Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Room 221. Bed was very comfortable! I slept very well. Air conditioning was either too hot or too cold, so I turned it off. Two of the lamps were ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 30 Jul 2018

Hotel Description

Santa Rosa hotel in Southwest Santa Rosa area

In Santa Rosa

Your stay at this Southwest Santa Rosa hotel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Railroad Square Historic District and California Welcome Center. Luther Burbank Home and Gardens and Sonoma County Fairgrounds are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 114 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and ironing boards are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$86* Per night/room Dec 17 - Dec 18

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America Santa Rosa - South ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Santa Rosa - South

Everyone (10) Couples (2)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
It wasn't particularly clean and it wasn't very well lit. Cigarette smoke blew in from the HVAC system from people outside the room.

Posted by on Mar 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 4, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are sorry for the smoke odor you encountered and regret your visit was not to your expectations. We will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. We hope you will consider a future stay so that we can provide you with a memorable stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Breakfast selection ran out early, not restocked. Property old but clean enough.

Posted by on Feb 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 14, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thanks for the feedback. We are glad to read you had an overall pleasant visit and liked some aspects of our hotel. However, we apologize you were unable to take advantage of our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your feedback will help be more diligent in our service. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5
Love all of the amenities. They give you dishes and they is a stove and a full size refrigerator. Breakfast and coffee

Posted by on Dec 4, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 4, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thanks for the kind review of Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you liked having a fully-equipped kitchen to cook your own meals and that you enjoyed using your in-room amenities. On behalf of our team, we appreciate you for recognizing our efforts and invite you for another visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Disappointing

Pros: I liked the location of this hotel.
Cons: This hotel needs a lot of help.
Everything was very dirty: carpet, furniture, kitchen cabinets and countertops, shower, walls.

Posted by on Aug 29, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 31, 2018 by Hotel Management

We are disappointed to see that we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was not to your expectation. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Room 221. Bed was very comfortable! I slept very well. Air conditioning was either too hot or too cold, so I turned it off. Two of the lamps were unplugged. Cracked toilet tank cover, but toilet was fully functional. Ceiling smoke detector was open and possibly missing a battery. Most annoying was that the Wi-Fi was difficult to get going. It wanted me to reply to an email before it would connect. But, I couldn't get onto the Internet to retrieve email unless I was connected! Once it was going, I had to re-sign-in all the time. I'd rate the Wi-Fi service a 1 out of 5.

Posted by , from San Dimas, CA on Jul 30, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 3, 2018 by Management

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will take the necessary actions to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Avoid this place like the plague!

First, they gave my room away because they were "too busy to hold it." Never mind that I had already paid for it. I also watched them give a guy keys twice to try and get him into a room, and both were already occupied! What kind of hotel gives someone else keys to your room after you are checked in? I am glad Travelocity found us another hotel, as I couldn't feel safe in a place knowing that they may let a stranger into my room in the middle of the night

Posted by , from Ohio on Nov 17, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Older hotel, clean, gave someone else our room key

Last minute booking. All other hotels in town were full. Arrived late, the hostess gave us a room that was occupied. Super awkward at 11:30pm. Got a different room. Was awakened around 1 am by pounding on the door and it being unlocked and opened from the outside with enough force to hit the end of the safety chain. Didn't feel safe there.

Posted by on Aug 15, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Perfect for the price in the area. Staff was responsive, friendly and the room was fine.

Posted by on Jun 13, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America Santa Rosa - South

Location 2600 Corby Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95407

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Santa Rosa - South also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and discounted use of a nearby fitness facility. Free self parking is available. This Santa Rosa hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 114 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: San Francisco, CA (SFO-San Francisco Intl.) (106.4 km / 66.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Santa Rosa - South offers 114 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Santa Rosa hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Hotel Santa Rosa South
  • Extended Stay America Santa Rosa South
  • Extended Stay America Santa Rosa South Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Santa Rosa - South Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Santa Rosa - South Santa Rosa
  • Extended Stay America Santa Rosa - South Hotel Santa Rosa

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Santa-Rosa-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Santa-Rosa---South.h67828-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Santa-Rosa-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Santa-Rosa---South.h67828-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Santa-Rosa-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Santa-Rosa---South.h67828-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.