Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Very clean, beautiful resort. The staff were great. The food was excellent. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 25 Feb 2020

Hotel Description

Family-friendly 4-star hotel with 4 restaurants

In Whitefield

At this Whitefield hotel, you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Weathervane Theatre and 6 miles (10 km) of Pondicherry Wildlife Refuge. Mount Prospect Ski Tow and Weeks State Park are also within 6 miles (10 km).

9-hole golf course

This smoke-free hotel features a golf course, a full-service spa, and 4 restaurants. There's fun for all ages with a children's club and a playground, and supervised childcare is an added bonus. Enjoy the 4 outdoor tennis courts and perks like free valet parking and free WiFi.

WiFi, flat-screen TVs

The 144 guestrooms have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and offer WiFi and room service. Premium bedding, free local calls, and ceiling fans are also available.

Classic Queen Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$135* Per night/room Jun 2 - Jun 3

King Vista Studio Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Historic Two Queen Room

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Grand View Queen Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Historic Queen Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa

Everyone (1) Couples (3) Family (5)
5 out of 5
Very clean, beautiful resort. The staff were great. The food was excellent.

Posted by on Feb 25, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 26, 2020 by MVG Manager

Thank you for this great 5 out of 5 star Travelocity review! I look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay. Warm regards, Christopher Diego Managing Director

4 out of 5
Waitress/service at restaurant was very slow, soup was like warm

Posted by on Oct 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 16, 2019 by MVG Manager

Dear Mtm, Thank you for your review here on Travelocity. I am so glad that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us in the White Mountains. I do apologize for your dining experience. I hope we will see you again soon. Warmest regards, Christopher Diego Managing Director

1 out of 5
Overall rating 1.5 stars. Not happy with this place. Got there early on Friday,Aug16, around 9:30am and none of the 4 rooms – including a Honeymoon(Summit)suite for my daughter)I booked were ready. I requested a phone call when the rooms were ready and they readily agreed to do that and to store any suitcases, etc if we liked. We chose to put them back in our cars. So far so good. At 12:28pm, I received a call that the 1st (of 4) rooms were ready. I requested additional calls on the other 3 rooms, as we had a 4 pm rehearsal scheduled at the Wedding Venue about 15 mins(< 10 min drive when the road is NOT closed!)away. I received no further phone calls so we arrived at the desk at 3pm looking to get into the rooms and NONE were ready. After a little polite complaining/explaining we need to shower, shave etc for the rehearsal followed by a formal dinner, they expedited the rooms. They then provide 1 set of room keys to my daughter and boyfriend whom once got all the way to their rooms(2ndfloor)discovered the keys did not work! When you are in a real hurry do you need BS like that? So we ALL arrived a little embarrassingly late for the rehearsal – including the Bride & Groom. Remember we essentially let them know we had arrived and were waiting for the rooms@ 9:30am. So, these are $400p/night rooms, except for the Summit Suite($800 inc taxes, resort fees,etc). Oh, and I booked 1 room VIA Expedia so that disqualified me for the AAA discount! Yep. Glad I only booked 1 room VIA Exp

Posted by on Aug 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
The property has amazing views and the staff was very courteous. Had a relaxing time there.

Posted by on Aug 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 8, 2019 by MVG Manager

Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for this Travelocity review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed our panoramic views. We hope to welcome you again soon!

5 out of 5
nothing bad to say everything was perfect. will be returning

Posted by on Jul 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 15, 2019 by MVG Manager

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review! Warm Regards Christopher Diego Managing Director

5 out of 5
Overall I just love this area and this property. I have never been dissatisfied ever. The management does an excellent job of keeping the facility spotless and the amenities are exceptional.

Posted by on Jun 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 29, 2019 by MVGManager

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this Travelocity review! I look forward to sharing this with our team. Warm Regards Christopher Diego Managing Director

5 out of 5
beautiful inn and setting - most pleasant staff - truly "high class"

Posted by on May 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 30, 2019 by MVG Manager

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We hope to see you again real soon Warmest Regards Christopher Diego

4 out of 5
Nice place. Interesting history. Tucked away in a very small town in the mountains. You have to drive, a lot, for anything.

Posted by on May 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 14, 2019 by MVG Manager

Thank you so much for your kind words, I hope that we will see you again soon. Warm Regards, Christopher Diego Managing Director

3 out of 5
Very disappointed with the Gala, we spent $300 for a horrible DJ that started late and the food was not worth the money.

Posted by on Jan 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 6, 2019 by MVGManager

Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry that you did not thoroughly enjoy your visit with us and felt that our New Year's Eve Gala was not worth it. Please trust that we are committed to providing a wonderful guest experience. If you have any additional details regarding your visit you would like to share, I am at your service. We are always looking to improve. Warmest regards, Christopher Diego Managing Director

2 out of 5

They tried really hard to make it right!

