Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Old hotel, needs update. Free 'Grab and Go' breakfast consist of a small muffin and coffee. Or you can spend $10.00 by using their vending machine an ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 30 Aug 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Overland Park guestrooms with kitchens

In suburbs

You'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Overland Park Convention Center and 2 miles (3 km) of Towne Center Plaza with a stay here. Menorah Medical Center and Menorah Medical Center are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free parking. Guests will appreciate freebies like on-the-go breakfast and free self parking. Luggage storage and a safe deposit box are also provided.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$70* Per night/room Mar 7 - Mar 8

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America Suites Kansas City Overland Pk Nall Av ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.1 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Kansas City Overland Pk Nall Av

Everyone (11) Family (4)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 17, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
We rented 2 rooms that were the same. But inside one room it was missing some furniture like a couch and a chair. The phone didn’t work. Most of the outlet plugs don’t work. One of the bed was broken.

Posted by on May 26, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 21, 2022 by Hotel Management

Dear Ku, please accept our apologies for your experience at our hotel. Our goal is to provide every guest with an exceptional stay; we are sorry this was not your experience. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
not good at all...

Posted by on Mar 3, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 4, 2022 by Hotel Management 

Michael, it was disappointing to read that we did not meet your expectations, and we are truly sorry your stay was anything other than perfect. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Old and Rough furnishings, remote gross, other things looked dusty and grimy. But the worst was the girl that checked us in, she was extremely rude w/ gross greasy hair!

Posted by on Feb 27, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 27, 2022 by Hotel Management

Tammy, thank you for your honest evaluation. We are disappointed that we did not provide you with the welcome you deserve from our front desk associate. We want every guest to know how much we appreciate their patronage; therefore, we sincerely apologize this was not your experience. We have shared your feedback appropriately to ensure this is addressed properly. We will also share your comments with our housekeeping team regarding the cleanliness issues you encountered and take the necessary steps to ensure we are more diligent going forward. We hope you will reconsider a future stay as we would welcome the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Its not the Extended Stay your use to, more of a counterfeit version. You have to ask for a blanket because they don't provide one, you also start with no silverware or cups. The rooms look horrible.

Posted by on Jan 5, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 6, 2022 by Hotel Management

Ronald, thank you for rating your stay with us. Our goal is to provide an enjoyable experience for all our guests; therefore, we apologize for letting you down. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding service you should always receive when staying with us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Old hotel, needs update. Free 'Grab and Go' breakfast consist of a small muffin and coffee. Or you can spend $10.00 by using their vending machine and get a 'breakfast sandwich' that has probably been their for a while unrefrigerated. You get what you pay for. I would not recommend this hotel. Don't forget about the security fee due upon arrival, and to be refunded after checkout. Beds were comfy though.

Posted by on Aug 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 1, 2021 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to read you had an overall pleasant visit and liked the comfort of our beds. However, we are sorry the breakfast offerings were not to your liking. We will make note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. We're pleased you chose our hotel for your visit to our area, and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
My sheets were covered in dog fur. I dont think they changed the sheets just made the bed. The room smelled like wet dog and something. The floor was dirty obviously it was not swept or mopped. There was hair in the bath tub and sink. There was blood on my pillow case and pillow I took it back to the front desk and ask for a different 1 and told them about my issues and I was dismissed. Didn't get different sheets they handed me a pillow and pillow case I had to put it on myself. It was gross too so didn't use it either. When I checked in the front desk lady was upset cause she was suppose to be leaving and did not listen to me she over charged me for my room and I still have yet to get my refund for that. I will NEVER stay here again!!

Posted by on May 3, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 5, 2021 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issue you encountered in your room. Your feedback has been discussed with our housekeeping team to ensure we are diligent in our efforts moving forward. We are also sorry you did not experience the best of our staff. We will bring your concerns to the attention of our associates as we continuously strive to improve. Please revisit us so we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5
Clean place, did smell like incents. Could have done with out that

Posted by on Oct 16, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 17, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are pleased to know you liked your comfortable suite. We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
There were not cups in the room. No extra towels were delivered when staying more than one day. And no one at the desk to ask for additional towels

Posted by on Feb 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 13, 2020 by Hotel Management

We appreciate your review. We certainly apologize for any miscommunication regarding our dishware policy. Our front desk team makes every effort to communicate details on our amenities during check-in, and it appears as if we failed to share information on the availability of our dishes. To ensure cleanliness for every guest, we keep the dishware at our front desk and our team is happy to deliver them to the guest's suite. We have shared your comments with our team for improvement. We also regret the disappointment you had with our front desk service. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
The front desk ran my credit again when I had already paid for my room online. When I asked why she was running my card again she said she wasn't. The room stank and the bathroom was filthy, hairs and mold in the shower and stained towels. Overland Park is a nice area of Kansas City, but this hotel is nasty and they will try to rip you off. When I called back and demanded a refund of the double charge for my room which they said they weren't doing, they said it would take a few weeks to get back to me about it and to keep checking my card. So far no refund. I'm reporting fraud to VISA and Travelocity. Get this nasty hotel off your website.

Posted by on Oct 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America Suites Kansas City Overland Pk Nall Av

Location 5401 W 110th St, Overland Park, KS 66211

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. Event space at this hotel measures 0 square feet (0 square meters) and includes conference space. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Suites Kansas City Overland Pk Nall Av also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and discounted use of a nearby fitness facility. Free self parking is available. This Overland Park hotel is smoke free.

  • 126 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 0 sq ft of conference space
  • 0 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1998
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Conference space
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Internet access in public areas - high speed

Parking

Free long-term parking , Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and extended parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Suites Kansas City Overland Pk Nall Av offers 126 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Pillowtop beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility (in select rooms)
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 18 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25.00 per pet, per night (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Children stay free - maximum age 18
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Children stay free
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25.00 per pet, per night (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Housekeeping is available for an additional fee

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Kansas City Overland Park-Nall Ave
  • Extended Stay America Park-Nall Ave
  • Extended Stay America Kansas City Overland Park Nall Ave
  • Extended Stay America Park-Nall Ave Hotel Kansas City Overland
  • Extended Stay America Park-Nall Ave
  • Extended Stay America Kansas City Overland Park Nall Ave
  • Extended Stay America Kansas City Overland Park Nall Ave
  • Extended Stay America Kansas City Overland Park-Nall Ave Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Park-Nall Ave Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Kansas City Overland Park-Nall Ave

You should know

  • Children 18 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Overland-Park-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Kansas-City-Overland-Pk-Nall-Av.h119011-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Overland-Park-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Kansas-City-Overland-Pk-Nall-Av.h119011-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Overland-Park-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Kansas-City-Overland-Pk-Nall-Av.h119011-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.