Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"the staff let me check in early,They were great, Room was super clean, everything worked, quite quiet, loved that. " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 08 Jun 2016

Hotel Description

Hotel near University of North Carolina at Wilmington in Wilmington

Heart of Wilmington

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Wilmington hotel, you'll find University of North Carolina at Wilmington and Hugh Macrae Park. Mayfaire Town Center and Wilmington Convention Center are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 104 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$63* Per night/room Dec 30 - Dec 31

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Full Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America Wilmington - New Centre Dr ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.7 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Wilmington - New Centre Dr

Everyone (5) Couples (2) Family (1)
3 out of 5
It seemed odd that there were no coat hangers in the closet. The breakfast was no more than a small snack. At least the coffee was good.

Posted by on Dec 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 6, 2019 by Hotel Management 

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We're sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations and regret the inconvenience it caused. Also, your feedback regarding our grab-and-go breakfast will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new offerings for future implementation. Hopefully, we will have the chance to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
There was an awful oder in the room. Had to light candles and put the windows up to let fresh air in. Need's to go thru and deep clean everything. Or new housekeeping.

Posted by on Sep 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 7, 2019 by Hotel Management

Pam, thank you for posting a review of your stay. We apologize for the odor you experienced in your accommodations and the inconvenience you had due to it. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. Also, our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day so we would have been happy to move you to another room if you had alerted us. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Property with fairly new updated, and had a kitchenette, but no breakfast, no room in the bathroom, no shampoo or conditioner, no vending or ice on each floor

Posted by on Sep 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 5, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to our in-room-amenities. Please know, items such as bath amenities and toiletries are kept at the front desk and are always complimentary. Your feedback in regard to the grab-and-go breakfast offerings has been shared with our brand leaders to determine new choices. We hope you will choose us again so that we can provide you with a great experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Bathtub faucet dripped, no hair dryer, free breakfast was granola bars, oatmeal, and coffee. Room was clean.

Posted by , from Wilmington NC on Apr 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 26, 2019 by Hotel Management

Pam, thank you for being our guest. We're glad to know you liked your well-kept room, but we're sorry for the maintenance issues you encountered in your room. Please be assured that we have discussed your feedback with the appropriate team to fix the faucet. Also, know the items such as hairdryers are kept at the front desk and are always complimentary. We hope you will consider a return visit so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Place smells like smoke. No housekeeping unless you stay 7 nights although they don’t tell you this ahead of time. Fire alarm went off 10 pm on a Saturday night. Had to wait till fire department showed up to get back into hotel.

Posted by on Jul 17, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 18, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thanks for being our guest. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you due to the disturbance caused by the fire alarm and that smoke smell issue. The security of our guests is our top priority, so evacuation is required and critical ensuring that all of our guests are safe. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas so we appreciate you bringing this to our attention as we can address it appropriately. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5

it's OK

Pros: Room was nice size
Cons: stock kitchen! set aside smoking area that is not where entrance is!
Stay was ok, but was disappointed when I learned that if I wanted anything for kitchen I had to pay extra!. No dishes, cups, utensils, coffee maker etc.... Smoking area at entrance was horrible, talk about second hand smoke!

Posted by , from N.C on Jun 26, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 29, 2017 by General Manager

Jean, thank you for being our guest. We apologize for any miscommunication regarding our kitchen amenities. To ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk and it is always complimentary. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance moving forward. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

1 out of 5

Had Sheets Thrown at Me

Location: Wilmington is a lovely city with suburban accommodations but a small town feel. They have the beach, forest, museums, and aquarium. They're legit
Our initial room was filthy (dirty floors/counters, sink had crusted cereal on it, iron had something blue melted in which ruined my boyfriend's shirt) and I found the sheets were wrinkled and used. My boyfriend and I went down to the lobby on our way to a wedding rehearsal to let the staff know we were unhappy with the room and at the very least needed new sheets. An older woman screamed from a back office at the guy helping us that there were no more sheets. I mean, she was literally screaming. Her and the guy then went on a search for sheets - during which she was still screaming in the laundry area. They came back out and she THREW two full-size sheets at me. They were aware we were sleeping in a queen bed, but told us the sheets would still fit - just be a little tight. My boyfriend then explained that this was an unsatisfactory resolution since I was unable to speak. The older woman started to argue, then rudely told us she would put us in another room but only if we would move immediately. At this point I was already late for the rehearsal, but we went to move our items. While we were in the process, she came to our old rooms to blame the state of the room on the other employees. The new room was weathered, but definitely in a better state than the initial room. I literally went out of my way to buy a blanket and supplemental toiletries for my stay because I did not want to deal with the rude staff for any reason. I would neither stay here again nor recommend ESA.

