Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"We were told we couldn’t stay at first, because we were local. We went so our grandkids could swim as they don’t have a pool. Then when going to break ... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 04 Apr 2019

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near Toyota Center

City center stay

With a stay at this Kennewick hotel, you'll be steps from Three Rivers Convention Center and a 5-minute walk from Toyota Center. Columbia Center Mall and The REACH Museum are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Business services

This hotel features a restaurant, an indoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the 24-hour fitness center and perks like free self parking.

Free Internet, cable TV

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 120 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as TVs with cable channels. Room service, coffee/tea makers, and free newspapers are also available.

Room, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$110* Per night/room Aug 13 - Aug 14

Standard 2 Queens

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Standard King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick

Everyone (3) Family (1)
2 out of 5
Civic Center Area surrounded by mediocre shopping and restaurants. Single King room bed was horrible, tv selection horrible, COVID-19 stupidity, slouchy staff.

Posted by on Feb 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 2, 2021 by Meara

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am so sorry to hear you had a negative experience during your stay with us. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations, and it is important to us that your stay is both comfortable and memorable. We apologize that we were not able to live up to those expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during these unusual times.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 30, 2019 by Hilton Garden Inn Management

Thank you for selecting Hilton Garden Inn Kennewick, we are thrilled to hear you had an exceptional experience throughout your visit.

3 out of 5
We were told we couldn’t stay at first, because we were local. We went so our grandkids could swim as they don’t have a pool. Then when going to breakfast we were told we’d have to pay 12.95 per person, when it clearly stated a “free “ breakfast was included. I guess we just felt we were treated as if we were beneath them. The facilities were great, but we will not stay at a Hilton again, as we have in the past!

Posted by on Apr 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 16, 2019 by Hilton Garden Inn Management

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Hilton Garden Inn Kennewick. We appreciate your direct feedback regarding your stay.

5 out of 5
Very nice hotel. Going through some renovations at this time but went above and beyond to make sure it wasnt a hindrance to our stay.

Posted by on Sep 29, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 3, 2018 by Amy Buell, Assistant General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we are thrilled to have had the opportunity to create a five star experience.

5 out of 5

Very nice hotel. Close to shopping and restaurants

Pros: It was clean and beds comfortable.
Location: It was in Kennewick. Close to almost everything.Arena,mall,restaurants .
My girlfriend and I enjoyed our stay. We especially loved the pool and hot tub area, it was very clean. All of the staff were helpful and friendly.

Posted by , from yakima Wa on Jul 28, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 6, 2015 by Amy Munguia Front Office Manager

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience regarding your stay. I am happy to hear that you and your girlfriend were able to enjoy your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during your next getaway!

4 out of 5

I'd stay again.

Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Cons: Poor breakfast
This hotel was what I would expect in this price range. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable and it was an overall nice stay. I was disappointed by the $11 breakfast buffet selection though the omelettes were excellent. I will likely stay here again if I can get it at roughly the same price.

Posted by on Dec 1, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Don't choose this hotel if they are busy!

This hotel sold our room to someone else the night before we arrived then tried to put 4 of us into a room with just a king. They only wanted to take $10.00 off of price for the inconvenience. Not worth the money for 4 because the rooms are too small to put cots in.

Posted by on Mar 21, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Great hotel for the price

My family and I enjoyed a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn over Thanksgiving. We thought it was a nice, clean hotel for the price. We especially enjoyed the breakfast buffet. (This was not included in the overnight price, but good deal...kids only $4.50, adults $9.50. Freshly made to order pancakes, omelets, french toast, etc.) And, it was not crowded at all.

Posted by on Nov 27, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Comfortable

This hotel was very clean, up-to-date, and very comfortable. The room was large and was even heated by the time we arrived. We needed directions for the next day's event and the staff was very helpful in giving us correct directions to the location. However, the so-called breakfast the next morning was terrible. Besides being way over-priced, there wasn't much to choose from and they charge for each piece of toast we ate, etc. I would recommend staying here, but skip the breakfast and eat somewhere else.

Posted by on Mar 8, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Best stay I have had in this area.

I stay in this area quite often to visit my son. This is by far my best expeience ever. I enjoyed the people who worked at this hotel. The front desk treated my family like this was their home. I will definately be returning!

Posted by on Feb 14, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick

Location 701 North Young Street, Kennewick, WA 99336

Property Features

Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick offers its guests an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a 24-hour fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi and wired Internet. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Event space at this hotel measures 1700 square feet (158 square meters) and includes conference space. The business-friendly Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick also features a picnic area, coffee/tea in a common area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Kennewick hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 120 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 1700 sq ft of conference space
  • 158 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 2004
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Wedding services available
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • Onsite shopping
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Tri-Cities Airport (PSC) (13.3 km / 8.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick offers 120 accommodations with safes and complimentary newspapers. Cable television is provided. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Great American Grill - This restaurant serves breakfast only.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Rafting nearby
  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Bicycle rentals on site
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 1:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a smoke detector, and window guards

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a smoke detector, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of CleanStay (Hilton).

  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines CleanStay (Hilton)
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: USD 12.95 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick
  • Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick Hotel
  • Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
  • Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick Kennewick
  • Hilton Garden Inn Kennewick
  • Hilton Kennewick
  • Hilton Tri Cities Kennewick
  • Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick Hotel
  • Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick Kennewick
  • Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick Hotel Kennewick

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Kennewick-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Tri-Cities/Kennewick.h1155963-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Kennewick-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Tri-Cities/Kennewick.h1155963-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Kennewick-Hotels-Hilton-Garden-Inn-Tri-Cities/Kennewick.h1155963-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.