Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Booked last minute, no issues although there are no ice machines, but I called and found that out! " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 28 Jun 2021

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near Raritan Center Business Park

In Edison

You'll find Raritan Center Business Park and New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. Middlesex County College and Roosevelt Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Business services

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the conference center and conference space, and free Internet in public areas. A restaurant, a 24-hour front desk, and laundry facilities are also provided.

Free WiFi, cable TV

The 184 soundproofed guestrooms offer free WiFi and room service. TVs come with cable channels, and other amenities include rainfall showerheads and free long-distance calls. Housekeeping is available once per stay.

Standard Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$77* Per night/room Jul 28 - Jul 29

Double Room, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Pet Friendly

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive Single Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Double Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Single Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center

Everyone (6) Couples (6) Business (1) Family (3)
4 out of 5
Booked last minute, no issues although there are no ice machines, but I called and found that out!

Posted by on Jun 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 29, 2021 by Management

Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the ice machine, however we do offer Ice on the First Floor. I hope you were able to be directed to get some. Thank you again!

4 out of 5

Posted by on May 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 18, 2021 by Management

The E Hotel thanks you for your review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

3 out of 5
The staff was pleasant. No amenities due to covid and renovations.

Posted by on Apr 11, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 12, 2021 by Management

The E Hotel thanks you for your review. Unfortunately, due to Covid-19 we are limited of services for everyone's safety.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 11, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 15, 2020 by Management

We apologize that you felt your stay was not to your satisfaction. Management would like know about your stay if you could contact the hotel at your convenience.

3 out of 5
The heater in one room I was transferred to didn't work. I called front desk for a room change and handyman almost insisted it was working despite my cold feet. I have been on 3 separate floors during a 5 day stay and found the staff at this hotel to be somewhat insensitive during this pandemic.

Posted by , from Edison, NJ on Dec 8, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 8, 2020 by Management

Mr. Chris, I personally worked with you last night pertaining to your room. You stated the heater was not working however, my maintenance personnel went to your room and found that the heater was working. You still were not satisfied so I went with you myself as the General Manager. Upon walking into your room I felt the heat immediately. However, while speaking with you , you specifically stated you wanted a specific room. I asked if I moved you this room would you be satisfied and you stated yes. I apologize that you felt the staff was being insensitive but I believe we accommodated your needs.

3 out of 5
After a 7 day stay Thur-Wed, didn't like treatment from upper management who downgraded my room after seeing the Travelocity room rate and accomodations. Poor customer service during the pandemic with already reduced amenities.

Posted by , from Edison, NJ on Dec 8, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 8, 2020 by Management

We apologize you felt that you were mistreated by upper management but the rate you were paying and the room type you wanted there is a price difference. We offered you the room at a higher rate but you declined. I can assure you that we are taking all the precautions as per the CDC Requirements and not really sure where that pertains too. Again, we do apologize for future if you want a specific room type please request that online when booking.

3 out of 5
I stay at this hotel regularly but this time was not pleasant. The front desk staff was completely unprofessional. The room was not clean, all kinds of random things under the bed. People were trying to get in our room using the key and the adjoining door. Housekeeping was banging on the door nonstop. If this was my first stay it would also be my last.

Posted by on Feb 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 18, 2020 by Management

We apologize you felt your stay was not to your satisfaction. We like to discuss more in reference to all the complaints above. Please call the hotel and ask to speak to Management

4 out of 5
No hot water. Loud hallways. Sounded like our door was being opened all night

Posted by on Jan 1, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 3, 2020 by Management

We apologize you felt the hotel was not to your satisfaction. At anytime during your stay did you bring your concerns to the front desk or Management?

3 out of 5
They have a lounge to get a drink ,but its closed on Sunday's. Most travelers arrive on Sunday and want to unwind after traveling. And must go out to somewhere else to get a drink.

Posted by on Dec 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 26, 2019 by Management

We apologize for that our bar is closed on Sunday's this just temporary for the holidays.

5 out of 5
Easy to find, nice staff, rooms were clean, parking convenient.

Posted by on Dec 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 23, 2019 by Management

The E Hotel thanks you for your review!

About the E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center

Location 3050 Woodbridge Avenue, Edison, NJ 08837

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from July 1 2021 to January 1 2022 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. Public spaces have free WiFi and wired Internet. Event space at this hotel measures 8640 square feet (803 square meters) and includes a conference center. Multilingual staff, gift shops/newsstands, and laundry facilities are also featured at the business-friendly E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Edison hotel is smoke free.

  • 184 guestrooms or units
  • 9 levels
  • 8640 sq ft of conference space
  • 803 sq m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Conference center
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Gift shop
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site
  • Microwave in a common area

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Liberty Intl. Airport (EWR) (29.3 km / 18.2 mi)
  • Train station: Metuchen Station (4.8 km / 3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center offers 184 accommodations with irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries. Cable television is provided. Bathrooms include showers with rainfall showerheads. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; local and long-distance calls are complimentary (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided once per stay.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Shower
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Housekeeping (once per stay)
  • Long distance calls (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

Harold's New York Deli - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child 16 years old or younger stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25.00 per accommodation, per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited

This property uses eco-friendly cleaning products

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited. This property uses eco-friendly cleaning products.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; guestroom doors are sealed after cleaning. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (CDC).

  • One child stays free
  • Property follows sanitization practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (CDC)
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Cash or credit card deposit required
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Staffed front desk
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Guest accommodation is sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per accommodation, per stay
  • A damage deposit of USD 100.00 will be collected before check-in.

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25.00 per accommodation, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in fee: USD 25.00 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • E Banquet & Conference Center
  • Hotel Edison
  • E Hotel Banquet Edison
  • E Hotel Banquet
  • E Banquet Edison
  • E Banquet
  • E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center Hotel
  • E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center Edison
  • E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center Hotel Edison

You should know

  • One child 16 years old or younger stays free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Somerset-Hotels-E-Hotel-Banquet-&-Conference-Center.h42656-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Somerset-Hotels-E-Hotel-Banquet-&-Conference-Center.h42656-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Somerset-Hotels-E-Hotel-Banquet-&-Conference-Center.h42656-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.