Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.0 out of 5

"Overall room was comfortable, clean. Good sized. Very quiet even though was fully booked with many children and pets around. Great location, walking ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 31 Jul 2017

Hotel Description

4.5-star luxury hotel near White House

Downtown Washington D.C. stay

Your stay at this Downtown Washington D.C. hotel places you within 2 miles (3 km) of White House and Walter E. Washington Convention Center. Ford's Theater and International Spy Museum are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Luxury amenities

A full-service spa, a 24-hour fitness center, and a restaurant are all featured at this luxury hotel. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, laundry service, and valet parking. You'll appreciate the seasonal outdoor pool, bar/lounge, and concierge services.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

In addition to flat-screen TVs with cable channels, the 178 guestrooms offer free WiFi and 24-hour room service. Minibars, Frette Italian sheets, and rainfall showerheads are also available.

Executive Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$161* Per night/room Dec 25 - Dec 26

Executive Studio, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Executive Room, 2 Queen Beds, City View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Premier Suite, Accessible, Bathtub (Spa)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Executive Studio, 1 King Bed, City View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Mason & Rook Hotel ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Mason & Rook Hotel

Everyone (6) Couples (3) Family (3)
3 out of 5
We were sent into a room that was already being occupied, making for a very uncomfortable, embarrassing and inconvenient start to our trip

Posted by on Nov 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 26, 2019 by Viceroy Transitions

Thank you for the review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered due to the mistake made by our front desk associates. We will share your concerns with them to ensure we are more diligent in our service moving forward. We hope the remainder of your stay made up for this and that you will choose to visit us again in the future. Milton Concepcion, Viceroy Transitions

5 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 26, 2019 by Viceroy Transitions

Thank you for the perfect rating. We are thrilled to learn that from start to finish, your stay was nothing short of exceptional. It was a pleasure having you at Mason & Rook Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Milton Concepcion, Viceroy Transitions

2 out of 5
Convenient location to Logan Circle area. We had to wait over 1.5 hours to checkin to our suite; the staff ignored us and didn't help make us feel welcomed. Housekeeping seems to be under staffed. I would have appreciated a water and coffee bar in the lobby area. Strange experience.

Posted by on Oct 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 17, 2019 by M

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologies that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. None the less we always welcome our guests feedback to better our guest experience. Sincerely, Marcy

5 out of 5
We loved being close to everything! The hotel employees were friendly and made our trip more relaxed. We were only disappointed with the pool closing at 4. We arrived after 5. We had more sights to see the next morning but we tried squeezing a swim in with my son!

Posted by on Aug 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Exceptional staff; particularly Angel, who went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We had our grandson with us; during the wine hour, she made a special trip to bring him warm cookies and ice cream. He loved it, and we so appreciated the extra effort. Our only complaint is that the pool has very limited hours. We booked this hotel to use the pool, but it closed at 4:00. Wish we would have know that.

Posted by on Aug 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Close to a lot of interesting stuff; walkable. Room was nice. Location is great.

Posted by on Mar 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 22, 2019 by Jim

Hello, Thanks so much for the great review and awesome comments! I am so happy to hear that everything was perfect and you loved the location and our amazing rooms. Thanks again and we can't wait to see you back soon. Best,

5 out of 5
Great!!! Very modern and chic decoration!!! I love it 😍

Posted by , from NY on Mar 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 2, 2019 by Jim

Hi Vickyfe, Thanks so much for the awesome review and fantastic comments! I am so happy to hear that everything was a perfect 5 for 5 and you loved the décor! Thanks again and we can't wait to see you back. Best,

2 out of 5
The Mason and Rook is deeply and fully average. It has a commendable location, though it's rather far from the metro, at least on the chilly and rainy days. The staff is competent though anything but engaged. The rooms (i have stayed three times) are largely comfortable, with one significant problem - see below. The price is competitive, save for the new "resort fee" that is now charged for each night's stay and which is wholly exorbitant, unless it is being used to add to the pay of the cleaning staff, which it surely is not. I may not return just based on this "resort fee," even as more and more hotels have taken their cue from the airlines (aka the checked bag fee) and decided to go down this road. How much will clients put up? Market forces rule. And, if a hotel is going to charge such fees it seems reasonable to suggest that the rooms ought to be well equipped. In this case that means they should have a good shower. They do not. All the rooms in which i have stayed, from regular rooms to the suites have "featured" a tiny shower head that affords neither pressure nor volume. Put another way, every shower i have taken at the M&R has been cold and rather bleak - there is hot water but one does not really get to have any of it, at least not enough to get warm. The matter cannot be written off as a conversation effort - the fixtures are cheap and bad. Full stop. Deeply and fully average. If the M&R hopes to be queer friendly, it turns out to be neither.

