Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"location, location, location,location, location, location,location " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 13 Nov 2019

Hotel Description

Motel near Towne West Square in Wichita

In shopping district

Stay at this Wichita motel and you'll be within 2 miles (3 km) of Towne West Square and 6 miles (10 km) of Friends University. Century II Convention Center and Exploration Place are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free shuttle, parking

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi, free self parking, and a free area shuttle. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center, express check-out, and valet parking. A computer station, dry cleaning, and luggage storage are also on offer.

Soaking tubs, free WiFi

The 48 soundproofed guestrooms offer free WiFi and comfy beds. LED TVs come with cable channels, and other amenities include deep soaking bathtubs and refrigerators.

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$45* Per night/room May 2 - May 3

Business Single Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Wichita Airport ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Wichita Airport

Everyone (5) Couples (3) Family (3)
2 out of 5
Sad deceiving & disappointment .......................

Posted by on Dec 31, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 1, 2020 by Super8wichitaairport

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Super 8 Wichita Airport by Wyndham. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3 out of 5
location, location, location,location, location, location,location

Posted by on Nov 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 13, 2019 by Super8wichitaairport

Thank you Very Much. See you again soon.

2 out of 5
The air conditioner was way to loud and left a horrible smell in the room. This morning I woke up feeling sick. My husband walked in the room and said ,” People don’t stay here to sleep, they stay here to do drive.” Only reason we stayed is because we had already paid.

Posted by on Sep 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 24, 2019 by Super8wichitaairport

Thank you for the stay at the Super 8 Wichita Airport by Wyndham. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you however during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience this time. The issue is really important to us and the incidence is being verified. This is not a regular feature of our hotel and we request your understanding and continued patronage.

5 out of 5
Responsive helpful staff. Convenient location. Manager is awesome!

Posted by on Aug 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 21, 2019 by Super8wichitaairport

It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your visit. Thanks for appreciating the room features and staff hospitality. It makes us proud to serve clients like you. Thanks for the stay at the Super 8 Wichita Airport and the great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager

2 out of 5
I will Not stay again! Very small rooms and paper thin walls

Posted by on Aug 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 19, 2019 by Super8wichitaairport

Dear Guest, Thank you for the stay at the Super 8 Wichita Airport by Wyndham. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you however during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience this time. The issue is really important to us and the incidence is being verified. This is not a regular feature of our hotel and we request your understanding and continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1 out of 5
It looks nothing like the picture we saw. Our room didn't lock with deadbolt at all, you could push it open from the outside until the nice lady from front desk came and slammed it for us. There was blood on the top blanket of bed if we hadn't already driven 9 plus hours and didn't have disability i would have left. We were not offered a new room either. I took pictures too it was that bad. I asked for a refund he wouldn't give me one said i had to go through you guys. This is a total mess

Posted by on Aug 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 1, 2019 by Super8wichitaairport

Dear Guest, We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We truly apologize for the very bad experience you had to go through. We'd like to discuss more about the situation and make things right room. We will surely work on your suggestions for improving our hotel, so next time you visit us, you have a very good experience with us. Please visit us again. Sincerely Yours Hotel Manager

5 out of 5
It's convenient. I love the service the staff is awesome. I will be coming back. Loved it.

Posted by on Jul 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 22, 2019 by Super8wichitaairport

Dear Guest, We are really very overwhelmed by the wonderful feedback and 5 Star rating you have given us for our hotel. We are happy to know that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at our hotel in Wichita and it is very close to your area of interest. Your appreciation means lot to us. Also, glad to know that you be visiting us again. You are welcome again. Sincerely Hotel Manager

5 out of 5
Staff was very helpful and super nice. I was greeted with a smile which made my day. Thank you.

Posted by on Jul 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 19, 2019 by Super8GM

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Super 8 Wichita Airport by Wyndham. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We strive to provide a superior guest experience and valuable guest feedback helps us determine how well we are delivering on that commitment. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

2 out of 5
Requested a wake-up call did not get it, the mattress and the sofa in the room were so old they were worn and torn, had a hole in the window, breakfast was not replenished adequately, only one coffee package for two guests

Posted by on Dec 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 28, 2018 by GM

Dear Guest, We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We truly apologize for the very bad experience you had to go through. We'd like to discuss more about the situation and make things right room. We will surely work on your suggestions for improving our hotel, so next time you visit us, you have a very good experience with us. Please visit us again. Sincerely Yours Hotel Manager

5 out of 5
It was near everything we was looking for. The room was clean and very nice even begin close to the airport it was quiet.

Posted by , from galena ks on Jul 2, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 7, 2018 by GM

Dear Guest, We are really very overwhelmed by the wonderful feedback and 5 Star rating you have given us for our hotel. We are happy to know that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at our hotel in Wichita and it is very close to your area of interest. Your appreciation means lot to us. Also, glad to know that you be visiting us again. You are welcome again. Sincerely Hotel Manager

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Wichita Airport

Location 6245 West Kellogg Drive, Wichita, KS 67209

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from September 9 2020 to June 1 2021 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. A free area shuttle within 2 miles is available. A vending machine, multilingual staff, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Super 8 by Wyndham Wichita Airport. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Wichita motel.

  • 48 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Free area shuttle
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Free self parking , Valet parking (surcharge) , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Wichita Dwight D. Eisenhower National Airport (ICT) (4.6 km / 2.9 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free area shuttle within 2 miles
  • Parking: Free self parking; valet parking and extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Wichita Airport offers 48 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Each accommodation is individually furnished. Pillowtop beds feature premium bedding. 39-inch LED televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include bathtubs with deep soaking bathtubs and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Hypo-allergenic bedding and hair dryers can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in June 2016.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Deep soaking tub
  • LED television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Bathtub
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Check-in time starts at 1:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child 10 years old or younger stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 15.00 per day.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 15.00 per pet, per night, plus a deposit of USD 15.00 per day
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Long-term renters welcome

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, and a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. Long-term renters welcome.

For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; guestroom doors are sealed after cleaning; the property is cleaned and disinfected with electrostatic spray. Personal protective equipment, including gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • One child stays free
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Staffed front desk
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Guest accommodation is sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Food service not has not been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50.00 per accommodation, per stay
  • Breakage deposit: USD 150 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Valet parking fee: USD 5.00 per day
  • Extended parking fee: USD 5.00 per day
  • Pet deposit: USD 15.00 per day
  • Pet fee: USD 15.00 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in fee: USD 5.00 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 10.00 (subject to availability)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 15.00 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Wichita/West/Airport
  • Super 8 Wichita/West/Airport Hotel
  • Super 8 Wichita/West/Airport Hotel Wichita
  • Super 8 Wichita/West/Airport Wichita
  • Americas Best Value Inn Wichita West Airport Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Wichita West Airport
  • Super 8 Wichita Airport Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Wichita Airport Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Wichita Airport
  • Super 8 Wichita Airport
  • Americas Best Value Inn Wichita West / Airport
  • Super 8 By Wyndham Wichita
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Wichita Airport Motel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Wichita Airport Wichita
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Wichita Airport Motel Wichita

You should know

  • Super 8 by Wyndham Wichita Airport offers transfers from the airport. Please contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation on arrival with your arrival details.
  • One child 10 years old or younger stays free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Alcohol isn't served at Super 8 by Wyndham Wichita Airport.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Wichita-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Wichita-Airport.h40280-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Wichita-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Wichita-Airport.h40280-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Wichita-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Wichita-Airport.h40280-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.