Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"I always stay here traveling and everyone is very nice " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 29 Jan 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the outdoor pool at this Wytheville motel

In Wytheville

Stay at this Wytheville motel and you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Wohlfahrt Haus Dinner Theatre and 2 miles (3 km) of Wytheville Community College. Wytheville Meeting Center and Edith Bolling Wilson Birthplace Museum are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Renovated in 2016

An outdoor pool is featured at this motel, along with free self parking. WiFi in public areas is free. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$46* Per night/room Oct 20 - Oct 21

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Rodeway Inn ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Rodeway Inn

Everyone (6) Couples (1) Family (5)
1 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 15, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Had to check in to 3 different rooms. First one had no sheets or blankets on bed. This was after being greeted by some giggly teenager at the front desk who was apparently buds with the guy who was “supposed” to be working. After room #1, 2nd room had tv that wouldn’t even turn on, fridge that smelled like rotten baby diapers and twitchy/dying cockroach in front of the microwave. 3rd room was barely acceptable. Myself and 4 year old daughter were tired. We accepted the busted door, blood stains in bathroom and the fact that sticky floors was just a way of life. (She enjoyed putting flip flops on and trying to make it sound like an ocean) HUGE setback for motel 6 organization in my books. This is coming from a guy who spends 100 nights/yr in hotel room. Thanks Motel 6, for the customer appreciation!! (This whole situation was a huge joke for your stoner staff and his unsanctioned, stoner/doper/whatever sidekick) You are welcome for my business

Posted by on Oct 23, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 23, 2020 by Hotel Manager

Hello Ampride, It is disappointing to note that your stay was not satisfactory. We regret the inconvenience due to many unfortunate reasons. Our team will check where we went wrong and will take corrective actions for maximum betterment. We shall appreciate your kind understanding and request a rethinking to visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

5 out of 5
I always stay here traveling and everyone is very nice

Posted by on Jan 29, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 29, 2020 by Team

We appreciate your feed back, We will see you again.

1 out of 5
The room was filthy....the bed speed was filthy. Should have went to office and demands my money back. But was to tired. Will never stay at this facility again and would never recommend it to anyone. Gets a big fat score of a NEGATIVE 10

Posted by on Aug 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The staff is nice but property need maintenance and room cleaning.

Posted by on Jul 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 29, 2019 by Nancy Y.

Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Nancy Y. #Team6

4 out of 5
Rooms are not bad for price. Could have more things like shampoo and such in the bath.

Posted by on May 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 15, 2019 by jp

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3 out of 5
Ok for the price. Only slept here. Don’t know if I would return.

Posted by on Apr 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 15, 2019 by jp

we're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. thanks for letting us know

4 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 15, 2019 by jp

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3 out of 5
Bugs in room. Washer has door that doesn’t close right

Posted by on Oct 25, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
not as good as others I've used at comparable prices

Posted by on Aug 5, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Rodeway Inn offers its guests an outdoor pool, a vending machine, and coffee/tea in a common area. Public spaces have free WiFi. Self parking is free. A complete renovation of Rodeway Inn was completed in 2016. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Wytheville motel.

  • 108 guestrooms or units
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Rodeway Inn offers 108 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors. Televisions come with cable channels. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include showers. This Wytheville motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Telephone
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Toothbrush and toothpaste available

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, Carte Blanche, debit cards, and cash.

For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings, and can be accessed from outside the building via exterior corridors.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are not washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property does not follow regional sanitization guidelines
  • Carbon monoxide detector
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Hotel Names

  • 6 Wytheville Va
  • Motel 6 Wytheville Va
  • Wytheville Va Motel 6
  • Wytheville Inn
  • Rodeway Inn Motel
  • Motel 6 Wytheville VA
  • Rodeway Inn Wytheville
  • Rodeway Inn Motel Wytheville

You should know

  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Wytheville-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn.h1037707-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Wytheville-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn.h1037707-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Wytheville-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn.h1037707-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.