Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Location is best about this hotel. Staffs are very nice & helpful. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 08 Apr 2019

Hotel Description

4-star hotel near Diocletian's Palace

Heart of Split

At this Old Town hotel, you'll be well placed to visit Diocletian's Palace and Split Riva, both steps away. Also, Port of Split is within half a mile (1 km) and Bacvice Beach is within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free buffet breakfast, free WiFi, and free valet parking. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the laundry service and airport shuttle. Free parking, laundry facilities, and concierge services are also on offer.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

Featuring conveniences like sitting areas and coffee/tea makers, the 9 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include minibars, premium bedding, and safes.

Double Room (Annex)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$67* Per night/room Feb 24 - Feb 25

Superior Double or Twin Room - Annex

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Double Room with City View - Annex

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Comfort Double Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Villa Split Heritage Hotel ratings based on 2 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.5 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 1.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Villa Split Heritage Hotel

Everyone (1) Family (1)
4 out of 5
Location is best about this hotel. Staffs are very nice & helpful.

Posted by on Apr 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 11, 2019 by Villa Split Team

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing the feedback. It was all our pleasure to be your host. We hope that in the near future we will have an opportunity to welcome you again in our Villa Split Heritage Hotel.

1 out of 5

Our nightmare experiece . DO NOT GO THERE

My husband and I are world travelers and we were in Europe for the whole month in different cities at luxury hotels. We had the best time in each hotel and city till we got to split and hotel villa split heritage at the end of our trip with my 2 years old boy. From the start our room was at 6th floor with NO ELEVATOR. we had tons of luggages as well. The room and bed condition is very poor. No phone to call in the rooms, so if you needed anything, you had come down the stairs to tell the reception. We couldn't sleep the first 2 nights because of bed bugs untill they send someone to fix it or maybe it was because we stopped using the bed cover. After the beach at the time of shower we didn't have hot water more 2min so had to use cold water only. The breakfast was horrible as well. The staff were helpful and polite . You can hear lots of noise up to 1 or 2 am from the street. The worst happened at our last night of stay. We got to our room around 9pm from the beach , hungry and ready to go out for our last dinner after shower. I was washing my little boy when i noticed the water is rising up and not going down the drain. After notifying the staff. She called the owner and he was drunk and started harrassing us and screaming at us instead of apologizing. We were so scared that we didn't leave our room and slept hungry. It was so scary and we called travelocity to report and get help. This hotel is a motel 6, if not worse. Take this hotel out of travelocity and DO NOT GO THERE.

Posted by , from los Angeles, CA on Aug 1, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 8, 2018 by Tina

Dear Nazy, thank you for taking time to write this review, we appreciate everyone's opinion, but we can't help but to clarify the things you have mentioned. It doesn't say anywhere on any website that we do have an elevator, it only says that our hotel is situated in an UNESCO protected building and therefore, we are not allowed to build in one. Regardless, all of your luggage was carried up, as we do for every guest. On the first day of your arrival, we could notice you were nervous and we could understand that after a whole day of travelling. Next day, you have screamed at breakfast in front of other guests about mosquitos, which we never had and none of the guest ever complained about it. We have checked the entire room, haven't seen any mosquitos and cleaned the entire room. In the end, since we found nothing, you have confessed that there are no bugs or mosquitos. You had trouble with the tour agencies as well, since they notified us you have made a scene there too, demanding a private tour for the group price. Our staff does try to be helpful and we were like that to you, but when you came down saying that you tried to make a pool for your child and almost flooded the room, you can understand that we had to take pictures of it and see how big the damage will be. That is when you started screaming and that is probably what made you write this review, since you were afraid we will ask you to pay for the damage. As you said, all of our staff is extremely polite and nobody screams or works alcoholized. Owner is almost never here, so you were definitely not speaking with him, that is nonsence. Regardless of the fact that we have worked under a huge pressure by you those 5 days, a pressure we've never experienced in 10 years we've been opened, we wish you all the best and a lot of fun in your future trips. :-)

About the Villa Split Heritage Hotel

Location Bajamontijeva 5, Split, 21000

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. An airport shuttle (available 24 hours) is available for a fee. Tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Villa Split Heritage Hotel. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This 4-star Split hotel is smoke free.

  • 9 guestrooms or units
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Newspapers for purchase
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free long-term parking , Free self parking , Free valet parking , Parking (limited spaces) , Offsite parking reservations required

Transport

  • Airport: Split (SPU) (23.6 km / 14.7 mi)
  • Train station: Split Station (3.8 km / 2.4 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free valet parking, self parking, and extended parking

Room Amenities

Villa Split Heritage Hotel offers 9 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and safes. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas and include desks. Beds feature premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. This Split hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Separate bedroom
  • Sitting area
  • Minibar
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast daily from 7:30 AM to 10 AM.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals on site

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 9 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

24-hour airport shuttle service is available on request. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to make arrangements.

Airport transportation is offered on request 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. Please make arrangements in advance by contacting the property.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • A tax is imposed by the city: EUR 0.81 per person, per night for adults; EUR 0.40 per night for guests aged 12-17 years old. This tax does not apply to children under 12 years of age.

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Airport shuttle fee: EUR 40 per room (one-way)
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional fee

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Villa Split Luxury Rooms Apartment
  • Villa Luxury Rooms
  • Villa Split Luxury Rooms B&B
  • Villa Heritage Hotel
  • Villa Split Heritage
  • Villa Split Luxury Rooms
  • Split Heritage Hotel Split
  • Villa Split Heritage Hotel Hotel
  • Villa Split Heritage Hotel Split
  • Villa Split Heritage Hotel Hotel Split

You should know

  • Villa Split Heritage Hotel offers transfers from the airport (fees may apply). Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation with your arrival details prior to travel.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Split-Hotels-Villa-Split-Heritage-Hotel.h15258789-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Split-Hotels-Villa-Split-Heritage-Hotel.h15258789-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Split-Hotels-Villa-Split-Heritage-Hotel.h15258789-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.