Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"It wasn’t the best great spot just the hotel wasn’t the best for me. " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 20 Aug 2020

Hotel Description

3.5-star beach hotel near Atlantic City Beach

Oceanside stay

Your stay at this hotel will put you steps from Bally's Atlantic City Casino and a 5-minute walk from Atlantic City Boardwalk. Atlantic City Beach and Boardwalk Hall are also within half a mile (1 km).

Fun at the beach

The hotel's indoor pool, health club, and 3 bars/lounges are among the featured amenities. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, free WiFi in public areas, and valet parking. A restaurant, concierge services, and free newspapers are also provided.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

The 482 individually decorated guestrooms offer free WiFi and room service. TVs come with cable channels, and other amenities include refrigerators and premium bedding.

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub (Gatsby)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub (BOARDWALK EMPIRE)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, City View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Oceanfront

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking (Sinatra)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Monaco)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel

Everyone (25) Couples (14) Family (16)
3 out of 5
It wasn’t the best great spot just the hotel wasn’t the best for me.

Posted by on Aug 20, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 24, 2020 by Kay Crawford

Good afternoon J&S, We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We would love to hear any suggestions you may have so we can improve your guest experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to be able to exceed your expectations during your next stay. Kay Crawford Sales and Marketing Coordinator The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel

2 out of 5
My room was dirty. Pieces of old candy wrappers on the floor, old hair ties and also was very dusty. When i needed new towels it took about a day and a half to get them. I was very disappointed.

Posted by on Aug 17, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
This entire building is falling apart. I checked in late and I had to change my room twice because of a leaking AC. The building is antiquated and old. The showers aren't as clean. the jacuzzi had mold in under the jetters area. it was disgusting. The staff is friendly- The pool smells of pure chlorine. I wouldn't recommend especially if traveling with small children.

Posted by , from Rutherford NJ on Aug 17, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 17, 2020 by Kay Crawford

Dear Mariela, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. Unfortunately due to the recent storm left our property damaged. However, our engineering team has been working diligently to make sure everything is up to brand standards. We apologize for any negative impression given to you. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention as they will be addressed with the head department of housekeeping. This will be used as a training opportunity for our staff members as we are committed to thoroughly cleaning and disinfecting all guest rooms prior to your arrival for your safety. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Kay Crawford Sales and Marketing Coordinator The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel

2 out of 5
Great location quick walk to the beach/boardwalk. However hotel is more like a frat house. Open drinking, everything smells like weed, which is possibly better then the musty smell of this old hotel in need of major renovation and security.

Posted by , from Chicago on Jul 30, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Really unsafe and trashy. There was a rolled blunt in the hallway and smelled like marijuana. The cops were there in the lobby during our stay and it just felt really uncomfortable.

Posted by on Jul 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 3, 2020 by Kevin Gould

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel for your recent stay in Atlantic City! I am sorry to read of the experience you had as a guest at our hotel. We strive to achieve excellence with every guest stay and I am disappointed to see we were not able to achieve this during your visit. I have forwarded your concerns regarding public area cleanliness to our housekeeping team and I assure you we will work hard to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. Regarding safety, it is our top priority for all of our guests. We do have an on-site Security team available 24 hours a day. The police presence is not normal and was due to a situation involving other guests in the hotel. It is our hope that at some point in the future we will be able to welcome you again as our guest. Kind Regards, Kevin Gould Revenue Manager The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel

1 out of 5
I’m sorry but this was THE WORST hotel I’ve ever been to. All the amenities that are listed were definitely not experienced. I did not even get room service. I asked for water when I upgraded to a room of four and I got a limit of two waters LOL. A joke. The pool was never cleaned it looks greenish yellow, i didn’t even want to put my feet in it. My sheets were never changed I had to ask for new towels. It was absolutely awful and let’s no add that they are expensive for absolutely no reason. Luxury tax and resort tax to take your money I would of rather stayed at a motel.

Posted by , from Newburgh on Jun 30, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 23, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Clean outstanding service had a Hot tub right in our room only complaint was I had to pay for parking due to the size of my truck. Not end of the work

Posted by , from Hamburg pa on Jun 13, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 17, 2020 by Jean Lasko, Reservations Supervisor

Dear Dean, Thank you for the fantastic 5 star rating. We hope you were able to relax in the whirlpool tub in your room. We appreciate having you as our guest and hope that you will be back to visit us again soon. I do apologize if you were not aware of our parking rates when booking your reservation. We do ask all of our booking partners to show our parking rates so that there isn't a surprise during your stay. Kind regards, Jean Lasko Reservations Supervisor

1 out of 5
When we checked in to the room we could tell it was not vacuumed. The fllor was filthy. There was also coffe cup rings on desk not cleaned. When we returned to our room the next day after cleaning, the floor still was not vacuumed. Our dirty coffee cups were still on the desk not replaced. I left empty tissue box by the sink, she took empty, but didn't replace it. Bed was not made, just threw the blanket up and tossed pillows on it. Makes me wonder if they change sheets after a guest leaves. I complained at checkout, but they didn't even apologize or make a note of it. Said should have complained sooner, nothing could be done. This hotel is disgusting, old and filthy. Spend a few dollars more for a nicer place.

