Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Broken phone line to call front desk for kitchen wares, why running water stopped while taking shower, etc. Alerted staff twice. Finally new phone ins ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 06 Oct 2019

Hotel Description

Hotel near Westchester County Center in Elmsford

In Elmsford

Stay at this Elmsford hotel and you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Greenburgh Public Library and 2 miles (3 km) of Sportime USA. Westchester Skating Academy and Captain Lawrence Brewing Company are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

A fitness center, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this hotel. Guests will appreciate free perks like on-the-go breakfast and WiFi in public areas. A safe deposit box is also provided.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 136 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and hair dryers. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$90* Per night/room Aug 30 - Aug 31

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.6 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford

Everyone (12) Couples (4) Family (8)
2 out of 5
I was In room 617 which is non smoking but smile like smoke, I had to call the front desk to ask if this was a smoke free room. The carpet by the AC unit have red stains on it and there was stuffs all over the carpet. The sink in the bathroom was backing up. I would never go back there!

Posted by , from Bronx NY on Jun 6, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 8, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for taking the time to leave comments about your visit with us. We are sorry for the issues you had in your room and that our housekeeping services were not up to par. We have steps in place to inspect every room prior to a guest's arrival, and we apologize these steps were overlooked. We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope you will give us another chance to make a better impression. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
The check in was a disaster due to Travelocity’s internal melt down. I had to wait 3 hours after booking before I could get my room.

Posted by on Dec 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 22, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review. We regret the inconvenience you experienced at the time of check-in due to the third party website. We hope the rest of your stay was a pleasant one and that you will revisit us so that we can provide you with a much better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Room was out dated. No cups or plates in kitchen. Television was basic. Parking garage was filthy. Not vet well lit. Carpets dirty in room and halls.

Posted by on Oct 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 31, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are truly sorry that the cleanliness of our hotel was not up to par and that we fell short of your expectations. We want to let you know that we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. The cleanliness of our hotel is our top priority and your review lets us know where we need to refocus our efforts. Kindly note, as per our brand standard requirements, we keep the kitchenware at the front desk rather than leaving them in the rooms. We will be sure our front desk communicates this more clearly going forward. So, thank you, and please consider staying with us again in the future. We would love for you to experience our hotel at its best. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Broken phone line to call front desk for kitchen wares, why running water stopped while taking shower, etc. Alerted staff twice. Finally new phone installed a day before we checked out ( 7th day!!). Room keys erratic even during our first day. Attempted to open door several times and had to go down 3 times to exchange. We were told not to put near phones, credit cards but it already happened on the day we checked in.

Posted by on Oct 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 7, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing your experience. It was disheartening to read your review regarding the issues you encountered while you were here. We strive to provide comfortable accommodations for all our guests, and we regret your disappointment. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate teams so that they can take the necessary actions. We are sorry for this unpleasant experience and hope you will give us the chance to make it up to you at a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Great location love my stay everytime 😍😍😍😍😍😍

Posted by on Sep 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 29, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for returning to Extended Stay America. We're thrilled to know our location worked well for you and that you had a great time while you were here. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back, and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
We ended up canceling our reservation after checking in because the hotel room was not clean and had a musty funky Oder.

Posted by on Aug 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Facilities inside were clean. The staff tend to be on the attitude side when I checked in while she was answering a call over the phone. The parking area smelled like urine and people were hanging out back there.

Posted by on Aug 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 19, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We apologize for the uncommon smell and the unusual behavior of our staff you faced while you were here. We take comments like yours very seriously, so we are looking into where we went wrong and making changes to our processes to serve our guests better. Thank you again, and we would welcome an opportunity to accommodate you once more and earn your highest marks. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Elevator in parking garage is broken. I had to carry my toddler and my luggage down 3 flights of stairs. Outside the back of the hotel is littered with beer cans and cigarette butts. Reception staff not friendly. I booked a queen room and they were out of queens and only had a double. Room smelled like a high school locker room. Generally a bad experience, do not recommend.

Posted by on Aug 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 13, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had due to the elevator and sorry for your disappointment. Your feedback will be shared with the maintenance team for review and action. We also apologize for the reservation issues you encountered and that we were not able to accommodate you with the suite of your choice. We will share your feedback with the front desk team so that they are more diligent going forward. We value your comments and hope to have another chance to redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Very old property. Although breakfast was advertised, it was a bunch of oatmeal bars.

Posted by on Jul 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 29, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for writing a review of your experience at our hotel. We are sorry to know you were unhappy with the condition of our property and that you did not like our breakfast offerings. Your feedback with regard to the age of our property and the untidiness will help us improve our future guest experiences moving forward. Please consider giving us an opportunity to make your next visit a better one. Sincerely, Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford

Location 118 West Main Street, Elmsford, NY 10523

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. A fitness center, multilingual staff, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford. Self parking is free. This Elmsford hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 136 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: LaGuardia Airport (LGA) (42.6 km / 26.5 mi)
  • Train station: White Plains Metro-North Railroad Station (5.1 km / 3.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford offers 136 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted.

For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place

Disinfectant is used to clean the property

Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional fee

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Elmsford White Plains
  • Extended Stay America Elmsford
  • Extended Stay America White Plains
  • Extended Stay America White Plains Elmsford
  • Extended Stay America White Plains Elmsford Hotel
  • Extended Stay America White Plains Hotel Elmsford
  • White Plains Elmsford
  • Extended Stay America White Plains / Elmsford Hotel Elmsford
  • Extended Stay Elmsford
  • Extended Stay America White Plains Hotel
  • Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford Hotel
  • Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford Elmsford
  • Extended Stay America - White Plains - Elmsford Hotel Elmsford

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/White-Plains-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---White-Plains---Elmsford.h573804-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /White-Plains-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---White-Plains---Elmsford.h573804-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/White-Plains-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---White-Plains---Elmsford.h573804-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.