Near the airport
Within 3 miles (5 km) of this San Jose hotel, you'll find Costa Rica National Stadium (Estadio Nacional de Costa Rica) and Museum of Costa Rican Art. Gold Museum (Museo de Oro) and National Theater are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Multiple dining options
This smoke-free hotel includes 2 restaurants, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. Families will appreciate the onsite laundry facilities, kid-friendly dining, and in-room childcare. Relax with a drink at the bar/lounge and enjoy free perks like buffet breakfast and free self parking.
Free WiFi, cable TV
The 194 guestrooms have TVs with cable channels and offer free WiFi and 24-hour room service. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers.
Sep 5, 2019 by Guest Relations Manager
Dear Traveler , thanks for sharing your very nice comments about your stay with us. It is truly rewarding knowing that you found our premises so beautiful and that you were more than pleased with our staff's excellent customer service and with the amenities we offer and provide. We strive to comply with our guests needs and requests as quickly as possible and always, with big and warm smiles across our faces so that our guests can see how proud we are of having them here with us and how happy we are of being able to serve them. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. Thank you for choosing us as your hotel. We hope to see you back again soon. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Mar 14, 2019 by Guest Relations Manager.
Dear FromNewYork, thank you so much for sharing your comments about your stay at our hotel. We really do hope that it was good and that you were pleased with our services and accommodations because nothing is more important than our guests'total comfort and satisfaction. We are truly sorry to learn about the inconveniences you experienced when you first arrived during your check in; please accept our most sincere apologies for them. We assure you that it was not our intention to make you wait so much after such a long trip, both with the shuttle and later at the hotel, when our front desk staff could not find your reservation. We are glad that in the end, we were able to find it and once again, we apologize for the delay and inconveniences you experienced. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
Feb 20, 2019 by Guest Relations Manager.
Dear LEGRANDE, thank you so much for sharing your kind comments. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay at our hotel was not up to your expectations so we ask you to please accept our most sincere apologies for it. We are truly sorry that we have not taken out the smoking option at the website because due to Costa Rican law, smoking is prohibited in any places such as restaurants, hotels, bars, discos, casinos, ect, and any public areas that do not specify that smoking is allowed. Once again, we apologies for our mistake and for any inconvenience it might have caused you. We are also very sorry and embarrassed that the iron and ironing board in your room were broken, we assure you that if you had let our front desk staff know about it, they would have immediately send someone from housekeeping with an iron and ironing board. Regarding the mini fridge that you requested which never arrived, we are truly distraught about it because we assure you that there is nothing more important to us than our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. Not complying with our guests' requests is something totally unacceptable to us which goes against our customer service standards and against our hospitality philosophy, our management is going to see to it that this never happens again. Please, accept our apologies for that and for all the other inconveniences you experienced. It has been a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
Mar 20, 2018 by Juan C.Sevilla
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
Feb 2, 2018 by Guest Relations Manager
Dear L AZ, thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at our hotel. Our hotel and all its staff are completely committed to our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being so we are very distressed to learn that your stay was not up to your expectations and that you were not able to rest as much as you were looking forward. Please accept our most sincere apologies for al the inconveniences you experienced. Our front desk staff did speak to the adults in charge of the children not once but 3 times. We assure you that if you had let our front desk staff know that you wanted to change your room to another one further away from the children, they would more than glad to immediately comply with your request because as we mentioned before, nothing is more important than our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. Once again, we really do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
May 8, 2017 by Hotel Staff
Dear Traveler, thank you for sharing your review about your stay in our hotel. We really do thrive on our guests' total comfort and satisfaction so it is very important to make sure that all our guests have a wonderful and pleasant hotel experience. We are very sorry to learn about the food of both restaurants at our premises. Neither of those two restaurants belong to the hotel but since we are so committed to your satisfaction, we are going to send your review to their Managements so that they can immediately take them into account. Once again, we are very sorry about it. On the other hand, it is nice knowing that you did like the food at the Casino and that your stay was in general a very pleasant experience. Thank you for staying with us. It was a pleasure being able to serve you. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Dec 29, 2015 by Hotel Staff
Dear John, thank you for taking the time to write and share your comments about our hotel. It is very nice knowing how good you found your accommodations and some of the services we offer such as our free wifi and our complimentary breakfast in either both restaurants in on premises. We really do thrive on our guests' happiness and satisfaction so we are very sorry that our shuttle transportation was not up to your expectations. We do offer free shuttle transportation from the airport to the hotel, but if our guests need transportation from the hotel to the airport for US $8.00 per guest and it follows a certain schedule which they can check either at the front desk or at our website. Once again we are truly sorry about your dissatisfaction with our shuttle service, we assure you that we are going to share your comments with our Management so they can take it into account. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us and we wish you a happy New Year. Best regards.
Dec 2, 2015 by Hotel Response
Dear Traveler, thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel, we really appreciate them because it lets us know exactly how our guests feel about the hotel and its services so we can know what we need to do in order to have our guests' complete satisfaction. We are delighted that you liked your accommodations so much, finding them so comfortable and cozy, also liking the food that the on site restaurants offer. We are truly sorry about the lack of information you had regarding the hotel's shuttle. We were certain that our web page had been updated with that information so please accept our apolgies for our mistake. We also will like to thank you for your advice regarding the tickets in the casino, we are sure going to take it into account. It was a pleasure having you as a guest. We hope to see you back again soon. Warmest regards.
Dec 1, 2015 by Hotel Response
Dear E Sammy, thank you for sharing your phenomenal comments about your experience in our hotel. We are more than proud to know that you are already a part of our extended global family and that you are so satisfied with the hotel and everything it offers and provide. We are totally committed to our guests' satisfaction and comfort so we are always going the extra mile to make sure that they have everything they might need in order to make their stay an unforgetable hotel experience. We are very lucky to have a very conveninet location since we are only about 15 miutes away from the airport, just 10 minutes away from downtown and right infront one of the country's most important highways. It has been a pleasure being able to serve you. Thank you so much for making us your hotel of choice. Warmest regards.
Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.
Best Western Irazú Hotel & Studios offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness center. There are 2 restaurants on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is available daily. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Event space at this hotel measures 3315 square feet (308 square meters) and includes conference space. Tour/ticket assistance, multilingual staff, and gift shops/newsstands are also featured at the family-friendly Best Western Irazú Hotel & Studios. An airport shuttle at scheduled times is available for a fee. Self parking is free. This 3.5-star San Jose hotel is smoke free.
Available in all rooms: Free WiFi
Available in some public areas: Free WiFi
Free self parking
Best Western Irazú Hotel & Studios offers 194 accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Premium cable television is provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This San Jose hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.
Guests are served free buffet breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.
Dennys - This brasserie serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner. A children's menu is available. Open 24 hours.
Sangria - This tapas bar specializes in fusion cuisine and serves lunch, dinner, and light fare.
24-hour room service is available.
Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a fitness center.
If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.
Special check-in instructions:
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.
Airport shuttle service is available at scheduled times from 4:30 AM to 10 PM. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.
Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.
Airport transportation is offered at scheduled times from 4:30 AM to 10 PM. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.
Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy
Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed
Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher and a security system
This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place
Disinfectant is used to clean the property
Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer
Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings
The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of We Care Clean - Best Western guidelines
Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property
Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.
A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.
Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a security system in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of We Care Clean - Best Western guidelines.
The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.
This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.