Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.0 out of 5

"I liked the location - pretty easy to get to and convenient for my trip. The staff was super. When we checked in, the lady at the desk was helping so ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 01 Mar 2020

Hotel Description

Enjoy the indoor pool at this Johnston hotel

In Johnston

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Johnston hotel, you'll find IHS-Iowa Health Systems and Pioneer Hi-Bred Headquarters. Iowa Gold Star Military Museum and Buccaneer Arena are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an indoor pool and a fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the spa tub and free perks like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

Free Internet, kitchens

The 116 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, microwaves, and dishwashers. Other amenities include free WiFi, free wired Internet, and LCD TVs with cable channels.

Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$94* Per night/room Jul 28 - Jul 29

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Studio, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Des Moines Urbandale ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Des Moines Urbandale

Everyone (6) Family (3)
5 out of 5
I liked the location - pretty easy to get to and convenient for my trip. The staff was super. When we checked in, the lady at the desk was helping someone ahead of us. Andy appeared at the desk with a huge smile and wearing his winter coat, as he was headed out at the end of his shift. He stayed to check us in and we didn't have to wait in line! Exceptional! The beds were super comfortable. The free breakfast was very good. I highly recommend this hotel, and will return next time I'm in the Des Moines area.

Posted by on Mar 1, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 3, 2020 by AGM

Hello, Thank you for your 5 out 5 review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Andy was able to provide an exceptional check in experience. We look forward to your next visit with us! Sincerely, Selena Barker Assistant General Manager

5 out of 5
everything was clean and worked proper[y. no problems

Posted by on Mar 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 3, 2019 by AGM

Hello, Thank you for your 5 out of 5 Review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be quiet with no issues. We look very forward to your next stay with us if your travels bring you back to the Des Moines area! Sincerely, Selena Barker Assistant General Manager

5 out of 5
Hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and caring!!

Posted by on Sep 29, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 3, 2018 by AGM

Hello, Thank you so much for staying at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott in Johnston, Iowa. We appreciate your honest feedback and are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the clean rooms, and found the staff to be friendly and caring. We look very forward to your next stay with us if your travels ever bring you back to the Des Moines area. Sincerely, Selena Barker Assistant General Manager

1 out of 5

People were rude

We get to the hotel and my room card doesn't work. It took them three times just to get my room key to work and then they were blaming me saying that I wasn't using the card right. One of the main reasons why I booked this room is because it had an indoor pool, but when we got there, the pool was not in use. The bed was absolutely horrible I had a horrible backache when I woke up and the breakfast was not that great and way too crowded! I would never go back to this hotel it was miserable for me and my family.

Posted by on Jul 24, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 3, 2017 by Selena

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Des Moines Urbandale. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the room keys not working and the pool being closed due to renovation. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Urbandale. Sincerely, Selena Barker Guest Services Manager

4 out of 5

Staff and Hotel were very nice

Very quiet location and nice rooms, check in was fast and effeicient .

Posted by on Nov 30, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 4, 2015 by Tom

Hello and thank you very much for the nice 4 STAR review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time here at our hotel and we look forward to hosting you again very soon. Best regards, Tom Murray General Manager

5 out of 5

Towneplace Suites in Des Moines was excellent.

Friendly and courteous staff. Excellent accommodations especially for long stay .

Posted by , from Oklahoma on Jul 27, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 29, 2015 by Tom

Hi Tessie, Thank you very much for the great 5 STAR review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to hosting you again very soon! Best wishes, Tom Murray General Manager

4 out of 5

Nice hotel but bad service

I tried calling three times, but no one would pick up. The wifi was also poor. But one of the nicest and cleanest hotel rooms that don't cost a fortune.

Posted by , from Colorado on Jul 1, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 7, 2015 by Tom

Hello and thank you for telling us about your recent experience with our hotel. I am sorry for the inconveniences that you had and will look into these matters to see what can be done to correct them. We are thrilled that you found our hotel to be one of the cleanest that you have stay at. We know how important this aspect of our guests' stay is and we try hard to exceed their expectations in this area. We hope that we are able to host you again soon if your travel bring you back through the Des Moines area! Best regards, Tom Murray General Manager

2 out of 5

Too expensive for what you get.

Knew I needed a pet-friendly hotel. When booking online, didn't see anywhere to notify I had a pet. When I arrived, I mentioned the pet. Was told it's usually $100 for a pet, but since I was only there one night they would only charge me $25. Also they went on To tell me that if someone tried to sneak In a pet, they usually see that on security cameras and charge their credit card the $100. I thought that was unnecessary as I did reveal immediately that I had a pet. That room cost as much as my stay at a luxury hotel in Vail the previous weekend. Way over-priced for what you get. Would not stay there again!!!

Posted by on May 26, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 9, 2015 by Orlando G.

Thank you for your comments debbie, I believe this incident provides a wonderful training opportunity for our staff. We are pet friendly and there is in fact a $100 non-refundable fee, unfortunately some booking channels do not make this very clear and we apologize for that. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

5 out of 5

Nice

Nice rooms, great staff and surprisingly quiet. First time at a Towneplace and I like it!

Posted by on Aug 23, 2009

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 29, 2015 by Tom

Hello and thank you for the great 5 STAR review. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us and look forwarrd to hosting you again soon! Best regards, Tom Murray General Manager

About the TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Des Moines Urbandale

Location 8800 Northpark Dr, Johnston, IA 50131

Property Features

TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Des Moines Urbandale offers its guests an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. There's a snack bar/deli on site. Free breakfast is served. Public spaces have free WiFi and wired Internet. A 24-hour business center and a meeting room are available. A terrace, barbecue grills, and a garden are also featured at the business-friendly TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Des Moines Urbandale. Free self parking is available. This Johnston hotel is smoke free.

  • 116 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Deli
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Des Moines Intl. Airport (DSM) (32 km / 19.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Des Moines Urbandale offers 116 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Beds feature premium bedding. LCD televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and complimentary toiletries. This Johnston hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room kitchen
  • In-room dining
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast.

Room service is available.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 5 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 100 per accommodation, per stay
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Safety features at this property include a smoke detector and window guards. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests.Contactless check-out is available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Commitment to Clean (Marriott) guidelines.The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-out is available.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast.Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Commitment to Clean (Marriott) guidelines.The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

  • UnionPay
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Commitment to Clean (Marriott)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Number of children who can stay free - 5
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays 24 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 100 per accommodation, per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • TownePlace Suites Marriott Aparthotel Moines Urbandale
  • TownePlace Suites Marriott Moines Urbandale
  • TownePlace Suites Marriott Moines Urbandale Hotel
  • TownePlace Suites Marriott Moines Hotel
  • TownePlace Suites Marriott Moines Urbandale Hotel Johnston
  • TownePlace Suites Marriott Moines Urbandale Hotel
  • TownePlace Suites Marriott Moines Urbandale Johnston
  • TownePlace Suites Marriott Moines Urbandale
  • TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Des Moines Urbandale Hotel
  • TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Des Moines Urbandale Johnston
  • Hotel TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Des Moines Urbandale
  • TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Des Moines Urbandale Johnston
  • TownePlace Suites by Marriott Des Moines Urbandale

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://travel.travelocity.com/Des-Moines-Hotels-TownePlace-Suites-by-Marriott---Des-Moines-Urbandale.h1764292-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Des-Moines-Hotels-TownePlace-Suites-by-Marriott---Des-Moines-Urbandale.h1764292-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://travel.travelocity.com/Des-Moines-Hotels-TownePlace-Suites-by-Marriott---Des-Moines-Urbandale.h1764292-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.