a liar. Saw it later myself and it was off. No instructions in one of the rooms explaining how to operate the shower. Twice as many rooms as parking spaces. Never have I seen a Super 8 so rundown. Not worth the money.

Posted by on Jan 17, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nicest Super 8 ever!

Pros: Everything exceeded our expectations.
Cons: Our jacuzzi tub unfortunately did not function. We were in town participating in a sporting event, and were looking forward to a nice soothing bath.
Location: See information above.
We were overwhelmingly surprised at how nice this Super 8 is. The room wasn't really big, but big enough. Who is going to stay inside a hotel/motel room in San Francisco anyway? When we opened the door, it looked like we were walking into a high end chain hotel, and not to mention any names, it might sound like "Harriet"! The KING size bed was very comfortable, the room decor was very pleasant, and the small refrigerator & microwave oven was a plus. Nice flat screen TV on the wall and room for a reclining chair. The bathroom was over-sized and had a jacuzzi tub. The location is great for many nice eateries and shops on Chestnut Street & vicinity, and only blocks from the marina & bay.

Posted by , from Gilroy, CA on Apr 20, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

not near the warf.

Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
The hotel was very nice but no were near Fisherman's Warf so don't fall for that. It was a 11 dollar cab ride away. It's down the block from Presidio. Besides that tho it was very nice for the price. The outside is rather art deco and its located in a very nice neighborhood with lots of food and stores near by including a grocer. It's right on a bus line so you can get anywhere you want. We took it to China Town. The folks running the place were very nice and helpful. I would stay there again.

Posted by , from texas on Jan 20, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Super 8 by Wyndham San Francisco/Near the Marina

Location 2440 Lombard St, San Francisco, CA 94123

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. A shuttle from the hotel to the airport (available 24 hours) is available for a fee. A terrace and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at the business-friendly Super 8 by Wyndham San Francisco/Near the Marina. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This San Francisco motel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 32 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Train station: San Francisco Station (6.6 km / 4.1 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport drop-off
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham San Francisco/Near the Marina offers 32 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This San Francisco motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Televisions come with premium satellite channels. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, debit cards, and cash

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, debit cards, and cash.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. Individually-wrapped food options are available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash Breakage deposit: USD 100 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: USD 17 per person
  • Airport shuttle fee per child: USD 10 (from 3 to 12 years old)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Motel San Francisco Marina
  • Super 8 San Francisco Marina
  • Super 8 Marina
  • Super 8 Wyndham San Francisco/Near Marina Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Francisco/Near Marina Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham San Francisco/Near Marina
  • Super 8 Wyndham Francisco/Near Marina
  • Super Eight San Francisco
  • Super 8 San Francisco / Fisherman`s Wharf Hotel San Francisco
  • San Francisco Super Eight
  • Super 8 Fishermans Wharf
  • Super 8 San Francisco / Near the Marina
  • Super 8 Wyndham FranciscoNear
  • Super 8 by Wyndham San Francisco/Near the Marina Motel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham San Francisco/Near the Marina San Francisco
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/San-Francisco-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-San-Francisco/Near-the-Marina.h883306-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /San-Francisco-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-San-Francisco/Near-the-Marina.h883306-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/San-Francisco-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-San-Francisco/Near-the-Marina.h883306-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.