Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The lady at check in was so sweet very helpful an friendly " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 15 Jul 2019

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this Texas City hotel

In Texas City

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Texas City hotel, you'll find Mall of the Mainland and Gulf Greyhound Park. Outlet Shops at La Marque and College of the Mainland are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Property Amenities

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Laundry facilities are provided for your convenience.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 124 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Free WiFi, dining areas, and phones are also available. Limited housekeeping is available.

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$54* Per night/room Apr 14 - Apr 15

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

WoodSpring Suites Texas City ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for WoodSpring Suites Texas City

Everyone (3) Couples (1) Family (4)
1 out of 5
Very dated, bad smell, rusty refrigerator. Was given only 2 bath towels and 2 wash cloths. Parking lot was filthy with trash. People were tailgating and drinking in the parking lot. Horrible..

Posted by on Jul 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 1, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for your review.

5 out of 5
The lady at check in was so sweet very helpful an friendly

Posted by on Jul 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 1, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for your review.

4 out of 5
Friendly people at the front desk. The hotel was conveniently located near restaurants and highway access.

Posted by on Apr 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 1, 2019 by Manager

Thank you for your review.

2 out of 5

No towels and front desk closed

We stayed at this location the night of July 29th. I called the hotel to let them know that we would not be arriving until after midnight. I was informed that the front desk would be closed but there was a house phone that I needed to use to call and let the person working know that I was there. I did this and once the lady working showed up (waited close to 10 minutes) she gave me my room keys. She told me that check out was 11 am and that the front desk would not be open so we just needed to leave our keys in the room. When we got to our room we discovered that there were no towels or toiletries in the room. There is no coffee maker in the room either. I called the number listed for assistance and she told me to come down and she would give me some towels. The room was not dirty BUT it did not feel clean either. Their site says the building was built in 2009 but it felt older. We will not be staying at this location again.

Posted by on Jul 31, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 15, 2017 by Duane, General Manager

Dear Anonymous guest, I remember your call. Yes, like most extended stay hotels, the front desk doesn't stay open 24 hours. We are sorry that you weren't expecting an economy extended stay hotel. Most people are excited about the economy prices. We look forward to seeing you next time you come to the Galveston Area.

3 out of 5

Roaches and terrible rooms

We found roaches in our bathroom which was more than disgusting!!!! Our room was hot. I requested a king size bed and was given a full size that not even a teenager could sleep comfortably in, let alone a couple. Our door keys wouldn't work and we would be locked outside and have to walk to the front of the building to get back in. Every time we went to the front desk it was closed. No one around. People would be outside the front of the building smoking and looking homeless. Didn't feel safe at all. Customer serivice sucked. While they sit there talking to other people they didn't even acknowledge us. We defiantly won't be back!!!!

Posted by on Jul 24, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 31, 2017 by Duane, General Manager

We are sorry you were not happy with your stay. It looks like you did not expect a reservation in an extended stay hotel. We are an extended stay hotel so some things are different than other hotels you might have stayed at in the past. For example, all beds in this hotel are Full size. We don't have King size beds. We are glad you had a chance to stay with us and invite you back any time.

2 out of 5

Reasonable prices rooms

I expected bare bones for the price and was happlily surprised. But I expected them to clean the room before I came!! There were pubic hair everywhere in the bathroom, the toilet had urine in the bowl and the rim was black. The floor hadn't been vaccumed or swept,or mopped.The microwave had had something blown up in it and hair in the fridge. When I took my cleaning rags to the kitchen floor it came back black!!! I used 3/4 bottle of cleaner on bathroom and kitchen before I moved in. If you reserve online they will not let you alter the reservation without cancelling and redoing at new updated price. To their plus...the sheets were clean and bed made. They also had bed bug bags on the mattresses which I was grateful for. They said they only clean rooms every 2weeks!!! The staff was very friendly but you are charged for every small thing. If you need a room cheap and will need one for a week or more this one is fine. But be prepared to bring or do it all yourself. I felt safe and after my own cleaning...all went great!! The bed were comfortable,fridge is full size. Nice little kitchen. Close to everything.

Posted by on Jul 29, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 5, 2015 by Heather

We apologize for you having to clean your own room before you moved your belongings in. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take all feedback seriously. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you're in Texas City.

About the WoodSpring Suites Texas City

Location 11444 32nd Ave N, Texas City, TX 77591

Property Features

As a guest of WoodSpring Suites Texas City, you'll find laundry facilities and an elevator. Public spaces have free WiFi. Free self parking is available. For a fee, the property may offer extended parking privileges after check-out. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Texas City hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 124 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Built in 2009
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Houston William Hobby Airport (HOU) (37.8 km / 23.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

WoodSpring Suites Texas City offers 124 accommodations. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and separate dining areas. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Texas City hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on a limited basis and irons/ironing boards can be requested. Renovation of all guestrooms was completed in January 2017.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Dining room
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 8 per pet, per day, plus a deposit of USD 40 per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards and debit cards. Cash is not accepted.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; masks are required in public areas. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff does not wear personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 40 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 8 per pet, per day
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Value Place Houston Hotel Texas City
  • WoodSpring Suites Texas City Hotel
  • Value Place Texas City
  • Value Place Houston TX Texas City Hotel
  • Value Place Houston Hotel
  • Value Place Houston TX Texas City
  • WoodSpring Suites Texas City Texas City
  • WoodSpring Suites Texas City Hotel Texas City
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Galveston-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Texas-City.h2803701-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Galveston-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Texas-City.h2803701-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Galveston-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Texas-City.h2803701-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.