Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The property and hotel were great, rooms were nice the connection to the Watiki waterpark Perkins, snacks, etc worked out well for our wknd. We had a ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 03 Feb 2020

Select your room to view prices

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$40* Per night/room Mar 8 - Mar 9

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mob/Hear, 3x3 Transfer Shower)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mob/Hear, 3x3 Transfer Shower)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility & Hearing, Roll-in Shower)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hotel Description

Enjoy 2 restaurants at this Rapid City hotel

Close to airport

At this Rapid City hotel, you'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Dakota Fields Sports Complex and 6 miles (10 km) of Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf. Rushmore Mall and Central States Fairgrounds are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Renovated in 2017

This smoke-free hotel features 2 restaurants, a bar/lounge, and a fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, free WiFi in public areas, and free airport shuttle. Guests will appreciate freebies like continental breakfast and free self parking.

Free Internet, kitchens

The 107 guestrooms feature free WiFi and free wired Internet, LCD TVs with cable channels, and kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and dishwashers. Other amenities include sofa beds, living rooms, and dining areas.

Home2 Suites by Hilton Rapid City ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton Rapid City

Everyone (5)
4 out of 5
The property and hotel were great, rooms were nice the connection to the Watiki waterpark Perkins, snacks, etc worked out well for our wknd. We had a few concerns, the heating was "slow" and the thermostats and wall units didnt seem to sync up so finding a balance in room temp seemed either cold or hot. My biggest complaint and I guess when I was making my decision on where to stay, one factor is breakfasts-offered! Continental breakfast and photos shown makes it seem like its a self serve breakfast but with options for waffles, oatmeal, cereal, eggs and breakfast sandwiches NOT pre-packaged meals and sandwiches that you put in the microwave. That part was soooo disappointing. SO in that case Perkins to the rescue.

Posted by on Feb 3, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 4, 2020 by H2S FD

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy about our breakfast options. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Happy Travels, Home 2 Suites by Hilton in Rapid City South Dakota

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 6, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 7, 2020 by H2S FD

We wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel and hope you felt at home! We sincerely appreciate your feedback! We can’t wait to welcome you home again. Happy Travels, Home 2 Suites by Hilton in Rapid City South Dakota

1 out of 5
We arrived around 10:30pm and at about 12:30am we were told the people below us complained about stomping and running around. However, all our kids were laying down watching TV and so were we. The only walking was my husband going to answer the door about the complaint. About 10-15 minutes later the same front desk clerk came back about a second complaint. At this time all lights were off and the only noise was my 2 year old fussing. Again the people below us had complained about stomping. I proceeded to explain that wasn't possible since we were all clearly in bed. The lights were off and everything when he knocked and when I answered. He told me it didn't really matter what I said and that if we got a 3rd complaint we would be fined $250. At this point it was almost 1am. I was so angry we decided to switch to another hotel near by. However, we are being refused a refund because leaving was "our choice". I don't see it as a choice. It was leave right then or risk the people below us making another false claim and costing us a fine we didn't deserve. So I'm extremely disappointed with this hotel, their policies and their service. They basically allowed another customer to lie and bully us into leaving.

Posted by on Jan 5, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 6, 2020 by H2S FD

We’re sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about your stay. Your comments will help us to correct these issues. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area. Happy Travels, Home 2 Suites by Hilton in Rapid City South Dakota

4 out of 5
Good location Easy on off the interstate with a variety of restaurants and shopping nearby. Attached to the largest indoor water park in the area. Interior is a bit dated and the breakfast area is poorly payed out. Over all was a good over night.

Posted by on Dec 30, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 30, 2018 by Manager

Thank you! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful time. Hope to see you again should your travels take you to Rapid City, SD. Have a great day!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 28, 2018 by Manager

Happy to hear you had a fabulous stay! Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon!

4 out of 5
The staff was excellent! I was disappointed that the indoor water park wasn’t included. You had to pay extra money per person per day. I thought it was included. I was also disappointed how some guests just didn’t have a care in the world and didn’t clean up after themselves during the continental breakfast. Someone stayed in a room above us had their kid running back and forth early morning through out the day and late evening. We told the front desk which they said they would talk to the people but it kept happening but I didn’t want to keep complaining. The laundry room has 2 washers and 2 dryers. Very reasonable $0.75 a load. Just hard if someone uses all the machines and don’t keep track of the time. I had to take their laundry out of one set of machines to do mine before they came back. Someone else did the same with the other set of machines. And 2 other families were waiting and had to wait for the first people who left their laundry in the machines.

