Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.1 out of 5

"I do think it was hard to locate my room. " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 19 Sep 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Family-friendly 3-star hotel near University of Oklahoma

In Norman

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Norman hotel, you'll find University of Oklahoma and Jimmie Austin Golf Course. Also, National Weather Center is within 3 miles (5 km) and Gaylord Family - Oklahoma Memorial Stadium is within 6 miles (10 km).

2 outdoor tennis courts

2 outdoor tennis courts, 4 spa tubs, and A 24-hour gym are all featured at this smoke-free hotel. Families will appreciate the arcade/game room and onsite laundry facilities. Enjoy a meal from the restaurant and perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

Boasting comforts like premium bedding and down comforters, the 940 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Classic Queen Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$88* Per night/room Dec 11 - Dec 12

Classic King Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

King Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Classic Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Classic Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Premium Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

NCED Conference Center & Hotel ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for NCED Conference Center & Hotel

Everyone (8) Couples (5) Family (9)
5 out of 5
I do think it was hard to locate my room.

Posted by on Sep 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 20, 2021 by ddixon

Hi James, My name is Dawnita Dixon and I am the Director of Operations at the NCED Conference Center and Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you were pleased with your stay. All of us here appreciate the opportunity to have been of service to you and look forward to your next visit at NCED.

2 out of 5
I stayed 3 days and my room was never cleaned. I had to get fresh towels and toiletries from the front desk. They only clean on Wednesday and Friday so my Thursday to Sunday stayed qualified for a cleaning. On Friday I questioned the front desk and was told they were running behind but would get to me. They never did!

Posted by on Sep 13, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 19, 2021 by Saher Gondal

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Please accept my sincere apology for the room not being serviced during your stay, I can understand your frustration. We pride ourselves in giving the best possible guest experience, and I’m sorry we fell short in this instance.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Clean, but nothing to do on site and a dog barking incessantly in a nearby room made a comfortable night’s sleep impossible.

Posted by on Aug 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 10, 2021 by ddixon

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. Please accept my sincere apology for the noisy dog, I can understand your frustration. We pride ourselves in giving the best possible guest experience, and I’m sorry we fell short in this instance. My name is Dawnita Dixon and I am the Director of Operations at the NCED Conference Center and Hotel. I am equally disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations and assure you that we will strive harder in the future. As far as our amenities at the hotel, we do have a fantastic swimming pool open with two hot tubs, with pool side food and beverage service, on-site restaurant/lounge and a cafeteria style restaurant, weight room, outdoor walking track, complimentary billiards tables and darts and a gift shop that serves Starbucks. Next time you are in Norman, please let us know and we would be happy to suggest amenities in our hotel and community.

5 out of 5
Very nice and clean room and a beautiful bathroom.

Posted by on Jun 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 10, 2021 by ddixon

Hi, My name is Dawnita Dixon and I am the Director of Operations at the NCED Conference Center and Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you were pleased with your stay. All of us here appreciate the opportunity to have been of service to you and look forward to your next visit at NCED.

4 out of 5
We love this hotel & stay here often because of the amenities. Unfortunately, nothing was open during this stay. Pool, basketball, workout room closed. Disappointing to our kids who had looked forward to it.

Posted by on Jun 1, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 12, 2021 by Mark

My name is Mark Stevens and I am the Director of Sales and Marketing at the NCED Conference Center and Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review. Please accept my sincere apology for the limited amenities available, I can understand your frustration. We pride ourselves in giving the best possible guest experience, and I’m sorry we fell short in this instance. We are looking forward to welcoming hotel guests to our seasonal pool which opened back up at the beginning of June. At this time, a date for reopening the Ultimate Fitness Center has not been determined. We encourage you to follow us on Facebook and Instagram as further details will be provided there. NCED remains fully committed to providing safe experiences for our guests and employees. I am equally disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations and assure you that we will strive harder in the future.

2 out of 5
I needed a room with 2 bed. They had one but wouldn’t allow me to change my reservation until I called Travelocity. I tried to call, email and chat with zero luck. I had to leave and go to another hotel. I think with my history I should be given a refund.

Posted by on Aug 9, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 31, 2020 by -mark-

We are sorry to hear that your experience with us was not satisfactory. There was clearly some confusion regarding your reservation and the information you received while you were here. Our property has 940 guest rooms and not a single one of them has two (2) beds. A two (2) bed option is not available for sale and not available through any reservation channels and therefore would not have been available to you no matter who you called. We are sorry that you did not realize this when making your reservation. We apologize that you perceived differently when interacting with our employee, we will certainly look in to this further so this sort of misunderstanding does not happen again.

5 out of 5
Price, location, service and amenities are great for game days!

Posted by on Nov 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 25, 2019 by Cailey Christy

Thank you for a great review! We can't wait to welcome you back!