Posted by , from St Joseph, MI on Nov 14, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Whaddya expect for a hotel at this price?

Pros: The price was reasonable and the room clean and comfortable.
Cons: Need better signage outside.
Location: Centrally located in Wilmington; not a long drive to shopping, beaches, or Riverwalk. Lots of dining options nearby.
Primary purpose of hotel is a place to sleep when away from home, and for that it does the job. Room was comfortable and clean, with a refrigerator, stove and microwave. But be aware that hotels at this price point tend also to draw customers who are not respectful of others' right to peace and quiet. I had neighbors who couldn't help but slam all the drawers and doors shut and moving furniture throughout the night. Follow your GPS closely and drive slowly when you get close, as you can easily miss the single driveway into the place. The one sign they have is nearly totally obscured by foliage. The free breakfast is disappointing by chain hotel free breakfast standards. Nothing more than coffee and granola bars. Fortunately, a Dunkin Donuts and Waffle House are nearby.

Posted by , from Middletown, NJ on Aug 26, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Hotel did not have me a room.

Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Employees.
After booking thru Travelocity I arrive at the hotel just after midnight and driving 5 hours. The lady at the front desk told me the hotel did not have me a room. I ask her what should I do, sleep in the parking lot. And she said that I needed to call Travelocity to get a refund. This would really help being 5 hours from home after midnight with no place to stay. I called Travelocity from the parking lot to straighten it out. While I was on the phone with Travelocity I went back inside since I had the Travelocity representative on the line. This time the lady behind the desk informed me that I was trespassing and she would call the police if I did not leave. Very nice way to help with the situation. So I left and pulled into the Walmart parking lot down the road to continue to try to get this straightened out with Travelocity. After an hour they still could not get me any equivalent accommodations. I could see hotels with availability on Travelocity's website but the lady on the phone could not find anything comparable. By 2:30 am I just requested a refund from Travelocity and drove to the hotel that I found on Travelocity's website and booked it myself. So at 3:30 am I am in the room that I had to find.

Posted by , from Hickory, NC on Jun 27, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

very Nice room

Pros: super clean
Cons: wifi is sketchy
Location: close to everything, shopping, battle ship, I'm a BMW driver and it was a thrill to have a dealer across the street.
the staff let me check in early,They were great, Room was super clean, everything worked, quite quiet, loved that.

Posted by , from Camden, NC on Jun 8, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America Wilmington - New Centre Dr

Location 4929 New Centre Dr, Wilmington, NC 28403

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Wilmington - New Centre Dr also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and complimentary use of a nearby fitness facility. Self parking is free. For a fee, the property may offer extended parking privileges after check-out. This Wilmington hotel is smoke free.

  • 104 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1998
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Wilmington, NC (ILM-Wilmington Intl.) (7.2 km / 4.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Wilmington - New Centre Dr offers 104 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America New Dr Hotel
  • Extended Stay America New Dr Hotel Wilmington Centre
  • Extended Stay America Wilmington New Centre Dr
  • Extended Stay America Wilmington New Centre Dr Hotel
  • Extended Stay America New Centre Dr Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Wilmington New Centre Dr
  • Extended Stay America Wilmington - New Centre Dr Hotel
  • Hotel Extended Stay America Wilmington - New Centre Dr
  • Extended Stay America Wilmington New Centre Dr Hotel
  • Extended Stay America New Centre Dr Hotel
  • Extended Stay America New Centre Dr
  • Extended Stay America Wilmington - New Centre Dr Wilmington
  • Extended Stay America Wilmington - New Centre Dr Wilmington
  • Extended Stay America New Dr

You should know

  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Wilmington-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Wilmington---New-Centre-Dr.h79464-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Wilmington-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Wilmington---New-Centre-Dr.h79464-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Wilmington-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Wilmington---New-Centre-Dr.h79464-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.