Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Easy on and off the interstate. Fairly quiet also. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 26 Oct 2020

Hotel Description

Hotel near Tulsa Expo Center in Tulsa

Heart of Tulsa

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Tulsa hotel, you'll find Tulsa Community College and Cowan Park. Southroads Mall and Tusla Promenade are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Renovated in 2017

A 24-hour fitness center, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this hotel. WiFi in public areas is free. A safe deposit box is also provided.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 73 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$78* Per night/room Jun 21 - Jun 22

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown

Everyone (6) Family (3)
3 out of 5

Posted by on May 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Easy on and off the interstate. Fairly quiet also.

Posted by , from Indiana on Oct 26, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 26, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America during your recent visit. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable, comfortable stay and that our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
It was nice & clean, no major issues great staff, got to nosey above us, but talked to staff & they made sure i got a good nights rest

Posted by , from Tulsa on Oct 13, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 14, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure to know you liked our well-kept property and were impressed by the service provided by our courteous associates. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
The rooms were awesome, clean and spacious ,affordable rates

Posted by , from Tulsa on Oct 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 3, 2020 by Hotel Management 

Annette, we appreciate you for selecting our hotel and writing a review about your experience. It was a pleasure to know you enjoyed the spaciousness of your clean suite and liked the value we offer. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
They said they had breakfast but it was not what I expected. It was a muffin and coffee with creamer and agave or the like not a real breakfast with some protein. The floors in the room were so dirty that I felt I needed a mop and water. They were literally black if you wiped an area with a paper towel. The counters in the kitchen were dirty and I would never cook anything in those stoves which had horribly dirty looking ovens. There was smoke from cigarettes seeping into the room. I am so glad I didn’t get sick because I am highly allergic to cigarette smoke. I felt certain that someone was smoking in the lobby area. The towels were handed out in minimal quantities. You had to turn in dirty knew to get clean ones which is not bad but I felt that I was asking to much to clean towels. I guess it’s not a hotel but some things are inexcusable We has to change rooms because the first room was like a sauna. The bathroom sinks were slow draining and basically stopped up. The staff was friendly but they seemed to lack sensitivity or professionalism. I don’t think I will ever stay at this location again because I’ve stayed at locations before and had a better experience.

Posted by on Oct 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 24, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you had during your stay. There are undoubtedly no excuses to be made for the issues you faced here. We understood the frustration you had, and your feedback has been discussed with the head of our Housekeeping and Maintenance departments, to reiterate the importance of providing a comfortable stay to each of our guests entering our doors. We are sorry as you were not happy with our breakfast offerings, and your concern will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new breakfast offerings for future implementation. Please consider giving us a chance to improve your impression of us on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
I didn’t like that it was supposed to be a non smoking facility but it stunk like smoke. We had no towels in our room. The bed was super uncomfortable and the staff didn’t seam to know what they were doing. The staff didn’t even know we were coming or that we had ever book with them. The staff members did not use a professional manner and didn’t even know that we stayed the night when I went to check out. I’m just over all very upset about my time at this hotel and with the whole process. I’ve started using Travelocity recently and it’s concerning that this is how they handle business. I pray that my father’s flight next month turns out better.

Posted by on Jun 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 17, 2019 by Hotel Management

It was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be taking the proper action to ensure a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. We hope to have another chance to show you our true hospitality the next time you return to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Check in was rough. I contacted the front desk 3 times prior to the trip, to verify I had an animal friendly room, to add an extra day and to ask about early check in. On arrival I was told the room was ready but there was an extra charge for early check in and there were no pet rooms available. Frustrated/irritated after a 13 hour drive we went to grab something to eat. Upon our return at 3:10(check in starts at 3:00 pm)we were able to work things out. The room could have been a bit cleaner(makeup on the bathroom door, sticky counters and cupboards, sticky from not diluting the cleaning products to the proper ratio) minor things The rest of the stay went smoothly. The staff was friendly and helpful after the initial check in.

Posted by on Jun 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 13, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. It’s a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our courteous associates. However, we are sorry for the issues you encountered. We have asked our housekeeping team to be more diligent going forward. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to revisit us for an even better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 30, 2019 by Hotel Management

We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations and for not delivering an exceptional experience. While it is always our attempt to deliver an outstanding visit to each guest, we are disappointed that we did not meet this goal during your stay. Please consider giving us another opportunity the next time your travels bring you this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5
Was very comfortable and our check in person was very friendly!

Posted by on Jan 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 13, 2019 by Hotel Management

We are delighted you chose Extended Stay America for your visit and we are happy to know our front desk team made your stay memorable. We appreciate the acknowledgment of our hard working staff and we look forward to sharing your compliments with them. We hope you will make us your home whenever you are in town! Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
The “lobby” smells like weed and the hallways smell like stale smoke and raw onions. The room itself was okay. Clean. Nice hot water. Bed was meh. Ok for a one night last minute stay.

Posted by on Dec 29, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 31, 2018 by Hotel Management

Dear M, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for being our valued guest. We are so sorry for the smell of smoke throughout your visit. Our dedicated staff is available to assist in such matters and ensure you have the enjoyable stay you deserve. Please alert us next time. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you in the new year. Sincerely, Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America Suites Tulsa Midtown

Location 7901 E 31st Ct, Tulsa, OK 74145

Property Features

As a guest of Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown, you'll find a 24-hour fitness center, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. WiFi is free in public spaces. Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown also features a front desk safe and an elevator. Self parking is free. A complete renovation of Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown was completed in April 2017. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Tulsa hotel.

  • 73 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1997
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Tulsa International Airport (TUL) (8.6 km / 5.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America - Tulsa - Midtown offers 73 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a smoke detector, a security system, and window guards

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a smoke detector, a security system, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Midtown Hotel Tulsa
  • Extended Stay America Tulsa Midtown
  • Extended Stay America Tulsa Midtown Aparthotel
  • Extended Stay America Midtown Aparthotel
  • Extended Stay America Tulsa Midtown Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Tulsa Midtown
  • Extended Stay America Suites Tulsa Midtown Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Suites Tulsa Midtown Tulsa
  • Extended Stay America Suites Tulsa Midtown Hotel Tulsa

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Tulsa-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Tulsa---Midtown.h62949-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Tulsa-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Tulsa---Midtown.h62949-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Tulsa-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Tulsa---Midtown.h62949-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.