Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"I didn't like the general smell in the room and the mold in the bathroom. " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 17 Jul 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel perfectly located for exploring Lakewood

Heart of Lakewood

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Lakewood hotel, you'll find Great American Casino and St. Clare Hospital. Stina's Cellars and Steven A Cohen Military Family Clinic are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Property Amenities

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and laundry facilities. If you want to take your pet along, this pet-friendly property offers everything you'll need for your pet including an off-leash area.

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$93* Per night/room Sep 26 - Sep 27

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S

Everyone (9) Couples (1) Family (4)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 20, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 10, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The room smelt like an ash tray, the bedding had hair that was there prior to us .

Posted by on Apr 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 1, 2021 by Hotel Management

Dear Annonymous guest, We apologize for the inconvenience in regards to our room cleanliness. We will definitely address this with our housekeeping staffs in order to ensure that all guests receive proper cleaning done throughout their stays. Please give us another chance and contact us back at the front desk, and we would greatly appreciate any further feedbacks and ensure the best, future accommodations for your next stays. We will do our best to "make it right", so please do not hesitate to contact us back! Again, thank you for your critical feedback, we greatly appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again. With great sincerity,

1 out of 5
My bathroom was full of mold, towels and wash rags had big black stains. Had to get dressed and go to front desk for soap. That on its own was an experience. I slept on top of the bed because my sheets had hair on them. One pillow was covered in makeup. The carpet was peeled back and I was stabbed in the foot with a tack. Tile had missing chunks, air did not cool the room at all and I went to a wedding covered in sweat, worried about stinking by the end of the night. I definitely will not be back. I was also charged $40 for a pet deposit when it was clear that the room had not been cleaned from the last animal. The sofa was covered with hair and my dog knows not to get on the furniture so she had better not be blamed.

Posted by on Oct 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 16, 2019 by Chelsea

What a terrible experience! We definitely do not strive for our guests to have this sort of stay. We recently identified that one of our pet rooms had water damage from someone upstairs flooding their bathroom repeatedly without telling staff. At this time that room you experienced is not available and is being fixed. Please accept our deepest apologies and if you are in the area again we would love the chance to change your perception of us.

2 out of 5
Both reception and our room smell of cigarette smoke although it is a non smoking hotel. Our room is stifling but air conditioning unit only seems to be a fan no matter the setting. Also, the area where the air vents is beyond filthy. We opened the window but someone was smoking weed nearby. All around pretty poor experience. We were exhausted though so just stayed. Person at front desk was nice.

Posted by on Sep 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 11, 2019 by Guest Relations

We appreciate all guest feedback as we consider it the best opportunity for us to improve. Please accept our apologies for the unexpected odor you encountered. Your experience is not reflective of the hospitality we aim to provide, and we will look into the matter promptly. Additionally, know that we do encourage guests to report any smoking violations to us so we can intervene however necessary. We know we can do better, and it would be a pleasure to have the chance to demonstrate that for you.

3 out of 5
I didn't like the general smell in the room and the mold in the bathroom.

Posted by on Jul 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Awful hotel!! I cme to this hotel because it offered a lot of amenities I was looking for, however this is a very cheap and dirty hotel. They first put me in a room that wasn’t ready yet, the bed was trashed and there was alcohol bottles everywhere. Then they put in another room but double booked it, and other customers walked straight into my room with their key cards. A couple hours later my key cards were deactivated and I couldn’t get in my room! Also, the sheets are strained, the pillows are so bad that I had to go buy my own for the night, and anytime I want to use the bathroom the electricity makes a loud ringing noise. I tried to get a refund and move to another hotel and they told me no, it’s non refundable. I would NOT recommend this place for the price they charge.

Posted by on Jul 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 17, 2019 by Guest Relations

Our team is always committed to a clean, comfortable stay, so we are disheartened that this does not line up with your experience. It is unfortunate that your bed was not to your preference, and that this inconvenienced you. We apologize for the issue in regards to your check-in, as this is not reflective of the high standards we keep. Rest assured, we will be speaking with our team to ensure our high standards of hospitality are being met. Should you have any further questions about your reservation, we encourage correspondence with the website in which you booked, as we have limited control over third-party bookings. Safe travels.

