Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"good safe clean place to stay. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 28 Jun 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Hulda Klager Lilac Gardens in Woodland

In Woodland

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Woodland hotel, you'll find Hulda Klager Lilac Gardens and Holland America Bulb Farms. Columbia River and Woodland Motocross Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an indoor pool and a gym. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the spa tub and free perks like full breakfast and free self parking.

WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 51 guestrooms also offer WiFi and LCD TVs with satellite channels. Coffee/tea makers, free weekday newspapers, and free long-distance calls are also available.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (with Sofabed)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$111* Per night/room May 29 - May 30

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Walk-in Shower)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Walk-in Shower)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (with Sofabed)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub (with Sofabed)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Best Western Woodland Inn ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.4 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Best Western Woodland Inn

Everyone (3) Couples (1) Family (4)
1 out of 5
Tub seal was not intact and our room got flooded. My they didn’t offer us a room to replace it, or even come check it out. They did offer us a room in the morning, when we where checking out. Then refused to reimburse us for any inconvenience.

Posted by on Dec 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 17, 2021 by Jessica

Good Afternoon Cindy! I am so sorry you experienced an issue with the drain in your room! As we had spoken the agent misunderstood the situation as you had initially reported the tub had slowly been draining as you were taking a bath. As you and I spoke you had stated the next day you had woken and the floor was wet. I am so sorry this was your experience! As I had mentioned we were completely sold out that evening and had not understood that you were requesting to move rooms at that time. As I explained, in the morning we did have a reservation that had not utilized their room so that agent was able to offer you the shower for any of your additional needs. I am so sorry you felt we were unwilling to compensate you for any inconvenience as that is not quite the discussion we had. I did explain to you that as we were not your booking agent and had not collected any funds from you; you would have to call your third party booking agent and direct them to speak with us regarding compensation. Currently; that company has sill not called us regarding any form of compensation for the inconvenience you experienced. We do wish you the best of luck in the future and Happy Holidays!

1 out of 5
Terrible staff and service. Beds were lumpy and itchy. Checked out early. No refund even though Travelocity said that they would honor it. Wasn’t even there 12 hours.

Posted by on Oct 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 18, 2021 by Jessica

Hello Tanya. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. As we had discussed; not only had your surpassed the cancelation period for your own booking agent; you had surpassed our own in house cancellation period by requesting to reduce your stay the morning of your last night. As I had mentioned previously; while your booking agency may be willing to let you cancel; they still do charge a cancellation fee. I do apologize for the frustration and confusion you experienced. We do wish you the best of luck in the future. Thank you,

4 out of 5
good safe clean place to stay.

Posted by on Jun 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 28, 2021 by Jessica

Thank you for your feedback!

4 out of 5
I think the staff was welcome and efficient. The property is older and could use some cosmetic upgrades but it is clean.

Posted by on Dec 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 26, 2019 by Jessica

Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback! I do apologize you did not enjoy the recent renovation that had been done to the property, but I am so glad you had an otherwise enjoyable stay! We do hope to see you again! Thank you!

4 out of 5
Gym & Pool and suts back off the road so another building screens out some freeway noise.

Posted by on Dec 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 16, 2019 by Jessica

Thank you for your feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our property!

2 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 6, 2019 by Jessica

I do apologize you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for letting us know and would love to hear about your experience. Thank you!

5 out of 5
Great location...if there was any drawback, it's the fact there isn't an in-restaurant and lounge...but they are quick to provide a list of what's close by. The continental breakfast in the morning is killer however!!

Posted by on May 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 7, 2019 by Jessica

Good Morning! Thank you for your feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our location! We do hope to see you again soon! Thank you!

4 out of 5
Weird placement of hotel and unusual driveway/entrance. Very friendly staff, good breakfast, coffee, and waffles. Beds are comfortable and clean rooms. Would stay here again

Posted by on Apr 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 7, 2019 by Jessica

Thank you for your feedback!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 21, 2019 by Jessica

Thank you for your feedback!

5 out of 5

HOTEL = EXCELLENT GUEST LAUNDRY = BELOW STANDARDS

Excellent place to stay. The only thing that I would recommend that BEST WESTERN could do better for the Woodland Inn, Woodland, WA is put quality washing machines and dryers in the guest laundry and add an additional guest laundry. It is the best hotel in the area and the machines were fitting for a motel built in the 60's. The (1) washing machine that worked held less than half the amount of clothing of a newer more up to date top loading washer and agitation was next to none which means you have to do more loads to get your clothes clean. The (2) dryers had to go through (3) cycles to dry the clothes which again is (1) cycle on a newer more up to date dryer. A hotel of this quality that I gave excellent reviews should have the Best Western BEST QUALITY amenities across the board. I will stay here again but would hope to see these changes IMMEDIATELY as it is a small investment in the grand scheme of things to maintain the image of the BEST hotel in Woodland, WA.

Posted by , from Port Orchard, WA on Feb 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 26, 2018 by Jessica

Hello, Thank you for your feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and do apologize for your experience with the laundry service we offered. Again, thank you for your feedback and will have maintnence look into the issue immediatly! Thank you!

About the Best Western Woodland Inn

Location 1380 Atlantic Avenue, Woodland, WA 98674

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from April 25 2022 to June 6 2022 (dates subject to change):

  • Laundry facilities
  • Spa tub
  • Swimming pool

The following facilities are closed seasonally each year. They will be closed from December 7 to June 6:

  • Laundry facilities
  • Spa tub
  • Swimming pool

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

The property will be renovating from January 27 2022 to June 6 2022 (completion date subject to change). The following areas are affected:

  • Laundry facilities
  • Spa tub
  • Swimming pool

During renovations, the hotel will make every effort to minimize noise and disturbance.

Property Features

Best Western Woodland Inn offers its guests an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. Free breakfast is available daily. Tour/ticket assistance, a vending machine, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Best Western Woodland Inn. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This Woodland hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 51 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Built in 1999
  • Full breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Sofa bed
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge) , Wireless internet access , High-speed internet access

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Best Western Woodland Inn offers 51 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and complimentary weekday newspapers. 32-inch LCD televisions come with premium satellite channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. This Woodland hotel provides wireless Internet access (speed: 25+ Mbps) for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; local and long-distance calls are complimentary (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily.

  • LCD television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Long distance calls (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Toothbrush and toothpaste available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free full breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9 AM.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.00.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 15.00 per pet, per night
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50.00 lbs)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of We Care Clean (Best Western). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • One child stays free
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Restricted number of spaces per unit
  • Number of spaces per unit - 1
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines We Care Clean (Best Western)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 1 per stay (rates may vary)
  • Pet fee: USD 15.00 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in fee: USD 20.00 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 20.00 (subject to availability)
  • Rollaway beds are available for an additional fee

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Quality Inn Woodland
  • Quality Woodland
  • Best Western Woodland
  • Best Western Woodland Woodland
  • Best Western Woodland Inn Hotel
  • Best Western Woodland Inn Woodland
  • Best Western Woodland Inn Hotel Woodland

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Woodland-Hotels-Best-Western-Woodland-Inn.h455402-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Woodland-Hotels-Best-Western-Woodland-Inn.h455402-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Woodland-Hotels-Best-Western-Woodland-Inn.h455402-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.