Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.4 out of 5

"We liked everything bout the hotel but the frig could b alittle bigger n b cold " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 06 Jan 2021

Hotel Description

Hotel perfectly located for exploring Springfield

City center stay

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Springfield hotel, you'll find Pennsylvania House Museum and Springfield Regional Medical Center - ER. Mercy Health - Springfield Regional Medical Center and Wittenberg University are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

A 24-hour fitness center, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this hotel. Guests will appreciate free perks like buffet breakfast and WiFi in public areas. A 24-hour business center, a lobby fireplace, and express check-in are also on offer.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

In addition to flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, the 62 guestrooms offer free WiFi and coffee/tea makers. Free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards are also available.

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Rollin Shower)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 5.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH

Everyone (8) Family (6)
5 out of 5
We liked everything bout the hotel but the frig could b alittle bigger n b cold

Posted by on Jan 6, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 7, 2021 by Stephanie H.

Dear Expedia user, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you liked every thing about the hotel except our little fridges. We do have some rooms with larger fridges. Just request one from desk when you stay again in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay.

4 out of 5
Rooms were clean, felt like a newer hotel so it was nice. It says there is a full breakfast, but COVID stopped that. The pool is not open due to COVID so you may want to check in case you have a desire to use a pool. Staff was helpful and friendly.

Posted by on Oct 19, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 10, 2020 by Stephanie H.

Dear Travelocity User, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize that due to COVID are full breakfast and pool were not available. We are happy to see that you found your room to be clean and our hotel felt like a new one. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

3 out of 5
The pool was closed and emptied for repairs and we were not told about that before hand, they also canceled breakfast, the coffee station and room cleaning and we again were not notified of this before arriving, not totally their fault because is was due to this virus scare but they could have notified us as we may have changed/canceled our reservations. Other than that the rooms were clean and staff were very nice and helpful while we were there.

Posted by on Mar 22, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 24, 2020 by Stephanie H.

Dear expedia user, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We apologize for the concerns you shared. This pandemic has taken all of us by surprise and we are learning as we go. During normal times I assure you, you would have experienced a more memorable stay with us. We appreciate your business and we hope you will consider us again when you are in the area.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 12, 2019 by Stephanie H.

Dear Expedia user, Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We appreciate the 5 star rating and appreciate your business. We look forward to your next stay.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 23, 2019 by Stephanie H.

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We appreciate the positive feedback. Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites. We look forward to your next stay.

5 out of 5
The pillows were comfortable The staff was friendly It would be nice if they had a hot tub

Posted by on Nov 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 7, 2019 by Stephanie H.

Dear Travelocity user, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our comfortable pillows and friendly staff. Unfortunately we did remove our hot tub several years ago. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay.

5 out of 5
Close to Wittenberg and $ Reasonable. Nice!'!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by on Sep 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 30, 2019 by Stephanie H.

Dear Travelocity user, Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see again when your travels bring you back to the area.

4 out of 5
Only complaint from me would be get Keurig, one cup coffee maker, like Holiday inn express has. The coffee maker was up on a shelf too high and it was a small brew 4 cup pot. Also the entrance to the hotel was confusing.

Posted by on Jul 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 4, 2019 by Stephanie H.

Dear Carolyn, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize that you were not happy with our coffee service and you found it confusing to find the hotel. If you have not been here before it can be confusing. We appreciate your business and we hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

5 out of 5
We stayed 7 nights and the continental breakfast was pretty good, the french toast on one day was burnt and one day the gravy was cold but other than that pretty good. Rooms were clean, pool area was clean, lobby was clean. Overall very good experience, would stay there again.

Posted by on Jun 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 3, 2019 by Stephanie H.

Dear Travelocity user, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that your overall experience was very good. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay.

About the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH

Location 1751 W 1st Street, Springfield, OH 45504

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. Free breakfast is available daily. A 24-hour fitness center, a vending machine, and a fireplace in the lobby are also featured at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Springfield hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 62 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 2000
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: James M. Cox Dayton Intl. Airport (DAY) (41.7 km / 25.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH offers 62 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast daily.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Safety Protocol (Radisson) guidelines. The property affirms that it adheres to the Safe Travels (WTTC - Global) sanitization guidelines.

  • UnionPay
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Safety Protocol (Radisson)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Number of children who can stay free - 3
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Country Carlson Springfield
  • Country Inn Carlson Springfield
  • Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH Hotel
  • Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Springfield, OH Springfield

You should know

  • Up to 3 children 17 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Dayton-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Springfield,-OH.h551052-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Dayton-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Springfield,-OH.h551052-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Dayton-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Springfield,-OH.h551052-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.