Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The property is very run down. It’s needs a ton of work but the staff are extremely friendly and willing to go the extra mile if they can. We won’t be ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 03 Oct 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Family-friendly stay with indoor pool in White Haven

Near the airport

You'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Hickory Run State Park and 6 miles (10 km) of White Haven South Trailhead with a stay here. White Haven North Trailhead and Delaware and Lehigh Trail Lehigh Tannery Trailhead are also within 6 miles (10 km).

2 outdoor tennis courts

2 outdoor tennis courts, an indoor pool, and a spa tub are all featured at this smoke-free hotel. There's fun for all ages with mini golf and a playground, and families will appreciate the onsite laundry facilities. Enjoy the gym and perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Basic rooms

In addition to sitting areas, the 157 guestrooms offer TVs and showers. Housekeeping is available on request.

Standard Room

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$110* Per night/room Jan 25 - Jan 26

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Suite

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Executive Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Mountain Laurel Resort ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.0 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 1.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Mountain Laurel Resort

Everyone (2) Couples (1) Family (4)
3 out of 5
The property is very run down. It’s needs a ton of work but the staff are extremely friendly and willing to go the extra mile if they can. We won’t be going back. None of the elevator work.

Posted by on Oct 3, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 17, 2021 by Mountain Laurel Management

Barbara, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your experience at our resort. We are happy that the staff treated you well. Our elevator is under repair as we speak and we hope will be operating again soon. Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you being our guest.

1 out of 5
Filthy!! Cockroaches, mold, visible dirt, elevator didn’t work, spiders on ceiling, rusted broken patio furniture, black stains in chairs and walls and curtains, mold and filth on air conditioning unit, broken patio door, horrible stench and broken bathroom light! Also, huge hole in bathroom wall. I have 15 plus photos of this nightmare.

Posted by on Aug 29, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 8, 2021 by Mountain Laurel Management

Casey, We are sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us. We will look into the concerns that you are bringing to our attention with our team. Thank you for your feedback it helps with the continuous training of our staff. We hope you will give us another try in the future.

1 out of 5
We arrived at hotel for rooms to be told that there were no rooms and other guest were complaining about the rooms being dirty. Was told that we were called to be told that there were no rooms however there was not a message on my phone nor have I still to receive one 5 days later.

Posted by on Aug 25, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 8, 2021 by Mountain Laurel Management

Phillip, We are sorry to hear of the experience you had when you arrived at our hotel. We never want to hear that someone was turned away when they were expecting to stay. We hope that you will visit us in the future.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 15, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
never to return.

Posted by on Jul 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 8, 2021 by Mountain Laurel Management

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your vacation with us. Was there something in particular that you did not enjoy? We appreciate your feedback.

1 out of 5
The property was run down and everywhere one looked, there was disrepair and maintenance required. From the dated decor, to a dirty pool, to a leak in the room ceiling, this property needs a major renovation.

Posted by on Mar 1, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 1, 2021 by Front Desk Agent

Thank You for your feedback!

2 out of 5
STAFF TRIED, I THINK THEYRE UNDER STAFFED MAYBE, RULES ARE SET BY POOLS AND WHIRLPOOLS, NO ONE LISTENED TO THEM AND THERE WAS NO ONE TO ENFORCE RULES, OUTSIDE ENTRANCE TO GET TO MY ROOM WAS IN VERY BAD SHAPE, SOME ROOM UPGRADES WERE REALLY NICE, OTHER PARTS WERE HORRIBLE, SOME OLD FURNITURE WORN OUT, TV IN 2 BEDROOMS DESPIRATELY NEEDED AN UPGRADE, OTHER SMALL PROBLEMS WITH ROOM COULD HAVE BEEN REPAIRED WITHOUT MUCH EFFORT, OUTSIDE PATIO AREA NOT CLEAN OR USEABLE, I COULD GO ON AND ON , THE ROOM WAS A GOOD SIZE , TUB WAS NICE AND NEW, IT WAS DISAPPOINTING , SO MUCH POTENTIAL TO BE A REALLY NICE PLACE BUT IT JUST NEEDS SOME MORE WORK, I WOULD HAVE GLADLY PAID MORE IF THE PLACE WAS ALL DONE THE WAY IT SHOULD BE, AND THE PEOPLE STAYING DIDNT REALLY RESPECT THE PROPERTY AND HOW HARD THE OWNER MUST BE WORKING TO MAKE THE PLACE NICE, IF THE OWNER EVER WANTED SUGGESTIONS I WOULD GLADLY GIVE MY OPINION

Posted by on Aug 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 23, 2019 by Operations Manager

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. We will look into your concerns and get them resolved.

2 out of 5
We waited 2 hrs at the restaurant to seated, waited on and served our food and there was only 3 tables with people to take care of

Posted by on Jul 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 30, 2019 by galit

sorry to hear that.

Property Features

Mountain Laurel Resort offers its guests a seasonal outdoor pool, an indoor pool, outdoor tennis courts, and a spa tub. Along with a restaurant, there's a snack bar/deli on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. Event space at this hotel measures 20000 square feet (1858 square meters) and includes conference space. A fitness center, a sauna, and a terrace are also featured at the family-friendly Mountain Laurel Resort. Self parking is free. This White Haven hotel is smoke free.

  • 157 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 20000 sq ft of conference space
  • 1858 sq m of conference space
  • Deli
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Game room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 2
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site
  • Miniature golf on site

Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Mountain Laurel Resort offers 157 accommodations with air conditioning. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Bathrooms include showers. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Sitting area
  • Television
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Telephone
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast on weekends from 8:00 AM and 11:00 AM.

Twelve 21 - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include outdoor tennis courts, a sauna, and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails on site
  • Horse riding/rental on site
  • Volleyball on site
  • Beach volleyball on site
  • Archery on site
  • Casino nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Playground on site
  • Snow tubing nearby
  • Basketball on site

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 150.00 per pet, per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host.This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; contactless room service is available; masks are required in public areas; reservations are required for some onsite facilities. Contactless check-out is available. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.

  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation might be required for some facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee (May 01 - October 31): USD 15.90 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Health club access
  • Fitness center access
  • Internet access
  • Phone calls
  • Parking
  • Housekeeping

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for full breakfast: USD 8 for adults and USD 7 for children (approximately)
  • Pet fee: USD 150.00 per pet, per stay
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 25.00 every 2 days, varies per unit size

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Holiday Exp Stes White Hav
  • Mountain Laurel Resort Hotel
  • Mountain Laurel Resort White Haven
  • Mountain Laurel Resort
  • Mountain Laurel White Haven
  • Mountain Laurel Hotel White Haven
  • Mountain Laurel Resort And Spa
  • Mountain Laurel Resort Spa
  • Mountain Laurel Resort White Haven
  • Mountain Laurel Resort Hotel White Haven

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • Pool access available from 9:00 AM to 10:00 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in specific rooms only, which can be requested by contacting the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/White-Haven-Hotels-Mountain-Laurel-Resort.h4221333-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /White-Haven-Hotels-Mountain-Laurel-Resort.h4221333-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/White-Haven-Hotels-Mountain-Laurel-Resort.h4221333-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.