Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The suite was in decent condition and clean, but no dishes or silverware. You must bring your own or purchase on site. A dog was barking continually ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 29 Feb 2020

Hotel Description

Hotel near Town Center at Aurora in Aurora

In suburbs

You'll find Town Center at Aurora and The Children's Hospital within 3 miles (5 km) of this Aurora hotel. University of Colorado Hospital and Anschutz Medical Campus are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Renovated in 2016

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Laundry facilities are provided for your convenience.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 121 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Free WiFi, sitting areas, and phones are also available. Limited housekeeping is available.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Kitchen

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Studio, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking, Kitchen

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.8 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 1.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 1.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora

Everyone (3) Couples (1) Family (2)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 24, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 27, 2020 by Claire, Guest Engagement Team, WoodSpring Suites

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope you come to see us again the next time you are in the area!

1 out of 5
This hotel was absolutely the worst hotel that I have ever stayed at!!!! We was on a 2 week vacation with no maid service, limited front desk clerk, had too take the towels down every evening so we could get clean ones which was hard because we were out late every night sightseeing and couldn’t be back in time for the exchange, no social distances was in force nor was the mask!!! This hotel should be shut down!!!!

Posted by , from Wv on Jul 24, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 27, 2020 by Brandon, Guest Engagement Team, WoodSpring Suites

Thank you for this feedback, Monica. Please accept our sincerest apologies that you did not receive the exceptional experience that we intended for you due to our lobby hours, bi-weekly cleanings and lack of masks. We take the safety of our guests extremely serious and we cannot apologize enough that this did not come through. We also apologize that you were not aware of linen exchange program and housekeeping schedule prior to checking in. Since we are more of an extended stay we offer the basic items and allow our guests to customize their experience and only pay for the items that they need or want to use. We are so sorry for the inconvenience that was caused and will address your concerns with the property directly for immediate resolve and action.

2 out of 5
Nice and quiet but the staff sucks....the male clerk is prejudice and snotty...very unprofessional...needs to be fired or moved Where's no inaction with customers..if they're going to keep him around there will be a law suit coming....

Posted by on Mar 3, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 3, 2020 by Claire, Guest Engagement Team, WoodSpring Suites

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I can't tell you how disappointed we are to see that you did not experience the exceptional stay that we intended for you. Our staff works hard to provide a high level of service and professionalism and we are so sorry if we failed to exceed your expectations as this was not at all our intent. We value our guests and have the upmost respect for every person that enters our doors and we are so very sorry that this did not come across during your time with us. We do hope that all your future travels are wonderful ones.

3 out of 5
The suite was in decent condition and clean, but no dishes or silverware. You must bring your own or purchase on site. A dog was barking continually 2 doors down and after I alerted the desk they did not address the problem. Traffic noise from the freeway is loud.

Posted by , from Paonia Colorado on Feb 29, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 2, 2020 by Brandon, Guest Engagement Team, WoodSpring Suites

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel, Dan. We're pleased that you found the in-room kitchen helpful but sorry to hear about the disruptive noises and that our rooms did not provide you with the amenities you expected. We want guests to be able to choose only the amenities they want to use, and we have found that many of our guests prefer to bring their own items, purchase at a local store, or find having kitchenware unnecessary. We also offer guests the option to buy a cookware or dining set at the Front Desk should that be of interest. We would welcome you back next time your future travel needs bring you this way

1 out of 5
No clerk in lobby. Had to dial 500 from lobby phone to get someone. Took almost 10 minutes for him to arrive. He was very surly. Went to the room to find it was unmade and filthy from previous guest. Only other available room was a smoking room. We asked for, and got a refund and left. This appears to be the type of place that rents rooms by the hour! If i worked at travelocity I would divorce myself from this group.

Posted by on Jul 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 24, 2019 by Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC

Thank you for the details. We appreciate knowing how we're coming across and it sounds like we were not what you expected to say the least. We do have many very happy guests who want a simple, affordable stay - a great place at a great price. It sounds like our accommodations did not meet your needs and we are so sorry we disappointed you.

1 out of 5
Convenient location Place has a bad odor of cigarettes & other things Not hot water for the shower, even at 5 am Toilets don’t flush well at all For $288 for two nights during the week it was a rip off The 6” thick Mattress slips off the heavy duty frame Felt like I was sleeping in a pull out couch with the bar in my back .

Posted by on Jul 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 24, 2019 by Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC

Oh no! We are so disappointed to get this feedback and wish your stay with us had been more pleasantly memorable. Thank you for the comments.

1 out of 5
I have been double charged. The staff ignored my Travelocity reservation and charged my credit card.

Posted by on Jul 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 4, 2019 by Nationwide Hotel Management Company, LLC

Thank you for this feedback. I trust the billing situation has now been resolved.

1 out of 5

Beware

Hotel is inconvenient only has one entrance and drug addicts acting crazy in the elevator and has roaches.... did not want to refund my money even though I did not stay

Posted by on Nov 24, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 15, 2017 by Heather

I'm sorry you did not have a good first impression.

About the WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora

Location 575 Billings Street, Aurora, CO 80011

Property Features

As a guest of WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora, you'll find a vending machine, laundry facilities, and an elevator. WiFi is free in public spaces. Self parking is free. A complete renovation of WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora was completed in September 2016. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Aurora hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 121 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Built in 2008
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Denver Intl. Airport (DEN) (27.5 km / 17.1 mi)
  • Metro station: 2nd Avenuen and Abilene Station (0.8 km / 0.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora offers 121 accommodations. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. 34-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Aurora hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Irons/ironing boards and hair dryers can be requested. Housekeeping is provided on a limited basis.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Sitting area
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM. If you are planning to arrive after 8:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property's reception is open Monday-Friday 9 AM-8 PM, Saturday 10 AM-4 PM, and Sunday 3-8 PM. If the office is closed, guests can call extension 500 from the lobby phone for check-in assistance.

Full payment for stays of 7 nights or longer is due at time of check-in for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking.

This property's reception is open Monday-Friday 9 AM-8 PM, Saturday 10 AM-4 PM, and Sunday 3-8 PM. If the office is closed, guests can call extension 500 from the lobby phone for check-in assistance.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM.
Guests arriving after 8:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 15 per accommodation, per night
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 80 lbs)
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector and window guards

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-out is available. The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Commitment to Clean (Choice) guidelines. The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Choice)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 15 per accommodation, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Late check-out fee: USD 50.00

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • WoodSpring Suites Denver Aurora Hotel
  • Value Place Hotel Aurora Denver
  • Value Place Denver CO Aurora Hotel
  • Value Place Denver CO Aurora

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
  • Free in-room WiFi has a 2-device limit. WiFi in public areas is also free and has a 2-device limit.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Denver-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Denver-Aurora.h1889080-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Denver-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Denver-Aurora.h1889080-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Denver-Hotels-WoodSpring-Suites-Denver-Aurora.h1889080-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.