Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"I was at the Hilton during the Rock n Roll San Jose weekend. I liked that it was close to the Convention Center, start and finish lines. The room was ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 03 Oct 2016

Hotel Description

3.5-star hotel near Adobe Corporate Headquarters, connected to the convention center

Heart of San Jose

Within a 15-minute walk of this Downtown San Jose hotel, you'll find Adobe Corporate Headquarters and San Jose State University. SAP Center at San Jose is within 2 miles (3 km) and Levi's Stadium is within 9 miles (15 km).

Business services

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, free WiFi in public areas, and valet parking. There's a fitness center on site, and laundry facilities and concierge services are also offered.

Comfy beds, WiFi

The 353 guestrooms feature comforts like pillowtop beds and premium bedding, while refrigerators and coffee/tea makers offer the conveniences of home. Other amenities include WiFi, wired Internet, and LCD TVs with cable channels.

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$128* Per night/room Nov 22 - Nov 23

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed, Business Lounge Access

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, City View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hilton San Jose ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hilton San Jose

Everyone (8) Couples (1)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 11, 2019 by Gary Hageman

Thank you for your recent review on Travelocity. We appreciate hearing back from our valued customers. We certainly hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back. Gary Hageman / General Manager / Hilton San Jose

5 out of 5
I loved. The location. The friendy. Staff. The place was very clean

Posted by on Jul 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 2, 2019 by Gary Hageman

Thank you for your recent review on Travelocity. We are so glad that you enjoyed your clean and comfortable accommodations and our friendly staff. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back. Gary Hageman / General Manager / Hilton San Jose

4 out of 5
Property location was located conveniently next to the performing arts theatre. Rooms were alright.

Posted by on Feb 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 25, 2019 by Gary Hageman

Thank you for your recent review on Travelocity. We truly appreciate customer feedback. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. I am pleased to report that we will begin an extensive renovation this summer including all of our guestrooms and public areas. In addition to all new furnishings, our guestrooms will be equipped with 55” SMART TVs and we will be adding electrical outlets and USB ports at the bedside. Our king bedded rooms will be converted to shower stalls in the bathroom. We will also be remodeling our restaurant and lounge and opening up this area to an amazing outdoor dining experience. As a part of our lobby renovation we will be adding a Market Place with an extensive offering of Grab and Go items. I think you will be quite pleased with our new look and feel. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back. Gary Hageman / General Manager / Hilton San Jose

2 out of 5
My daughter and I stayed one night at the Hilton San Jose while participating in a volleyball tournament and it was not a good experience. The room wasn’t ready until after 5:00 pm and when we finally got the room keys there were no towels in the bathroom and we found random pills on the floor by the desk. According to staff there was a rampant problem with the prior nights occupants, FurCon attendees, refusing to leave their rooms in a timely fashion. My guess is the random pills belonged to the deviant revellers. The noise in the hallway was well beyond acceptable after a reasonable 11:00 pm, particularly for the many athletes that had to be on court at 7:00 AM. The morning was pretty peaceful, however, likely because the “furries” as I’m told they call themselves were sleeping in. And the breakfast in the hotels’ restaurant was a nice start to our second day of competition.

Posted by , from Northern California on Jan 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 22, 2019 by Gary Hageman

Thank you for your recent review on Travelocity. Customer feedback is very important to us. I sincerely apologize for the delayed check-in and housekeeping issues that you experienced. While it was a challenging weekend with a large group commitment, I assure you that we are capable of providing a much higher level of service. I'm was glad to hear that the 2nd day got off to a much better start. Thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back. Gary Hageman / General Manager / Hilton San Jose

2 out of 5
Constant hall noise on my last day of stay, throughout the night. Was next to service elevator, room service attendents were noisy, banging dishes, metal lids. Rude guests yelling in hallway throughout the night...12am, 2am, 330am. Just awful.

