Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"I didnt like around the doorknobs was so dirty the room could of been cleaner " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 03 Jul 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this Akron hotel

In Akron

You'll find Rosemont Country Club and Summit Mall within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. The Golf Improvement Center and Shisler's Cheese House are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Business services

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. Enjoy the gym and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Copley Inn & Suites, Copley - Akron ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.6 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Copley Inn & Suites, Copley - Akron

Everyone (2) Couples (2) Family (4)
2 out of 5
No one at the desk for 10 minutes upon arrival. No breakfast whatsoever although advertised on website. Mildew in bath extensive. No bath fan. Two light bulbs needed replacement. Refrigerator door wouldn't stay shut. Bar of soap was about the size of a quarter. No toiletries. Bath towels and washcloths old and rough. Mattress sloped to the middle. Could not darken room. Windows dirty. Microwave was dirty with spilt coffee from prior tenant. Room was cheap - so you get what you pay for. Staff did respond quickly to inquiries. Room was quiet.

Posted by on Oct 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 22, 2021 by Vijay Shah

We are sorry you were unhappy and for any inconvenience. We have spoken to housekeeping regarding your issues.

2 out of 5
More water came out of the tub faucet then the showerhead. When I talk to the manager he was very friendly and offered a refund if we wanted to check out. We were on our way to an event and would be late if we checked out. And there was no other places in the area available. He Offered to take a look at it. And see if he could get it to Work. They do not clean the rooms. Or make the beds they only do it if you stay for longer than a week. When we came home. My son and I had bites on our legs and arms. I called the manager to let him know. And he thanked me and he said he would check the room. I’m assuming their are bedbug bites. So I guess you get what you pay for.

Posted by on Aug 14, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 25, 2021 by Vijay Shah

We are sorry that after all of the help that you received that you still had issues with your room.

4 out of 5
I didnt like around the doorknobs was so dirty the room could of been cleaner

Posted by on Jul 3, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 7, 2021 by Vijay Shah

We apologize for your experience, and are working on deep cleaning the rooms.

1 out of 5
I booked online and when I got there there were no rooms.

Posted by on May 3, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 4, 2021 by Vijay Shah

We are sorry for any inconveninece. Reservations made online must either be pre-paid or you must arrive by 6:00pm to guarantee a room. If it is not pre-paid and you arrive after 6:00pm, then it is first come first served.

1 out of 5
Owner was very rude he insisted I did not prepay for 4 nights when it was charged to my card all he did was argue with me about it so I left

Posted by on Feb 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 6, 2021 by Vijay Shah

We are sorry that you are unhappy, however if any front desk staff tells a guest that there was no pre-payment than it is because no pre-payment is showing in our computer. We would never tell a guest that they did not pre pay unless we had no record of the payment.

5 out of 5
The Friendliness of the Staff. The desk people were very helpful ,printing out my boarding pass for my flight. The quality of the breakfast was excellent.

Posted by on Oct 31, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 1, 2019 by V

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, General Manager

1 out of 5
Absolutely discussing! Room wreaked of smoke, Management was rude and unapologetic, his langue was difficult to understand as well. Bathroom and shower so gross we did not even shower!! Please do yourself a favor and not not stay in this trash pit!!

Posted by on Sep 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 11, 2019 by Vijay Shah

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Vijay Shah General Manager

5 out of 5
Nice place with excellent prices. One night stay for 80 $. Manager was very nice

Posted by on Aug 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 11, 2019 by V

Thanks for taking time to give your valuable feedback. We have noted your feedback and hope to see you again real soon.

About the Copley Inn & Suites, Copley - Akron

Location 70 Rothrock Loop, Akron, OH 44321

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a business center and a meeting room. The business-friendly Copley Inn & Suites, Copley - Akron also features a fitness center, coffee/tea in a common area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Akron hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 102 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • 1 conference room

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Rollaway/extra beds available
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator (on request)
  • Microwave (on request)

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , High-speed internet access

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Copley Inn & Suites, Copley - Akron offers 102 accommodations with complimentary newspapers and coffee/tea makers. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas. Televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Microwaves and refrigerators can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Sitting area
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator available
  • Microwave available
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Rollaway beds available
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Braille or raised signage
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 18 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, JCB International, Carte Blanche, and Barclaycard. Cash is not accepted. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Staff at the property wear personal protective equipment. Contactless check-out is available.

  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Children stay free - maximum age 18
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are not in place
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Smoke detector
  • Children stay free
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Hotel Names

  • Baymont Akron North Copley
  • Baymont Inn Akron North Copley
  • Quality Inn Akron
  • Quality Akron
  • Quality Inn Akron Fairlawn
  • Quality Akron Fairlawn
  • Baymont Inn Suites Akron North/Copley
  • Copley Inn Suites
  • Quality Inn Akron Fairlawn
  • Copley & Suites, Copley Akron
  • Copley Inn & Suites, Copley - Akron Hotel
  • Copley Inn & Suites, Copley - Akron Akron
  • Copley Inn & Suites, Copley - Akron Hotel Akron

You should know

  • Children 18 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Akron-Hotels-Copley-Inn-&-Suites,-Copley---Akron.h12439-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Akron-Hotels-Copley-Inn-&-Suites,-Copley---Akron.h12439-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Akron-Hotels-Copley-Inn-&-Suites,-Copley---Akron.h12439-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.