5 out of 5
The buffet and the fact they had a bus to take you to and from football game

Posted by on Oct 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 28, 2019 by Cailey Christy

Thank you for a great review! We hope to see you again this football season.

5 out of 5
Outstanding customeR service and the facilities were excellent

Posted by on Oct 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 21, 2019 by Cailey Christy

Thank you for a fantastic review! We can't wait to welcome you back.

About the NCED Conference Center & Hotel

Location 2801 E State Highway 9, Norman, OK 73071

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities will be closed during November, December, January, February, March, and April:

  • Swimming pool

Property Features

As a guest of NCED Conference Center & Hotel, you'll find 4 spa tubs, outdoor tennis courts, a 24-hour health club, and a sauna. Along with a restaurant and a coffee shop/café, there's a snack bar/deli on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a bar/lounge and a poolside bar. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. Event space at this hotel measures 75000 square feet (6968 square meters) and includes a conference center. A seasonal outdoor pool, spa services, and a terrace are also featured at the family-friendly NCED Conference Center & Hotel. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Norman hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 940 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • 75000 sq ft of conference space
  • 6968 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1992
  • Deli
  • Cabanas by the pool (surcharge)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference center
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge
  • Bar by the pool
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 2
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free long-term parking , Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: Norman Station (6.8 km / 4.2 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Shopping center shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking and extended parking

Room Amenities

NCED Conference Center & Hotel offers 940 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and designer toiletries. Beds feature down comforters and premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered weekly and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Down blanket
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast on weekdays from 5:30 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

3 Squares Eatery - This buffet restaurant serves lunch and dinner.

GP405 - This restaurant serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Open daily.

Nearby Activities

4 spa tubs are on site. In addition to a seasonal outdoor pool, other recreational amenities include outdoor tennis courts, a 24-hour health club, and a sauna.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golf lessons on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails on site
  • Volleyball on site
  • Casino nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site
  • Pilates classes on site
  • Racquetball/squash on site
  • Fitness classes on site
  • Basketball on site
  • Sailing nearby

Spa Services

Guests can pamper themselves by indulging in the onsite spa services. There are massage/treatment rooms available. Services include deep-tissue massages and Swedish massages. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including reflexology.

  • Deep tissue massage
  • Swedish massage
  • Number of treatment rooms 1
  • Massages
  • Reflexology

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 10.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Guests must contact this property in advance to reserve cribs/infant beds and rollaway/extra beds. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and Diners Club. Cash is not accepted.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; the property is cleaned and disinfected with electrostatic spray. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (CDC), COVID-19 Guidelines (WHO), and SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Property follows sanitization practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (CDC)
  • Property follows sanitization practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (WHO)
  • Property does not offer onsite COVID-19 testing
  • Property does not require health documentation at check-in
  • Guest accommodation is not sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Masks are not compulsory at the property
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 9.00 and USD 9.00 per person (approximately)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 10.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • NCED
  • NCED & Hotel
  • NCED & Hotel Norman
  • NCED Hotel
  • NCED Norman
  • Marriott NCED Hotel Norman
  • Marriott NCED Hotel
  • Marriott NCED Norman
  • NCED Hotel Norman
  • NCED Conference Center Hotel
  • Marriott Conference Center at NCED
  • NCED Hotel Norman
  • NCED Hotel
  • NCED Norman
  • NCED
  • Hotel NCED Conference Center & Hotel Norman
  • Norman NCED Conference Center & Hotel Hotel
  • Hotel NCED Conference Center & Hotel
  • NCED Conference Center & Hotel Norman
  • NCED Conference Center Hotel
  • Marriott Conference Center at NCED
  • NCED Conference Center
  • Hotel NCED Conference Center & Hotel
  • NCED Hotel Norman
  • NCED Hotel
  • NCED Norman
  • NCED
  • Hotel NCED Conference Center & Hotel Norman
  • Norman NCED Conference Center & Hotel Hotel
  • NCED Conference Center & Hotel Norman
  • NCED Conference Center Hotel
  • Marriott Conference Center at NCED
  • NCED Conference Center
  • Nced Conference Center &
  • NCED Hotel Norman
  • NCED Hotel
  • NCED Norman
  • NCED
  • Hotel NCED Conference Center & Hotel Norman
  • Norman NCED Conference Center & Hotel Hotel
  • Hotel NCED Conference Center & Hotel
  • NCED Conference Center & Hotel Norman
  • NCED Conference Center Hotel
  • Marriott Conference Center at NCED
  • NCED Conference Center
  • Nced Conference Center &

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in October.
  • Reservations are needed for massage services. For reservations, contact the hotel before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Norman-Hotels-NCED-Conference-Center-&-Hotel.h2758960-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Norman-Hotels-NCED-Conference-Center-&-Hotel.h2758960-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Norman-Hotels-NCED-Conference-Center-&-Hotel.h2758960-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.