Posted by on Feb 10, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 14, 2020 by Alona Stewart, Housekeeping Manager

On behalf of our entire staff at The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I've spoken with our cleaning team and reviewed our cleaning procedures and to make sure this doesn't happen again.I'm sorry to hear the room weren't up to standard you've come to expect from us.Cleanliness is one of our highest priorities and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. Tom if you have plan in the future to come to AC please get in touch with me (Alona Stewart),i want to be sure that there is no any issues in your room upon your arrival.We hoping to see you any time soon in our hotel so we can show you the difference when your last visit and stay. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely Alona Stewart Housekeeping Manager

1 out of 5
We arrived at the hotel with my wife, a little early at 2 or 2:30 pm, the receptionist, it was a man was not pleasant, never said hi, he did not attend us properly, he never told us about the facilities in the hotel, schedules of anything, neither of restaurants or swimming pool, gym, and where it was located, he did not tell us what time it was the departure, we asked him anyway, lousy attention, this guy never was friendly, also while he was attending us he was using his cell phone and sending message, neither his name and believe me we are not interested either, the hotel is not bad, but it is enough with the bad attention of the first person who is the receptionist to never come back here, what a shame, I have more than 25 years working in hotels and my wife more than 28 years working in hotels, we have been Hotel managers and our employees have never been rude to guests and the employees must be the sellers of the Hotel services

Posted by on Feb 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 2, 2020 by T

Dear Edgar, Thank you for your feedback about your experience at our property. We truly do take pride in the service we provide to our guests and take your comments very seriously. I've researched your reservation and will personally take immediate action to coach this team member. As seasoned hotel professionals, I appreciate you and your wife's commitment to customer service and bringing this to my attention. Once again, I do apologize for your experience. Tami Peters - Front Office Manager

About the The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel

Location 123 South Indiana Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from October 18 2020 to October 22 2020 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)
  • Swimming pool

Property Features

The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel offers its guests an indoor pool and a health club. There's a restaurant on site. You can unwind with a drink at one of the 3 bars/lounges. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a business center and limo/town car service. Event space at this hotel measures 100000 square feet (9290 square meters) and includes a conference center. An arcade/game room, gift shops/newsstands, and concierge services are also featured at the business-friendly The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel. Parking is available for a fee. This 3.5-star Atlantic City hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 482 guestrooms or units
  • 3 bars or lounges
  • 100000 sq ft of conference space
  • 9290 sq m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Cabanas by the pool (free)
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Car service
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Arcade/game room
  • Refrigerator


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Self parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge)


  • Airport: Atlantic City Intl. Airport (ACY) (19.9 km / 12.3 mi)
  • Train station: Atlantic City Rail Terminal (1.1 km / 0.7 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking and self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel offers 482 accommodations with safes and complimentary bottled water. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Beds feature premium bedding. Cable television is provided. Refrigerators and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. This Atlantic City hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM.

The Twenties Restaurant - Overlooking the ocean, this restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

VÜE Rooftop Bar & Lounge - This beachfront rooftop bar specializes in American cuisine and serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner. Happy hour is offered. Open daily.

Malcolm's Lounge - This lobby lounge specializes in American cuisine. Open select days.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a health club.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals on site
  • Golfing nearby


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.


  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 20.0 per day.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 10.0 per day.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property accepts credit cards and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.Contactless check-out is available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and also through room service.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Safety Protocol (Radisson) guidelines.The property affirms that it adheres to the Safe Travels (WTTC - Global) sanitization guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • UnionPay
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Safety Protocol (Radisson)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available through room service
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays


Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 18.00 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Children's club/arcade access
  • Bicycle storage
  • Phone calls
  • In-room safe

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 8 and USD 30 per person (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 17.00 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 25.00 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 10.0 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 20.0 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Claridge
  • Claridge Atlantic City
  • Claridge Hotel
  • Claridge Hotel Atlantic City
  • Hotel Claridge
  • Claridge Radisson Hotel Atlantic City
  • Claridge Radisson Hotel
  • Claridge Radisson Atlantic City
  • Claridge Radisson
  • The Claridge Hotel
  • The Claridge A Radisson Hotel
  • The Claridge A Radisson
  • The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel Hotel
  • The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel Atlantic City
  • The Claridge - A Radisson Hotel Hotel Atlantic City

You should know

  • Pool access available from 7:00 AM to midnight.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing
There was an error importing /Atlantic-City-Hotels-The-Claridge---A-Radisson-Hotel.h460403-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.