Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Price was very economical. Would stay again. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 01 Mar 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy free breakfast at this golf Marquette hotel

Near the airport

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this Marquette hotel, you'll find Upper Peninsula Children's Museum and Marquette Regional History Center. Ojibwa Casino Marquette and Marquette Harbor Light are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free shuttle, breakfast

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and a free casino shuttle. If you want to take your pet along, this pet-friendly property offers everything you'll need for your pet including food and water bowls. There's an indoor pool on site, and a 24-hour front desk and a terrace are also provided.

Standard Room (Single, 1st Floor)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$77* Per night/room Oct 2 - Oct 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds (2nd Floor (no elevator))

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (1st Floor)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (1st and 2nd Floor)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Kitchenette (2nd Floor (no elevator))

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking (1st Floor)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Americas Best Value Inn Marquette ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Marquette

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Family (5)
4 out of 5
Price was very economical. Would stay again.

Posted by on Mar 1, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 1, 2022 by ABVI MQT

Thank you for the review. We will see you next time.

5 out of 5
I enjoyed the quiet and easy parking. The room was clean, and the staff was very pleasant to work with. The only thing I didn't like was that the Television was all Rocue and I didn't know how to use it. I think there should be instructions for how to use the TV.

Posted by on Oct 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 18, 2021 by ABVI MQT

Thank you for the review and for the suggestion to have instructions for Roku TV in the room. This is a great idea and it will be implemented immediately. We hope that everything else during your stay was great.

5 out of 5
Good value for what we were looking for in a room

Posted by on Jul 13, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 13, 2021 by ABVI MQT

Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that the hotel provided just what you needed. We look forward to seeing you again.

1 out of 5
The room was dirty and smelled. We lost power by using the plugs a few times throughout the night. Not ADA accessible

Posted by on Jul 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 7, 2021 by ABVI MQT

We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your room. I do hope you discussed with our front desk, especially the plug in issues so that our maintenance team can address. We do have ADA accessibility/accommodations, we just need to be informed ahead of time that an ADA accessible room is required.

4 out of 5
This was a nice place to stay. I liked that it not actually in Marquette, so we could stay out of city traffic. The only thing that I didn't like was that their wi-fi service was very poor. I couldn't get on the internet to research the area as much as I would have liked.

Posted by on Aug 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 1, 2019 by ABVI Staff

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! Many people enjoy the fact that we are out of the bustle of the city and we are glad that you were one of them as well. We do apologize about the Wi-Fi issues. We have called tech support and the problem should soon be fixed. We hope to see you again soon!

5 out of 5
Was a great value for the price. Front desk very friendly. Room was clean & comfortable. Close to downtown. Right next to grocery store/McD's/gas station so if we needed anything, we could walk to any one of those.

Posted by on Aug 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 12, 2019 by Jaymie- GM

Thank you for leaving feedback on our hotel! Everything you described is exactly what we want every guest to experience. Clean, comfortable, home like environment is what all my staff is trained to provide for our guests... We look forward to your next visit!

1 out of 5
Bad experiences wished i went elsewhere. The continental was a joke in a closet.

Posted by on Aug 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 6, 2019 by General Manager

We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. We do hope that you spoke with our staff about your issues so we can work to improve.

2 out of 5
Maintenance lacking. Photos did not do this place justice. Must have been from 10 years ago. Breakfast area wasnot fit to eat in. All doors did not close properly including the so called so security door. Also was charged $ 3.50 on our bill which we did not use.

Posted by on Jul 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 30, 2019 by Guest Relations

Thank you for notifying us of your recent experience. We apologize for the issues you encountered with our services. Your feedback has been discussed with the entire team and will be addressed accordingly. As for the perceived extra charges, our partner sites do not include taxes and some hotel fees in the listed price. Please consider reaching out to us if you still have concerns. We wish you happy and safe travels!

4 out of 5
We had toilet issues that ended up with the manager moving us to a double kitchette room. The toilet overflowing was a blessing in disguise and the staff was awesome. The manager was on top of everything, was super nice, and made all the issues go away.

Posted by on Jul 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 6, 2019 by Jaymie- GM

Thank you for your feedback, I remember you guys perfectly. You were so understanding that issues arise. Thankfully we found a perfect solution for your family! All of our staff are trained to handle sudden issues as promptly as we can because we want to inconvenience our guest as little as possible. Thank you again for being so understanding. We look forward to your next visit!

3 out of 5
The staff was very nice and helpful. The continental breakfast was sufficient but the facilities need a cleaning, updating and several repairs, from creaked sinks to peeling paint.

Posted by , from Menomonee Falls WI on Oct 19, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 25, 2018 by ABVI Staff

Dave, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are in the process of updating and making necessary changes to improve our hotel. But it will take time to get everything done.

About the Americas Best Value Inn Marquette

Location 1010 State Highway M28 E, Marquette, MI 49855

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from January 1 2022 to September 1 2022 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. An indoor pool, a terrace, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at Americas Best Value Inn Marquette. You'll have access to the health club at a partner property. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Marquette hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 38 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Terrace
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Free casino shuttle

Room Amenities

Americas Best Value Inn Marquette offers 38 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Televisions come with cable channels. This Marquette hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include complimentary toiletries and fans. Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast on weekdays from 7:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Snowmobiling on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Ice skating on site
  • Snowshoeing nearby
  • Casino nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Health or beauty spa nearby
  • Cross-country skiing nearby
  • Sledding nearby
  • Hunting nearby
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Mountain climbing nearby
  • Ski equipment rental shops nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Kayaking nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 4 children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Food and water bowls are available
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

No onsite parking is available

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. No onsite parking is available. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Individually-wrapped food options are available.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Children stay free - maximum age 17
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Children stay free
  • Number of children who can stay free - 4
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in fee: USD 25 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Americas Best Value Inn Hotel Marquette
  • Americas Best Value Inn Marquette
  • Americas Best Value Hotel Marquette
  • Americas Best Value Inn Marquette Hotel
  • Hotel Americas Best Value Inn Marquette Marquette
  • Marquette Americas Best Value Inn Marquette Hotel
  • Hotel Americas Best Value Inn Marquette
  • Americas Best Value Inn Marquette Marquette
  • Americas Best Value Inn Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Inn
  • Americas Best Value Marquette
  • Americas Marquette Marquette
  • Americas Best Value Inn Marquette Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Marquette Marquette
  • Americas Best Value Inn Marquette Hotel Marquette

You should know

  • Pool access available from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
  • Up to 4 children 17 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Marquette-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Marquette.h61032-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Marquette-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Marquette.h61032-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Marquette-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Marquette.h61032-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.