Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.3 out of 5

"Always nice and fun to stay here. Handicap room was great. We love the indoor pool and hot tub. Location is close to all the parks and restaurants. Br ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 22 Apr 2018

Hotel Description

Enjoy the indoor pool at this Camp Verde motel

In Camp Verde

At this Camp Verde motel, you'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Fort Verde Park State Historic Park and 6 miles (10 km) of Out of Africa Wildlife Park. Kids Quest and Montezuma Castle National Monument are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

An indoor pool is featured at this motel, along with free self parking. WiFi in public areas is free. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

In addition to flat-screen TVs with cable channels, the 44 guestrooms offer free WiFi and coffee/tea makers.

Standard Single Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$65* Per night/room Jan 23 - Jan 24

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Copper Canyon Inn ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 5.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Copper Canyon Inn

Everyone (8) Couples (2) Family (5)
4 out of 5
I rented it because of the indoor pool. Breakfast was OK but not great.It was in a good location for the sights we wanted to see.

Posted by on Nov 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
This hotel was clean and had a good amount of places to eat around it. The restroom and shower were nice. It was also nice to have a fridge and microwave inside the room. The tv looked decent but the reception for the cable they use is terrible. I also thought they offered wi-fi but i couldn't find any info on it in the room because the cell service wasn’t very good. Also do not fill up at the gas stations next to the hotel, they are a $1.00 more than a gas station that is about 5 min down the street. The staff is very friendly and the free breakfast is enough to help you get full and save some money.

Posted by on Oct 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
The price point was fair. Would of be better if the hot had been working after a long day of hiking. The mgr was nice and quick with our check in it was a good location from Sedona 30 min drive to downtown... offered some sites that get missed because the draw of Sedona. Fort Verde Historic park was a pleasant discovery 5 min from hotel over all I would stay here again

Posted by on Oct 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Very clean property, non smoking rooms and truly didn’t smell like smoke was covered up.

Posted by on Oct 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The property didn't look anything like the pictures...the amenities and rooms described on Travelocity were not what was actually there. The queen bed was actually a full-size, the breakfast included was stale toaster waffles and muffins. They had sausage in a frying pan, but no eggs. Our room smelled like pee. The website said check-in was 24 hours, so we showed up early in the morning and were told we couldn't check in till after 2 pm. The manager kept saying, yes, you can check-in with us 24 hours a day, you just can't "check-in" till 2 - made no sense at all. It said free toiletries - just two cheap bars of soap, nothing else. I also picked this place because it said it had a heated spa that I was looking forward to use for my arthritis - it wasn't available. Their were people smoking right in front of entrances constantly in violation of AZ smoking laws, building doors did not lock, no security and the walls were so thin, we heard all night people talking and other things. This was our First Anniversary and this hotel nearly ruined the trip for my wife. She barely got any sleep due to the smell and the noise.

Posted by on Oct 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 8, 2019 by Management

Hello, I would like to begin by saying that I regret allowing you to stay at our property after the initial disruption you caused early in the morning. You met our employees with hostility and disturbed other guests, which is absolutely unacceptable. Our listings explicitly state that check in time is at 2 PM. However, we do occasionally allow early check ins if and only if we have the availability to do so. Being booked completely the night prior, we are not able to offer early check ins. Our check out time is 11 AM and guests are not expected to leave until that time. We do apologize for our jacuzzi being down. We are currently waiting for the heater to be replaced, which does take time. However, this was posted at the time of check in, and you had the opportunity to cancel your reservation free of charge at that point. Additionally, no bed on our property is "full-size." We only offer queen and king sized beds. If you were not pleased with anything that our property offered the minute that you walked in, you should have cancelled your reservation instead of staying with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience that we have caused your wife. Being her first anniversary, she was surely expecting her husband to treat her to a more extravagant and exclusive location. Best, Management

5 out of 5
Warm friendly staff very and clean room great location for our plans.

Posted by on Sep 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Ac was not on in the room. It must have been 110 in the room. Outside temp 105 Front desk said they leave it off until check in. It took several hours for it to get cool in the room Front sesk didnt seem yo care

Posted by on Sep 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Nice. clean and quiet Halfway between San Diego and Telluride

Posted by on Aug 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 21, 2019 by Rob

Thank you for your kind review!

Property Features

Free breakfast is available. WiFi is free in public spaces. Self parking is free.

  • 44 guestrooms or units
  • Breakfast available (free)
  • Front desk (24 hours)

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator (on request)
  • Microwave (on request)


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking


  • Airport: Phoenix, AZ (PHX-Sky Harbor Intl.) (153 km / 95.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Copper Canyon Inn offers 44 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and complimentary toiletries. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include bathtubs. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Microwaves and refrigerators can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator available
  • Microwave available
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free breakfast.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an indoor pool.

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 3:00 AM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving after 3:00 AM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.


  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.


  • No pets allowed


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators


Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in fee: USD 10 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Copper Canyon Inn Camp Verde
  • Copper Canyon Camp Verde
  • Copper Canyon Inn Motel
  • Copper Canyon Inn Camp Verde
  • Copper Canyon Inn Motel Camp Verde
url importing
There was an error importing /Sedona-Hotels-Copper-Canyon-Inn.h15285232-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.