2 out of 5

It was ok

It was ok I think the price it was pricie the room was clean no outlets near the bed

Posted by , from CA on Aug 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Stay away!

Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Lots of eateries and shopping nearby.
The room looked like a war went on in it at some time. The bathroom door had been kicked in at some time and was fixed with some kind of lumpy stuff and painted over. At some time the main wall must have been tagged, because it was painted over in the wrong color. Just the area of the tag. Looked like a big cloud. The toilet kept running all night long. My wife wanted to take a bath, but there was no way to plug up the drain. There were no tissues in the room, which most rooms have. The coffee pot was dirty. I could go on and on. There were more complaints that I heard from people as they were walking out of the office. We talked to the man at the front desk about this. He said he was the owner. "I can't do anything about it" Great! Never again!

Posted by , from Oregon on Feb 19, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 24, 2017 by Hans

We're sorry about your staying at this hotel. I understand all of your complained at our hotel. If we already knew that you aren't happy with the room when you check in , we would try switch room. We do hope you choose to use us again in the near future.

2 out of 5

They have a no refund policy for very good reason

Lots of holes in walls and doors. Looked like a handyman with no skill practiced his plaster patching. Got no maid service. Front desk basically shrugged their shoulders and eventually gave us some clean towels. Room was tiny and loud.

Posted by on Nov 3, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 13, 2016 by Barry

We’re very sorry to hear about your stay! We apologize for the less than excellent plaster job, it has been fixed as of now. We noticed you had a Do Not Disturb sign on your door. Therefore, our housekeepers did not enter your room. However, our front desk is open 24/7 to provide any towels, shampoos, sheets and etc at all times! We hope to see you again soon!

About the Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S

Location 4215 Sharondale Street SW, Lakewood, WA 98499

Property Features

As a guest of Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S, you'll find laundry facilities and express check-out. Public spaces have free WiFi. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Lakewood hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 54 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Self-service laundry
  • Express check-out
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , High-speed internet access

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Internet access in public areas - high speed

Transport

  • Train station: Lakewood Station (0.7 km / 0.4 mi)

Room Amenities

Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S offers 54 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Premium cable television is provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The credit card used to book the reservation must be presented by the cardholder at check-in.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 20 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 45 lbs)
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • An off-leash area is available
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, Carte Blanche, debit cards, and cash. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed. This property advises that enhanced cleaning measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.

  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Pets cannot be left unattended
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Pets allowed in specific rooms only
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 50 per accommodation, per stay
  • Breakage deposit: USD 50 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 20 per pet, per night
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood South Tacoma
  • Americas Best Value Inn Tacoma
  • Americas Best Value Inn Tacoma Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Tacoma Motel Lakewood South
  • Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood South Tacoma Motel
  • Lakewood Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Tacoma S
  • Motel Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S Lakewood
  • Motel Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S
  • Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S Lakewood
  • Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood / South Tacoma
  • Americas Best Value Inn Seattle/Tacoma Near JBLM Base
  • Americas Lakewood Tacoma S
  • Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Tacoma S
  • Lakewood Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Tacoma S Motel
  • Motel Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S Lakewood
  • Motel Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S
  • Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S Lakewood
  • Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood / South Tacoma
  • Americas Best Value Inn Seattle/Tacoma Near JBLM Base
  • Americas Lakewood Tacoma S
  • Americas Lakewood Tacoma S
  • Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S Hotel
  • Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S Lakewood
  • Americas Best Value Inn Lakewood Tacoma S Hotel Lakewood

You should know

  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Tacoma-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Lakewood-Tacoma-S.h699271-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Tacoma-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Lakewood-Tacoma-S.h699271-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Tacoma-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Lakewood-Tacoma-S.h699271-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.