Posted by on Aug 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 28, 2018 by Ann, Front Desk Supervisor

Thank you for the review. We are working on making sure that the cost of the waterpark is clearly stated on all our hotel websites and material. I am sorry that the front desk was unable to solve the problem with the room above you. We do have a 3 strikes policy and would remove any guest that are unable to follow the noise policy. We are discussing adding more laundry machines.

1 out of 5
The only good thing I can say about this place was it was clean. If you want to sleep at all do not come here. We arrived around 7pm, noise coming from above and the side room. Stomping, wall banging etc. Thin walls or noisy neighbors I dont know. By 12 the noise was still present. Someone obviously had insomnia heard them walking from one side to the other side of room every couple of min, followed by banging. Manage to fall asleep around 1 or 2, to be awakened at 4am with more stomping and banging on walls. I called the front desk which took multiple attempts of hanging up and calling back, after 10 min someone answered and I reported the noise. Shortly after the noise stop, but I was unable to fall back asleep fast. The fan blew cold air intermittently despite turning the heat up so the climate control of the room was not comfortable either. If your a hard sleeper, you probably could sleep through it like my kids. They heard the noise couple times through the night but was able to fall back to sleep. Would not want to stay here again.

Posted by on Apr 22, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 26, 2018 by GM

Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear you were unable to enjoy your time here. We do our best to promote quiet time to all of our guests, unfortunately we are not always successful in controlling certain guests. Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate your business.

About the Home2 Suites by Hilton Rapid City

Location 621 Watiki Way, Rapid City, SD 57719

Property Features

There are 2 restaurants on site, along with a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is served daily. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. A fitness center, a terrace, and barbecue grills are also featured at the business-friendly Home2 Suites by Hilton Rapid City. A roundtrip airport shuttle is free (available 24 hours). Free self parking is available. A complete renovation of Home2 Suites by Hilton Rapid City was completed in 2017. This Rapid City hotel is smoke free.

  • 107 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 2 dining venues
  • Built in 2017
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Game room or arcade
  • Terrace
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Separate living room1
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Separate dining area
  • Sofa bed
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Rapid City, SD (RAP-Rapid City Regional) (15.5 km / 9.6 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Home2 Suites by Hilton Rapid City offers 107 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Accommodations offer separate living rooms and include sofa beds. LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, microwaves, separate dining areas, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, complimentary weekday newspapers, and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast on weekdays from 6 AM to 9 AM and on weekends from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM.

Perkins - Onsite family restaurant.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

24-hour airport shuttle service is available on request. Fees may apply. Contact the property in advance to get details.

Airport transportation is offered on request 24 hours a day. Fees may apply. For details, please contact the property in advance.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 50.00 per accommodation, per stay
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 75 lbs)
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • UnionPay
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • 24-hour check-in
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 50.00 per accommodation, per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Home2 Suites Hilton Rapid City Hotel Box Elder
  • Home2 Suites Hilton Rapid City Box Elder
  • Home2 Suites Hilton Rapid City
  • Home2 Suites Hilton Rapid City
  • Hotel Home2 Suites by Hilton Rapid City Rapid City
  • Hotel Home2 Suites by Hilton Rapid City
  • Home2 Suites by Hilton Rapid City Rapid City
  • Home2 Suites Hilton Rapid City Hotel
  • Rapid City Home2 Suites by Hilton Rapid City Hotel
  • Home2 Suites Hilton Hotel
  • Home2 Suites Hilton
  • Home2 Suites by Hilton Rapid City Hotel
  • Home2 Suites by Hilton Rapid City Rapid City
  • Home2 Suites by Hilton Rapid City Hotel Rapid City

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Rapid-City-Hotels-Home2-Suites-by-Hilton-Rapid-City.h17793383-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Rapid-City-Hotels-Home2-Suites-by-Hilton-Rapid-City.h17793383-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Rapid-City-Hotels-Home2-Suites-by-Hilton-Rapid-City.h17793383-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.