Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Great room view! Need to upgrade pillows and supply more. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 27 Aug 2018

Hotel Description

3.5-star beachfront hotel near Steel Pier

On the beach

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Atlantic City hotel, you'll find Steel Pier and Boardwalk Hall. Also, Atlantic City Convention Center is within 2 miles (3 km) and Brigantine Beach is within 6 miles (10 km).

Multiple dining options

This smoke-free hotel features 2 restaurants, a bar/lounge, and a 24-hour fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and valet parking. There's a seasonal outdoor pool on site, and a 24-hour front desk and a terrace are also provided.

Free WiFi, flat-screen TVs

The 850 guestrooms have flat-screen TVs with digital channels and offer free WiFi and coffee/tea makers. Other amenities include free local calls, hair dryers, and ironing boards.

Orleans Tower Accessible Queen

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$55* Per night/room Jan 27 - Jan 28

Bourbon Tower Standard 2 Queens

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Bourbon Tower Accessible Queen

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Orleans Tower Accessible King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Bourbon Tower Standard King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Orleans Tower ADA Double Queen

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Showboat Hotel ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Showboat Hotel

Everyone (75) Couples (8) Family (16)
3 out of 5
I didn’t not like the company that does their valet parking

Posted by on Jan 20, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 11, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 12, 2020 by General Manager

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We were disheartened to see your rating, and we sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. We value your business and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an excellent experience. General Manager

4 out of 5
Connecting access to Hard Rock Hotel/Cafe. Could provide more activities. More food options. Bar grill should stay open later. No alarm clock or radio in room.

Posted by on Jan 9, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 10, 2020 by General Manager

It was a pleasure reading your review of the Showboat Hotel. We are glad overall you had a pleasant visit and that you liked our easy access to the hard rock cafe. However, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon. General Manager

3 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 1, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 5, 2020 by General Manager

Thank you for evaluating your stay. Your rating indicates that we may have room for improvement in some areas. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in the area. General Manager

4 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 3, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to post a nice rating of the Showboat Hotel. We always want our guests to have a pleasant experience, and we are glad to see we were able to accomplish this while you were here. We hope you will revisit so we can provide you with another great stay. General Manager

2 out of 5
The rooms were newly renovated however usb power sockets were not available. Even though rooms were non smoking, a visible hole from a burn was on the chair. There were no amenities besides the gym that I saw. Probably won't stay again especially since is was far away from other places on the boardwalk:-(

Posted by on Nov 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 9, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please accept our apologies for failing to provide you with a stay that met your expectations. We appreciate your business and value you as a guest. We are sorry for your experience. General Manager

1 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 6, 2019 by General Manager

We were disappointed to see that we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was not to your expectations. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. General Manager

3 out of 5
Rooms were very dim. Half of the lights didn't work and the ones that did were very dim. Hardly anything is open in the hotel.

Posted by on Oct 31, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 31, 2019 by General Manager

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry your room was not up to your expectations and the issues you had with the lights. We will share your comments with our maintenance team to see where we can make improvements. We regret any inconvenience caused and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. General Manager

4 out of 5
I really enjoyed our stay at Showboat, I didn't realize there was no casino, but overall, when your treated amazing at check in, and by the staff who cares! I was really impressed by the room cleanliness and overall would opt to come back to showboat, great prices and great treatment. I'll just walk around the boardwalk. **MY only issue was the parking cost, that was a bit steep, most places do not charge there guest parking fees, Harrahs, Tropicana charge $10 a day; Golden nugget free self park. I would say bring the parking cost down.

Posted by , from Edgewood, MD on Oct 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 24, 2019 by General Manager

Zee, it was a pleasure reading your fantastic review of the Showboat Hotel. Everything we do is aimed at providing an excellent experience for our guests, so thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the efforts of our associates. We are happy you found our spotless accommodation to be perfect for your stay. However, we regret the disappointment you had with the parking fees but are glad this did not affect your overall stay with us. We appreciate you being our guest, and we hope you will stay with us again next time! General Manager

5 out of 5
Property was very clean and the staff was very friendly

Posted by on Oct 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 21, 2019 by b

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Property Features

Showboat Hotel offers its guests a 24-hour fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool. There are 2 restaurants on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi is free in public spaces. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Showboat Hotel. For a fee, parking is available. This 3.5-star Atlantic City hotel is smoke free.

  • 850 guestrooms or units
  • 2 dining venues
  • Bar or lounge
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • Gift shop
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Atlantic City, NJ (ACY-Atlantic City Intl.) (21.2 km / 13.2 mi)
  • Train station: Atlantic City Rail Terminal (2.5 km / 1.5 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking and self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Showboat Hotel offers 850 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 49-inch flat-screen televisions come with digital channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Atlantic City hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy full breakfast on weekends from 7:00 AM and 11:00 AM.

12 Bar - Onsite bar. Happy hour is offered.

Atlantic City Eatery-ACE - This family restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available. Open daily.

Bricker's Burgers - This beachfront diner serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. A children's menu is available. Open daily.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a 24-hour fitness center and a seasonal outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving late won't be able to check in until the next morning.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Guests arriving after hours will have to wait until the next morning to check in.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 25.0 per day.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 50.00 per pet, per stay
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 80 lbs)

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100.00 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 15 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Beach access
  • Internet access

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 8.00 and USD 16.00 for adults, USD 5.00 and USD 10.00 for children (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 12.00 per night
  • Valet parking fee: USD 15.00 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: USD 50.00 per pet, per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 25.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Showboat Hotel Atlantic City
  • Showboat Atlantic City
  • Showboat Hotel Hotel
  • Showboat Hotel Atlantic City
  • Showboat Hotel Hotel Atlantic City

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in June and close in August.
url importing https://travel.travelocity.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Showboat-Hotel.h15749789-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Atlantic-City-Hotels-Showboat-Hotel.h15749789-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 https://travel.travelocity.com/Atlantic-City-Hotels-Showboat-Hotel.h15749789-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.