Posted by on Dec 11, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 12, 2018 by Gary Hageman

Thank you for your recent review on Travelocity. We appreciate customer feedback and share your comments with our entire team. I sincerely apologize for the noise issue. I am sorry for the guest issues you experienced as we do not tolerate this behavior. We will certainly address the noise problems you mentioned in connection with our staff members. Thank you for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back. Gary Hageman / General Manager / Hilton San Jose

4 out of 5

Nice: Close proximity to downtown

Pros: I like the close proximity to the downtown area.
Cons: Making people aware that it could be noisy depending which room you're in.
Location: I was lucky to find this last minute room for the RNR San Jose weekend in downtown.
I was at the Hilton during the Rock n Roll San Jose weekend. I liked that it was close to the Convention Center, start and finish lines. The room was very comfortable for the one night I stayed but I noticed that there was a lot of noise the entire middle of the night, the walls are thinner than normal. I'm a heavy sleeper but I kept waking up because of the noise: slamming doors, loud voices in the hallway, or toilets flushing.

Posted by , from Los Angeles, CA on Oct 3, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

An outstanding staff and a very pleasing stay!

Pros: Cleanliness, staff, proximity to many downtown attractions!
Cons: Mattresses could be a little harder!
Location: Many nearby museums, performance halls, San Jose State University, ...
The staff members are a tremendous asset to this facility. A very clean and pleasing hotel. I highly recommend it to my family and friends. The mattress could be a little harder (but that is a personal preference.) At a very affordable rate, this is a great place to stay in a relatively expensive city. Its proximity to many venues makes it a very good choice to stay in Downtown San Jose.

Posted by on Sep 26, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Bad Experience

Pros: Location
Cons: Staff
Location: Concert, Music, Bar, Pool.
Staff was very rude and had extremely bad manors. I noticed staff was not only rude to my family but to others as well. Hotel was great but staff was very unkind and unwilling to be respectful. I left after 2 day to new location. This location is not worth it until they change staff.

Posted by on Jul 27, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Clean, convenient to downtown and other businesses

I will return to this hotel the next time I'm in San Jose.

Posted by , from Phoenix, Az. on Oct 30, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

downtown hilton

room was nice... the common areas, ie elevator were dirty the whole time (4 days) we were there, but the room was clean, no problem with getting extra towels. If I had not read a previous guest post I would not have known there was a refrig in room, had to tell other family guests that stayed there where to find the refrig... very disappointed no airport shuttle, had to pay $ for other shuttle service, but upon AM of leaving for airport there sat 2 Hilton shuttle vans... and our shuttle driver said why didn't they take you, they go to airport... I told her I had called and asked 2 times and was informed Hilton did NOT have a airport shuttle service Breakfast buffet was delicious, but NOT worth the $$

Posted by , from Florida on Jun 6, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Hilton San Jose offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. Tour/ticket assistance, multilingual staff, and gift shops/newsstands are also featured at the business-friendly Hilton San Jose. For a fee, parking is available. This 3.5-star San Jose hotel is smoke free.

  • 353 guestrooms or units
  • 17 levels
  • Built in 1992
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Convenience store
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge) , Wired Internet access (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: San Jose, CA (SJC-Norman Y. Mineta San Jose Intl.) (6.4 km / 4 mi)
  • Train station: San Jose Diridon Station (1.4 km / 0.9 mi)
  • Metro station: Convention Center Station (0.2 km / 0.1 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking and self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Hilton San Jose offers 353 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. LCD televisions come with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This San Jose hotel provides wired and wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily. Amenities available on request include hypo-allergenic bedding.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 6 AM to 10 AM.

Hilton San Jose has a restaurant on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 11 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving after 11 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 20 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 50 per pet, per stay
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 75 lbs)

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: USD 19.95 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 9.95 per 24-hour period (rates may vary)
  • Fee for in-room wired Internet: USD 9.95 (rates may vary)
  • Self parking fee: USD 28 per day
  • Valet parking fee: USD 38 per day
  • Pet fee: USD 50 per pet, per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 20 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hilton Hotel San Jose
  • Hilton San Jose
  • San Jose Hilton
  • Doubletree By Hilton San Jose Hotel San Jose
  • Doubletree San Jose
  • San Jose Doubletree
  • Hilton San Jose Hotel
  • Hilton San Jose Hotel San Jose
  • Hilton San Jose Hotel
  • Hilton San Jose San Jose
  • Hilton San Jose Hotel San Jose

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/San-Jose-Hotels-Hilton-San-Jose.h886-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /San-Jose-Hotels-Hilton-San-Jose.h886-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/San-Jose-Hotels-Hilton-San-Jose.h886-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.