Pros: service of the staff, incredible view
Cons: insect problem in my room
My stay started wonderfully, Bret the bellman, ran out to greet us and ensured our luggage was taken to our Jacuzzi suite. Champagne, chocolates and no less than 15 living (8 dead) flies were in our room to greet us. The hostess worked so hard to find us another suite, but the 2nd room was not as nice as the first. She suggested we go to the bar and have dinner (which the hotel gave us complimentary) but could not locate a comparable room. The only alternative was for us to go back to the first room which was cleaned. I choose not to stay there because no matter how much they cleaned, unless they re-wiped every surface, from phones to light switches, to the arms on the chairs, replaced the towels and all linens etc. I just wouldn't feel comfortable. Once you see something like that, it is difficult to overcome. With the same urgency that we were checked in with, our bags were placed in our cars. We went to the Omni Hotel and had the trip of a lifetime instead. The service was exemplary. The situation was unfortunate.

Posted by , from Connecticut, USA on Sep 17, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa

Location 101 Mountain View Rd, Whitefield, NH 03598

Property Features

Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa offers its guests a full-service spa, a golf course, and outdoor tennis courts. There are 4 restaurants on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi and wired Internet. You'll find a business center on site. An indoor pool, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a spa tub are also featured at the family-friendly Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa. Self parking and valet parking are free. This 4-star Whitefield hotel is smoke free.

  • 144 guestrooms or units
  • 6 levels
  • 4 dining venues
  • Bar or lounge
  • Kid's club (surcharge)
  • Supervised kid's activities (surcharge)
  • Ski lift tickets
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Library
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 4
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site
  • Refrigerator (on request)
  • Microwave (on request)

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking , Free valet parking

Transport

  • Airport: Manchester, NH (MHT-Manchester-Boston Regional) (188.4 km / 117 mi)
  • Parking: Free valet parking and self parking

Room Amenities

Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa offers 144 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and bathrobes. Beds feature premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Whitefield hotel provides wireless Internet access for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Microwaves and refrigerators can be requested. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator available
  • Microwave available
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast daily from 7 AM to 11 AM.

Harvest Tavern - This restaurant specializes in seafood and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

1865 Wine Cellar - This fine-dining restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves dinner only. Reservations are required. Open daily.

Club House - This restaurant is located by the pool and specializes in American cuisine. Guests can enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting). Open select days.

The Veranda - Overlooking the garden, this restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves light fare only. Guests can enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting). Open select days.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Guests can play rounds at the 9-hole golf course and enjoy other recreation facilities including 4 outdoor tennis courts. An indoor pool, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a sauna and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Playground on site
  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Golfing on site
  • Fitness classes on site
  • Bicycle rentals on site
  • Tennis lessons on site
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Mountain biking on site
  • Cross-country skiing nearby

Spa Services

Grand Tower Spa has 10 treatment rooms. Services include facials, body treatments, and manicures and pedicures. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including hydrotherapy.

  • Number of treatment rooms 10
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments
  • Hydrotherapy treatments
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after midnight please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

Due to COVID-19 travel restrictions, this property can only accept bookings for essential travel or stays. You may be asked to provide evidence of this on arrival.

Guests arriving after midnight must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 15.0 per night.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 27.25 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Fitness center access
  • Business center/computer access
  • Internet access
  • Newspaper
  • Phone calls
  • Faxes
  • In-room safe
  • In-room safe and safe insurance
  • Self parking
  • Valet parking
  • Parking
  • Lending library access
  • Housekeeping
  • Additional inclusions

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 10 and USD 30 for adults, USD 6 and USD 10 for children (approximately)
  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 0 per stay (rates may vary)
  • Refrigerator fee: USD 25 per night
  • In-room microwave fee: USD 25 per night
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 15.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Grand Mountain View
  • Grand Mountain View Resort
  • Grand View Mountain Resort
  • Mountain Grand View
  • Mountain Grand View Resort
  • Mountain View Grand
  • Mountain View Grand Resort
  • Mountain View Grand Resort Whitefield
  • Mountain View Grand Whitefield
  • Mountain View Grand Resort And Spa
  • Mountain View Grand Hotel Whitefield
  • Mountain & Spa Whitefield
  • Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa Hotel
  • Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa Whitefield
  • Mountain View Grand Resort & Spa Hotel Whitefield

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in June and close in October.
  • Pool access available from 6 AM to 9 PM.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Whitefield-Hotels-Mountain-View-Grand-Resort-&-Spa.h1068947-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Whitefield-Hotels-Mountain-View-Grand-Resort-&-Spa.h1068947-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Whitefield-Hotels-Mountain-View-Grand-Resort-&-Spa.h1068947-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.