Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The check out associate was the most unfriendly person I have ever seen. Check in was however surprisingly the opposite, very great. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 08 May 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

East Greenwich guestrooms with kitchens

In East Greenwich

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this East Greenwich hotel, you'll find Windmill Cottage and Launch Trampoline Park. Also, Varnum House Museum is within 3 miles (5 km) and Armory of the Kentish Guards is within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$100* Per night/room Dec 14 - Dec 15

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America Suites Providence  West Warwick ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Providence  West Warwick

Everyone (7) Family (2)
1 out of 5
Unfortunately there wasn’t anything I liked. The room smelled of cigarette smoke, moved to another room, it wasn’t very clean and the some of the lights didn’t work. The bed was hard as rocks. The staff that checked me in was rude. He even hung up on me when I called about the cigarette smoke. He misunderstood my tone, I was trying to explain, but he hung up .

Posted by on May 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 18, 2021 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered in your suites at check-in. We assure you to discuss your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to take appropriate actions. We are also sorry for the behavior of our associates at the front office. We will share this with our team to enhance our service level. We hope you will give us a chance to provide you with the flawless stay you deserve on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 7, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 8, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the positive feedback. It is a pleasure knowing your visit with us was an enjoyable one. We hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
Garbage can was full in room. No kitchen amenities ( dishes silverware pots coffee pot). Bathroom smelled like urine , guys hanging around outside in parking lot tailgating at 11pm. Rugs dirty.

Posted by on Jun 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 4, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for posting a review of your visit. We apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered in your accommodation and the inconvenience you had due to our dishware policy. We have asked our housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep clean to remove the smell. Also, know to ensure the cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the rooms. We hope you will stay with us another time so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 28, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your 5-star rating. We are delighted to know you loved each and every aspect of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon at Extended Stay America. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 27, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for sharing the nice rating about your experience at Extended Stay America. We are happy to see your stay was pleasant in every way and hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
The place smelled horrible. Pets are allowed which is ok but not when you see them peeing in the hotel.

Posted by , from NY on Jul 15, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 17, 2018 by Hotel Management

It is disheartening to read that we did not live up to our usual standards, and we're truly sorry your stay was less than satisfactory. We are taking appropriate steps to ensure future guests do not encounter the same issues. We hope you will accept our apologies and consider giving us another chance to show you the outstanding service that we typically provide. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
The check out associate was the most unfriendly person I have ever seen. Check in was however surprisingly the opposite, very great.

Posted by on May 8, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 9, 2018 by Hotel Management

We want to thank you for the comments you provided about your recent experience at our property, and apologize for what was clearly an unsatisfactory experience. We do our best to share all of the information about our hotel and our amenities to each and every guest, but we can always improve and we will do just that. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5

Would not use this facility again.

Cons: Staff that can read a reservation and program room keys properly.
2nd time using this facility - both times weekend stays. Prepaid for two nights and room keys were only set for one. Had to go to the front desk to get key reactivated, This happened both times we used this facility. No Ice machines, ice trays not filled. Had ants in the room this time. I will pay the higher price and use another facility on our next trip.

Posted by on Aug 18, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Convenient to highway travel. Nice grocery store and DD coffee next door.

Posted by on Aug 8, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Efficient Hotel

Pros: Close restaurants, Quiet
Nothing fancy, got the job done. Beds were very springy, but again fair for the price of the stay. I would stay there again.

Posted by , from CT on Oct 29, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America Suites Providence  West Warwick

Location 1235 Division Rd, East Greenwich, RI 02818

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Suites Providence  West Warwick also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and discounted use of a nearby fitness facility. Free self parking is available. This East Greenwich hotel is smoke free.

  • 104 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 2001
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Internet access in public areas - high speed

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Suites Providence  West Warwick offers 104 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Beds feature premium bedding. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25.00 per pet, per night (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Children stay free - maximum age 17
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Children stay free
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25.00 per pet, per night (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Providence Airport West Warwick Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Providence West Warwick East Greenwich
  • Extended Stay America Providence West Warwick
  • Extended Stay America Providence West Warwick Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Providence West Warwick East Greenwich
  • Extended Stay America Providence West Warwick East Greenwich
  • Hotel Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick
  • Extended Stay America Providence Airport West Warwick
  • Extended Stay America Providence West Warwick
  • Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick East Greenwich
  • Hotel Extended Stay America - Providence - West Warwick
  • Extended Stay America Providence West Warwick Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Providence Airport West Warwick
  • Extended Stay America Providence West Warwick
  • Extended Stay America Providence West Warwick
  • Extended Stay America Suites Providence  West Warwick Hotel

You should know

  • Children 17 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/East-Greenwich-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Providence -West-Warwick.h807350-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /East-Greenwich-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Providence -West-Warwick.h807350-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/East-Greenwich-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Providence -West-Warwick.h807350-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.