Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The pool was nice and warm which is a blessing. The beds were very comfortable but we like firm beds Wish the hot tub was open but we knew ahead of ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 03 Feb 2020

Hotel Description

Family-friendly 3-star hotel near State Theatre Center for the Arts

In shopping district

You'll be within 2 miles (3 km) of State Theatre Center for the Arts and 16 miles (25 km) of Laurel Caverns with a stay here.

Family-friendly fun

This hotel features a restaurant, an indoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Bring the family and enjoy the arcade/game room and kid-friendly dining. Enjoy the fitness center and perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Free Internet, LCD TVs

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 180 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as LCD TVs with digital channels. Room service, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls are also available.

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$81* Per night/room May 1 - May 2

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Courtyard Area

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Courtyard Area

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Ramada by Wyndham Uniontown ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Uniontown

Everyone (9) Couples (1) Family (2)
2 out of 5
The pool & hottub are the only reason we chose this hotel. The room we recieved was a downgrade as I was to have a courtyard queen room, but recieved a double bed courtyard room. The room had not been cleaned at all!! There was toothpaste dried in the sink and dirt lots of dirt in the tub. The dropdown tiles in the bathroom were falling down. The mirrors were dirty. Then we found a mans sock on the floor close to one bed. Oh and the beds seem to be 20 years old so worn in and didnt provide a decent nights sleep. I called and requested another room since this one was filthy. They brought 3 other keys and so I looked at those rooms which seemed a lil cleaner than the other so we then had to go pack everything up and switch to the neck room. Well the mate to the mans sock on the other room was in this one! Like seriously then I noticed the fridge was not functioning so then I had to call again and have them swap fridges, which they did in a timely manner. The only good thing about the hotel is that is it close to home & has a big pool which my kid wanted in celebration of her birthday. Oh ya the hot tub was down apparently for 3 months and probably isnt going to be fixed.

Posted by , from Uniontown, pa on Mar 19, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
The pool was nice and warm which is a blessing. The beds were very comfortable but we like firm beds Wish the hot tub was open but we knew ahead of time it was closed for maintenance

Posted by on Feb 3, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Total hellhole\, very creepy, WiFi isn't strong enough to reach the rooms, a/c units vent heat into the hallway, carpets are held together with tape.

Posted by on Jul 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 24, 2019 by Karen Forsythe

Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review. We apologize if your stay with us at the Ramada by Wyndham Uniontown did meet your standards. We appreciate your feedback and your comments have been passed along to our property General Manager & Housekeeping Supervisor so all issues can be addressed at this time.

1 out of 5
Nothing was unique, the property was old and run down, there were buckets catching liquid from leakong pipes all over the building no towels no coffee no ac

Posted by , from Uniontown on Mar 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 15, 2019 by Hotel Management Team

Thank you for your response, and with the bad weather we had this year and recent storms damage our roof. However, those needed repairs will be fixed this spring. We hope you give the hotel another try in the new future.

3 out of 5
Our room was dirty so they gave us a different room. The pool was cold and the spa wasn't open. And when it was it was cold

Posted by on Feb 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 15, 2019 by Hotel Management Team

Just wanted to update you on your comments as issues with our spa was corrected along with re-training of staff. We hope you visit our hotel again.

2 out of 5
Rooms showed significant wear and tear. Pool area had indoor/ outdoor carpet that was coming up everywhere. Hot tub area dirty. No pool towels, sent teenager to front desk to ask for some. Was told that there are not any more, pool closes soon anyway. This was at 7:00, pool closed at 10. Kids bought ping pong balls out of the vending machine. Could not find paddles. Sent teenager to front desk, was told there aren't any. Parent went to front desk to ask for four bath towels. Was asked why I needed. Told them that we used as no pool towels. Said I sent my child earlier and was told there were none. Front desk said, oh, housekeeping was gone for the day. Asked about the ping pong paddles, was told they must have forgot to put them out.... Rude to child but not to the parent!

Posted by on Nov 13, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 22, 2018 by Director of Operations

Dear TJ, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns arise during or after your next stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.

