Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Housekeeping never brought our towels, air conditioner was warm. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 20 Jun 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy 4 bars/lounges at this West Wendover hotel

In West Wendover

With a stay at this West Wendover hotel, you'll be steps from Wendover Nugget Casino and within a 15-minute walk of Peppermill Casino. Historic Wendover Airfield Museum and Danger Cave State Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Casino, dining

A casino and a restaurant are featured at this smoke-free hotel. Relax with a drink at one of the 4 bars/lounges and enjoy free perks like free self parking and WiFi in public areas. There's a seasonal outdoor pool on site, and a 24-hour front desk and a coffee shop are also provided.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Tower

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$79* Per night/room Aug 14 - Aug 15

Premium Suite, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub, Garden View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking, Tower

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Main Casino, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Premium Suite, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, Non Smoking, Pool View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Wendover Nugget Hotel & Casino ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Wendover Nugget Hotel & Casino

Everyone (12) Couples (10) Family (11)
4 out of 5
Housekeeping never brought our towels, air conditioner was warm.

Posted by on Jun 20, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
We had no cold water that worked ! He came and fixed it stood on the toilet left muddy shoe prints all over toilet seat . I had to clean his mess. The fix lasted about five minutes ! No drinking cups in the room at all ! We finally went and purchased bottled water ! So disappointed in our trip ! We got up early and came home Taylor’s T Room 49

Posted by on May 14, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Posted by on May 8, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Asked for late check no problem. Food was great and friendly service.

Posted by on Mar 21, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Felt like they didn't do any up keeping with the building, our room smelt li

Posted by on Sep 12, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 2, 2021 by Tammy

Based on your rating, we understand we did not meet your expectations. From our lodging, we strive to deliver an exceptional experience.

5 out of 5
Very good for the location.

Posted by on Aug 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 1, 2021 by Tammy

.Thank you, Kathleen, for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We’re glad to know we delivered an excellent experience during your time here. We hope to see you again soon!

3 out of 5
Easy going atmosphere and most of the staff was attentive. Shower was awesome, bed was comfortable. Room still smells like smoke, air conditioner didn’t work, ice maker didn’t work, not enough outlets, not enough light in main part of the room. Room M452

Posted by on Aug 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 25, 2021 by Tammy

Thank you, for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We do apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We do hope you will come back and see us again soon.

2 out of 5
The air conditioning in the room was bad and the person that checked me in was rude and inconsiderate so I found other arrangements the next day.

Posted by on Aug 15, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 25, 2021 by Tammy

Thank you, for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We do apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We do hope you will come back and see us again soon.

1 out of 5
This is the worst hotel ever! At check-in time our rooms were not ready but we were told they would be ready in approximately 30 minutes. An hour and a half later we were finally able to get our room keys. Two out of the three rooms we reserved, were extremely hot and stuffy so we called the front desk and they said maintenance would be right up. We left the rooms and returned a hour a half later. The rooms were still hot. No one had been in to fix the AC. We called the front desk again and was told they would let maintenance know again. We left the rooms again and returned 3 hours later (approx 9pm). The rooms were still unbelievably hot. Another phone call to the front desk. We were told maintenance was extremely busy but they would try to put us towards the top of the list. We ran into the maintenance guys who told us there was nothing at all that could be done to cool those rooms since there were over the laundry room and we just had to hope that after 11pm when they stopped doing laundry they would cool off. They didn’t and the front desk said they did not have any fans we could use. At 2:30am they finally gave a different room for one of the rooms. So we woke up the kids and moved rooms and I went out and slept in my car since it was cooler in the parking lot.

Posted by on Aug 9, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 12, 2021 by Tammy

Thank you, for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We do apologize for the issues you had during your stay. We do hope you will come back and see us again soon.

4 out of 5
Very old and outdated

Posted by on Jul 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 13, 2021 by Tammy

Thank you so much for such a great rating. We look forward to your next visit and continue to earn your loyalty.

About the Wendover Nugget Hotel & Casino

Location 101 Wendover Blvd, West Wendover, NV 89883

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/cafe. You can unwind with a drink at one of the 4 bars/lounges. WiFi is free in public spaces. A casino, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a vending machine are also featured at Wendover Nugget Hotel & Casino. Self parking is free. This West Wendover hotel is smoke free.

  • 489 guestrooms or units
  • 4 bars or lounges
  • Casino
  • Karaoke
  • Cabanas by the pool (free)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Gift shop
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Coffee shop
  • Dining venue

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Wendover Nugget Hotel & Casino offers 489 air-conditioned accommodations with hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels and pay movies. This West Wendover hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM.

Wendover Nugget Hotel & Casino has a restaurant on site.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

  • Casino nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible concierge desk
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Adults under 21 years old are not allowed near the pool area.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.0 per accommodation, per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 5.80 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Partner property access
  • Shuttle service
  • Internet access

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 10 and USD 20 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Wendover Nugget Hotel Casino
  • Wendover Nugget Casino
  • Wendover Nugget West Wendover
  • Wendover Nugget Hotel & Casino Hotel
  • Wendover Nugget Hotel & Casino West Wendover
  • Wendover Nugget Hotel & Casino Hotel West Wendover

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/West-Wendover-Hotels-Wendover-Nugget-Hotel-&-Casino.h23576200-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /West-Wendover-Hotels-Wendover-Nugget-Hotel-&-Casino.h23576200-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/West-Wendover-Hotels-Wendover-Nugget-Hotel-&-Casino.h23576200-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.