Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"This is an older property and could use some updates but it was clean and perfect for what I needed " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 20 Aug 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Broadway Square Mall in Tyler

City center stay

You'll be within 2 miles (3 km) of Broadway Square Mall and 6 miles (10 km) of Tyler Museum of Art with a stay here. Tyler Junior College and Liberty Hall are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

An outdoor pool is featured at this hotel, along with free self parking. Guests will appreciate free perks like continental breakfast and WiFi in public areas. There's a garden and multilingual staff can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

In addition to flat-screen TVs with cable channels, the 129 guestrooms offer free WiFi and premium bedding. Coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available.

Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$52* Per night/room Jan 25 - Jan 26

Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility,Hearing,Tub w/Grab Bars)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tyler ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tyler

Everyone (8) Couples (3) Family (9)
5 out of 5
This is an older property and could use some updates but it was clean and perfect for what I needed

Posted by on Aug 20, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 21, 2021 by General Manager

Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay. I would like to hear tons of fresh ideas from you on how to grow and improve our services.

1 out of 5
Shady clientele. Room looked good from photos but the smell was horrendous and the tv was messed up. Hardly slept so checked out after 1st night.

Posted by on Jun 10, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 10, 2021 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tyler. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inn, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

5 out of 5
The property was clean.

Posted by on May 21, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 25, 2021 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tyler. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We’re glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit. We greatly appreciate the time you’ve taken to rate our hotel. Hope to see you soon!

3 out of 5
Property needs renovation, carpet very old and there were big water stains on ceiling and cornice board. Linens were very old.

Posted by on May 3, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 3, 2021 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tyler. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inn, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

3 out of 5
The bed was good with lots of pillows. It was fairly clean but the bathroom floor was sticky. The hand held shower wand could not mount, you had to hold it. There was a crack you could see through in the door jamb.. The breakfast was not as pictured. There was not any fruit and the oatmeal and grits were in instant packets. It is a very noisy location with lots of traffic noise. There were loud motorcycles outside. It was fairly quite after 11:00pm and before 5:00 am.

Posted by on Apr 10, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 12, 2021 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tyler. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inn, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 6, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 6, 2020 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tyler. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inn, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

5 out of 5
Very clean and staff was very polite and professional

Posted by on Jan 28, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 1, 2020 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tyler. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at La Quinta Inn, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 28, 2019 by At

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tyler. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at La Quinta Inn, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

2 out of 5
Will not stay here or recommend this place to anyone.

Posted by on Aug 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 26, 2019 by MGR

I'm sorry you did not like this location. Please know we value your input and if you are experiencing issues to inform the front desk, this is so they have the opportunity to resolve the issue or accommodate you with a different room. I hope that your experiences with us does not keep you from staying at any of our other locations.

1 out of 5
Mattress had a musty smell and they gave me a room with adjoining doors someone kept pulling on it they placed me by a pool which was very loud and they played loud music kids running above my room constantly it was a horrible experience I will not recommend

Posted by on May 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 27, 2019 by Expedia Partner Central

We apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We strive to provide an excellent experience for our guests and apologize for any inconvenience. In the future, please contact the front desk and we would be more than happy to resolve any issues you have on site regarding other guests, and we never received a phone call from you regarding any issues.

About the La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tyler

Location 1601 W Southwest Loop 323, Tyler, TX 75701

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. An outdoor pool, multilingual staff, and a garden are also featured at the business-friendly La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tyler. Self parking is free. This Tyler hotel is smoke free.

  • 129 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • Garden
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tyler offers 129 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Beds feature premium bedding. 42-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 20 per pet, per day
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host.This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 20 per pet, per day
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Quinta Inn Hotel Tyler
  • Quinta Inn Tyler
  • La Quinta Tyler Hotel Tyler
  • Tyler La Quinta
  • Quinta Inn Wyndham Tyler
  • Quinta Wyndham Tyler
  • Hotel La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tyler Tyler
  • Tyler La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tyler Hotel
  • Hotel La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tyler
  • La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tyler Tyler
  • Quinta Inn Wyndham
  • Quinta Wyndham
  • La Quinta Inn Tyler
  • Quinta By Wyndham Tyler Tyler
  • La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tyler Hotel
  • La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tyler Tyler
  • La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Tyler Hotel Tyler

You should know

  • Pool access available from 9:00 AM to 10:00 PM.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Tyler-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Tyler.h5641-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Tyler-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Tyler.h5641-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Tyler-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Tyler.h5641-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.