4 out of 5

Met my expectations

I stayed over Labor Day weekend 2018. Given that budget was my #1 factor for choosing the hotel, it met my expectations and was serviceable. Customer service was fine. We called to notify we'd be doing a late check-in, and they held the room with no problem. The wooden furniture had been dusted. The linens seemed clean and were free of tears or stains. I didn't notice an odor in either the room or the hallways. The pull rods on the blinds and the remote control looked iffy, so we used a Lysol wipe before touching them. Floor plan is a little weird, and there's no elevator, but it's only two floors. Front desk agents can give you advice about which door is most convenient to park next to for your room. Very convenient to dozens of stores and restaurants within about a 1-2 mile radius, yet it's set back a bit from the street, so I didn't hear any highway noise. Sure, the carpets in the halls were a little beat up and could stand to be vacuumed. Sure, the room could have had more outlets with better placement. (Bring an extension cord!) Sure, the shower had pathetically small shelves/tub lip for putting shampoo bottles. Sure, it would have been nice if they'd had a box of tissues in the room. Sure, the garbage can in the back stairwell could have been better attended to (almost overflowing). But it's not like any of these minor things will ruin your stay. If you're looking for something low-budget and you have realistic expectations, you'll probably be fine.

Posted by , from Pittsburgh, PA on Sep 3, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 4, 2018 by Director of Operations

Dear E.F., Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

3 out of 5
It was an older hotel. The smoking area was outside my hotel. I should have gone to another hotel the room smelled moldy.

Posted by on Jul 28, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 5, 2018 by Director of Operations

Dear Travelocity user, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room accommodation at the undefined. We will review the condition of your room with our maintenance staff to ensure our guest rooms are up to brand standards.

4 out of 5

under renovation but worth the money

the Park inn in Uniontown is currently under renovation, the newly renovated rooms are modern and quite nice, the rooms that have yet to be updated are still clean and worth the money. I have stayed at this hotel four times now and I will continue to stay there when on business or If I am in town with my wife. The staff is more than accommodating, I have never been met with anything but smiles and courtesy. The attached restaurant is modern with very good food, the burgers are a real treat. If you are traveling with children or just like to be in the pool or hot tub you can ask for a room surrounding the pool / recreation area

Posted by , from tidioute pa on Dec 5, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 8, 2016 by vsheetz

Dear Returning Guest, While we always love hearing from our guests your review has been a real treat:) I will be sharing it with all departments. Thank you very much. We are working hard to provide our guests with a fresh, new hotel to enjoy. Knowing our efforts have been noticed and appreciated is heartwarming.

About the Ramada by Wyndham Uniontown

Location 700 W Main St, Uniontown, PA 15401

Property Features

Ramada by Wyndham Uniontown offers its guests an indoor pool and a fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. Event space at this hotel measures 10269 square feet (954 square meters) and includes a conference center. The family-friendly Ramada by Wyndham Uniontown also features an arcade/game room, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Uniontown hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 180 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 10269 sq ft of conference space
  • 954 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1968
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference center
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Front-desk safe
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Beauty salon
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Pittsburgh, PA (PIT-Pittsburgh Intl.) (111.3 km / 69.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Ramada by Wyndham Uniontown offers 180 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 32-inch LCD televisions come with premium digital channels and pay movies. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Uniontown hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Digital channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Red's Bar & Grill - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Happy hour is offered.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a fitness center.

Guests under 18 years old are not allowed in the fitness facility or spa tub.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Rock climbing nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Cave exploring/spelunking nearby
  • Snowshoeing nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Cross-country skiing nearby
  • Ziplining nearby
  • Rafting nearby
  • Snow tubing nearby
  • Ski lessons available nearby
  • Ski equipment rental shops nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property accepts credit cards only for all onsite payments. Cash is not accepted.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 4 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25.00 per pet, per night
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • UnionPay
  • No elevators
  • 24-hour check-in
  • Number of children who can stay free - 4

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 3.00 and USD 12.00 per person (approximately)
  • Pet fee: USD 25.00 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Holiday Inn Hotel UNIONTOWN
  • Ramada Wyndham Uniontown Hotel
  • UNIONTOWN Holiday Inn
  • Holiday Inn Uniontown Hotel Uniontown
  • Park Inn Radisson Uniontown PA Hotel
  • Park Inn Radisson Uniontown PA
  • Park Radisson Uniontown PA
  • Ramada Wyndham Uniontown
  • Ramada by Wyndham Uniontown Hotel
  • Ramada by Wyndham Uniontown Uniontown
  • Ramada by Wyndham Uniontown Hotel Uniontown

You should know

  • Pool access available from 9 AM to 10 PM.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in specific rooms only, which can be requested by contacting the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Uniontown-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Uniontown.h4979-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Uniontown-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Uniontown.h4979-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Uniontown-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Uniontown.h4979-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.