Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.1 out of 5

"Very clean! Staff was excellent!! Quiet area!! I slept well!!! " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 27 Mar 2021

Hotel Description

Enjoy free breakfast at this Topeka hotel

In Topeka

Stay at this Topeka hotel and you'll be within 2 miles (3 km) of Combat Air Museum and 6 miles (10 km) of Heartland Park Topeka. Lake Shawnee and Kansas Expocentre are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Traveling for business? Take advantage of the business center, express check-in, and conference space. There's a seasonal outdoor pool on site, and a 24-hour front desk and express check-out are also provided.

Soaking tubs, free WiFi

Boasting deep soaking bathtubs, the 63 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs. Other amenities include refrigerators, coffee/tea makers, and free newspapers.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$65* Per night/room Aug 1 - Aug 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Topeka at Forbes Landing ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Topeka at Forbes Landing

Everyone (8) Couples (2) Family (1)
5 out of 5
Very clean! Staff was excellent!! Quiet area!! I slept well!!!

Posted by on Mar 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Property was clean and we'll maintained, staff wish courtious and attentive. Pool and spa was a disappointment due to closure.

Posted by , from Topeka KS on Jan 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The room I stayed in could have used some new carpeting. But the room was otherwise clean. Loved the jacuzzi but the room had no mini fridge; being the biggest minus for the room. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted by on Mar 4, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on May 31, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
I did not like the manager he was rude and refused to give me my deposit back for smoking in s smoking room.there was no hot water for 4 hours .tub wouldnt hold water .the hotel was dirty he should be fired.ill never stay at a whydum hotel again ill sleed outside first.the pet freindly was a lie he wouldnt let my animal in room it had to stay in car.....

Posted by on Apr 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 5, 2019 by KP

We are sorry to hear you had a bad stay with us. Kansas State has Marijuana not legalized and we do not allow smoking illegal substance in or on our premises. Pets are allowed and we are pet friendly with a charge and not free. I hope you verify on you next hotel stay if they allow smoking of controlled substance and pets for free. Have a blessed day.

2 out of 5
The first and most irritating thing about this experience was that if you pay through Travelocity they say that they put a 50 dollar hold on your card. The worker at the desk who had identified herself as the general manager made very clear that it was only a hold. This was incorrect, it was an actual 50 dollar charge that was refunded, as opposed to a hold which is released and then no longer shows up at all. The importance of that distinction is that I am on a fairly tight budget and an actual charge could trigger an overdraft, whereas a hold would not. The second problem that I had with the hotel was that the wifi would only allow me to do google searches, but not open any other pages. I only slightly held this against them as I never asked them to assist in correcting it. Had I asked they may have been able to correct it, but as I didn't as they didn't have the chance, so I did not consider it heavily in my rating. The last thing that I would say, and I only slightly held this against them, but I arrived at 2 and was told I had to wait until 3. This was fine, because as check in is 3. But then I saw about 6 other people arrived after me and were able to check in before me. So if the rule is at 3, then it should be 3. It was highly irritating that I was told to wait and others were allowed to go in early.

Posted by , from Topeka, KS on Nov 19, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Much better than other place we reserved.

Pros: convenient. Priced right. Comfortable. Friendly clerks.
Cons: not much needs improving.
Location: near where we were visiting.
Got a good night's sleep. Clean comfortable. We have stayed at this motel in the past and it has always been at or above our expectations. We like staying here.

Posted by , from Topeka on Jun 19, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Great service, clean room, fair price.

Don't confuse it with the other location in Topeka.

Posted by , from MD on May 13, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

emergency stay

Pros: Convenient location. Clean updated facilities.
Location: Forbes Field. Convenient to highway. Subway is in the parking lot.
Had to stay overnight because a/c was off in house on very hot night. Price was good. Facilities were clean and maintained. Staff was friendly. There is indoor pool (but no hot tub) Free waffles, toast, cereal and fruit juice in the morning. Overall good stay. I would recommend.

Posted by , from Topeka, KS on Aug 13, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Don't stay here

Pros: Nothing
Cons: Have more than one desk clerk, clean the rooms thoroughly, wash the bedspreads.
Location: It was located in an industrial area and there was a Subway restaurant and a Mexican restaurant nearby.
We waited over 20 minutes to check in, the carpet was soiled, the bedspread had stains on it, I was not completely sure the bed linens were clean (wrinkled and not tucked in and smoothed) the tub felt slimy, the bathroom floor was sticky, there were two mostly empty toilet paper rolls. The continental breakfast was terrible, dried up packaged cinnamon rolls, cold cereal. Not very appetizing.

Posted by , from Arizona on Jun 23, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Topeka at Forbes Landing

Location 5922 Sw Topeka Blvd, Topeka, KS 66619

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Public spaces have free WiFi. Business amenities include a business center and a meeting room. Free breakfast is available daily. Event space at this hotel measures 300 square feet (28 square meters) and includes conference space. The business-friendly Super 8 by Wyndham Topeka at Forbes Landing also features a seasonal outdoor pool, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. This Topeka hotel is smoke free.

  • 63 guestrooms or units
  • 300 sq ft of conference space
  • 28 sq m of conference space
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Kansas City International Airport (MCI) (124.6 km / 77.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Topeka at Forbes Landing offers 63 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and complimentary newspapers. Televisions come with premium cable channels. Refrigerators and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with deep soaking bathtubs, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Topeka hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Microwaves and irons/ironing boards can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Deep soaking tub
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave available
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

Children under 17 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool without adult supervision. Guests under 17 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Sailing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 20 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are not available
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 20 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Hotel Topeka Kansas
  • Super 8 Topeka Kansas
  • Super 8 Wyndham Topeka Forbes Landing Hotel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Forbes Landing Hotel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Topeka Forbes Landing
  • Super 8 Wyndham Forbes Landing
  • Super 8 Wyndham Forbes nding
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Topeka at Forbes Landing Hotel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Topeka at Forbes Landing Topeka
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Topeka at Forbes Landing Hotel Topeka

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in April and close in September.
  • Pool access available from 9:00 AM to 8:30 PM.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Super 8 by Wyndham Topeka at Forbes Landing.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Topeka-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Topeka-at-Forbes-Landing.h1216275-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Topeka-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Topeka-at-Forbes-Landing.h1216275-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Topeka-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Topeka-at-Forbes-Landing.h1216275-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.