Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"For the price, it was good. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Location was good and there was plenty of places to eat within walking distance. I ... " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 31 Jul 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel perfectly located for exploring Falls Church

Heart of Falls Church

You'll be within 2 miles (3 km) of Eden Center and 6 miles (10 km) of Marymount University with a stay here. Mosaic District and Tysons Galleria are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Round-the-clock service

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 32 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, phones, and desks are also available.

Deluxe Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Inns of Virginia - Falls Church ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.1 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Inns of Virginia - Falls Church

Everyone (7) Family (2)
2 out of 5
Estado horroroso estaba en mantencion decia pero enrealidad no vi a nadie trabajando. Le faltaban luces al pasillo arrancadas de las paredes donde quedó el hoyo. La recepcion tenia un hoyo en la pared. La alfombra tan vieja desoegada del suelo. El pasillo de las habitaciones estrecho y oscuro. La pieza sucia de antiguedad la cama se sentian los fierros y la ducha tenia hongos. No habia de donde sacar una tasa de cafe o agua caliente

Posted by on Jul 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 7, 2021 by Mike

We closed our doors for renovation today. Many of the things you mention were because we were getting prepared to close. Some construction had begun. Some lights were in the process of being replaced. We hope to reopen in the Fall. Everything will be brand new.. Please come back and see for yourself. Our great location will be the same though. We apologize not meeting the standard you expected.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 9, 2019 by Mike

You are very kind to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you.

2 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 17, 2019 by Mike

We are sorry you had some issues. Please reach out to us and tell us more about your stay with us. Thank you.

4 out of 5
For the price, it was good. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Location was good and there was plenty of places to eat within walking distance. It was a tiny bit small though, but it was fine for the two of us.

Posted by on Jul 31, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 31, 2019 by Mike

Thank you.

2 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 20, 2019 by Mike

We are sorry you didn't you had some issues. Feel free to contact us to elaborate. Thank you for letting us know.

4 out of 5
Clean. Friendly staff. Good room size. Towels had some holes ( worh out). Overall pleasant

Posted by on Mar 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 14, 2019 by Mike

We are pleased your stay was satisfactory. Thank you.

1 out of 5

Horrible

Pros: Great location right on Broad Street in Falls Church. Desk staff was very nice
The hotel was just plain run down. Room was clammy and moist. A window unit was used to cool the room and it just wasn't up to the challenge. We noticed a moisture absorbing bucket on top of the TV cabinet. The absorbent chemicals were saturated. The sheets were damp. We couldn't wait to get out of there in the morning.

Posted by , from Va on Jul 19, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 21, 2017 by Mike

Thank you for letting me know your experience Cliff. I am sorry we didn't have an opportunity to fix the issues while you were at the hotel. I don't know which room you were in. I can respond by letting you know how things should be, and usually are. We have PTAC'S in each room. They work great most of the time. Occasionally one may need service. That may be the case in the room you stayed in. We also use a great product that absorbs moisture in the air during the Summer months. We do regularly dispose, and replace with new granules. It sounds like your bucket's granules were completely absorbed? It would not cause any harm, but the housekeeper should change the bucket before it gets fully absorbed. We expect our housekeepers to fully dry the sheets. It sounds like one got by her. I apologize. We have an older building in a great location. We train our employees to be helpful. It sounds like you do agree with that. Thank you.

3 out of 5

Impressions

Pros: The staff
Cons: remodelling, upgrading.
Location: did not notice
first impression: Lobby was extremely small. No ambience. Room was sparse but clean. Comfortable bed. Loud air conditioner fan. Probably value for the price. Free internet, free parking, "continental breakfast" in the tiny lobby. I was alone, so it was ok for one night. No clothes closet. Perhaps if I had reserved a room for 2 it would have been more spacious?

Posted by , from Sewell, NJ on Aug 23, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Overall, the hotel is not a good value for money.

Posted by , from New York on May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Falls Church, VA area.

Pros: The people at the front desk were nice and helpful. The location was perfect for our visit.
Cons: The hotel is in dire need of updating. There were only the bare essentials in the room, however the bed was comfortable and the linens were nice.
Location: The hotel is close to many excellent restaurants, shops, a library, and a park.
The hotel's location is central to many nice restaurants and shops. It is close to a theater and a library. We were in the area for a special event, so we did not spend much time in the room. The room was adequate, but equipped with only the bare necessities. The entire hotel needs to be updated. The parking was "off street," which was nice and convenient, however the passage way "out" is narrow. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were nice. The door did not automatically shut and we returned to find it ajar. The front desk people were very nice, friendly, and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to a friend only if he/she was going to spend very little time in the room, basically only to sleep.

Posted by , from SC on May 8, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Inns of Virginia - Falls Church

Location 421 West Broad Street, Falls Church, VA 22046

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from July 1 2021 to January 1 2022 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)
  • Fitness facilities

Property Features

Inns of Virginia - Falls Church offers its guests multilingual staff and an elevator. WiFi is free in public spaces. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Falls Church hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 32 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Inns of Virginia - Falls Church offers 32 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and complimentary toiletries. 32-inch LED televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Irons/ironing boards and hair dryers can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children 12 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted.

For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 3
  • No gap period between guest stays

Hotel Names

  • Inns Virginia Falls Church
  • Inns Of Virginia - Falls Church Hotel Falls Church
  • Inns Of Virginia Falls Church
  • Inns of Virginia - Falls Church Hotel
  • Inns of Virginia - Falls Church Falls Church
  • Inns of Virginia - Falls Church Hotel Falls Church

You should know

  • Up to 3 children 12 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Washington-Hotels-Inns-of-Virginia---Falls-Church.h85086-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Washington-Hotels-Inns-of-Virginia---Falls-Church.h85086-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Washington-Hotels-Inns-of-Virginia---Falls-Church.h85086-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.