Posted by on Jan 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 12, 2019 by Jim

Hello Jack, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us about your previous visit. I am so sorry to hear that you stay was anything less than stellar. It is disappointing to read that you encountered these issues and I assure you that we have followed up with our teams to address theses issues as best we can. Thank you again for your feedback and I truly hope that we have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Sincerely,

3 out of 5

Would love to have given it a higher rating.

Overall room was comfortable, clean. Good sized. Very quiet even though was fully booked with many children and pets around. Great location, walking distance to major attractions. My only complaint was that check in time was 3pm. We arrived on time only to have to wait in lobby for a good hour and a half as our room was not ready. On checkout we asked for our car (valet parking ), only to have to wait 30 mins as message from front desk didn't get to parking attendant until I asked how much longer it would be. Overall, would recommend.

Posted by , from Queens, NY on Jul 31, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 4, 2017 by Donte

Thanks for the visit and for the recommendation. I'm glad your experience was a pleasant one. I'm really sorry about the delay on the room. We'll get that sorted out. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Donte General Manager

5 out of 5

Great hotel! Great location! Great people!

Pros: People, place, location.
Location: Rather quiet neighborhood location vs staying downtown. Worth the expense of Uber.
Loved staying in this hotel! From Ava at the front desk with the text messages offering assistance to the great bar (and bartender) to the food, the front and back of house people, it was an absolute pleasure! I am in DC once a month and this quiet neighborhood hotel is my new home.

Posted by , from Ohio on May 5, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 30, 2017 by Donte Johnson, General Manager

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Ava is an absolute sweetheart and she takes great of everyone she meets. We look forward to seeing you next month.

Property Features

Mason & Rook Hotel offers its guests a full-service spa, a 24-hour fitness center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is available in public spaces for a fee. There's an onsite business center. Event space at this hotel measures 0 square feet (0 square meters) and includes conference space. The luxury Mason & Rook Hotel also features multilingual staff, coffee/tea in a common area, and concierge services. Parking is available for a fee. This 4.5-star Washington hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 178 guestrooms or units
  • 10 levels
  • 0 sq ft of conference space
  • 0 sq m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Washington, DC (DCA-Ronald Reagan Washington National) (9.1 km / 5.6 mi)
  • Train station: Washington Union Station (3.4 km / 2.1 mi)
  • Metro station: McPherson Sq. Station (1 km / 0.6 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Mason & Rook Hotel offers 178 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and laptop-compatible safes. Beds feature Frette Italian sheets and premium bedding. 37-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include showers with rainfall showerheads, bathrobes, designer toiletries, and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. In-room massages and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Minibar
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Frette Italian linens
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Massage in room (surcharge)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.

Mason & Rook Hotel has a restaurant on site.

Late night fare is available from 24-hour room service.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool.

  • Golfing nearby

Spa Services

Guests can indulge in a pampering treatment at the hotel's full-service spa. Services include massages.

The spa is open daily.

  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Special cancellation policies or charges may apply for group reservations (more than 8 rooms for the same property / stay dates). Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Special cancellation policies or charges may apply for group reservations (more than 8 rooms for the same property / stay dates).

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Pets allowed (no fees)

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 125 per night
  • Resort fee: USD 28.74 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Internet access
  • Phone calls

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 10.00 and USD 40 per person (approximately)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: USD 12.99 per night (rates may vary)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 49.99 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Helix Hotel
  • Helix Hotel Washington
  • Helix Washington
  • Hotel Helix
  • Kimpton Mason Rook Hotel Washington
  • Kimpton Mason Rook Hotel
  • Kimpton Mason Rook Washington
  • Kimpton Mason Rook
  • Mason & Rook Hotel Hotel
  • Mason & Rook Hotel Washington
  • Mason & Rook Hotel Hotel Washington

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • Pool access available from 8 AM to 4 PM.
  • To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly using the information on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Washington-Hotels-Mason-&-Rook-Hotel.h22538-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Washington-Hotels-Mason-&-Rook-Hotel.h22538-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Washington-Hotels-Mason-&-Rook-Hotel.h22538-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.